Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

School of Government & International Affairs

Staff

 
NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Jutta Bakonyi Associate Professor in Development and Conflict 45681 IM206, Al-Qasimi Building jutta.bakonyi@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ilan Zvi Baron Associate Professor in International Political Theory 47221 SE116, Southend House ilan.baron@durham.ac.uk
Dr Carly Beckerman Assistant Professor in the International Relations of the Middle East 45666 IM215, Al-Qasimi Building carly.beckerman@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jessica Begon Assistant Professor in Political Theory TBA 112, Southend House jessica.e.begon@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gordon C.K. Cheung Associate Professor in International Relations of China 45682 IM207, Al-Qasimi Building g.c.k.cheung@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gidon Cohen Associate Professor 47184 SE105, Southend House gidon.cohen@durham.ac.uk
Dr May Darwich Assistant Professor in the International Relations of the Middle East 45672 IM201a, Al-Qasimi Building may.darwich@durham.ac.uk
Dr Olga Demetriou Associate Professor in Post-Conflict Reconstruction 45676 210, Al-Qasimi Building olga.demetriou@durham.ac.uk
Dr Maria Dimova-Cookson Associate Professor in Political Theory 47182 SE008, Southend House maria.dimova-cookson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Anoush Ehteshami Nasser al-Mohammad al-Sabah Chair in International Relations 45662 IM220, Al-Qasimi Building a.ehteshami@durham.ac.uk
Professor Christopher Finlay Professor in Political Theory 45604 IM221, Al-Qasimi Building christopher.j.finlay@durham.ac.uk
Professor Shaun Gregory Professor of International Security and Director of the Pakistan Security Research Unit (PSRU) 45687 IM211, Al-Qasimi Building s.r.gregory@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cameron Harrington Assistant Professor in International Relations 45665 IM216, Al-Qasimi Building cameron.harrington@durham.ac.uk
Professor David Held Professor of Political Science 41054 Contact David Held
Dr Malgorzata Jakimow Assistant Professor in East Asian Politics TBA 109, Elvet Hill House Contact Malgorzata Jakimow
Professor Clive Jones Professor of Regional Security 45675 IM117, Al-Qasimi Building c.a.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Kahn Assistant Professor in Political Theory 45684 IM219, Al-Qasimi Building elizabeth.kahn@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stefanie Kappler Associate Professor in Conflict Resolution and Peacebuilding 45667 IM208, Al-Qasimi Building stefanie.kappler@durham.ac.uk
Dr Patrick M Kuhn Assistant Professor in Comparative Politics 47204 SE113, Southend House p.m.kuhn@durham.ac.uk
Prof Roger MacGinty Professor in Defence, Development and Diplomacy 45348 117, Al-Qasimi Building roger.macginty@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Millican Assistant Professor (Teaching) in Comparative Quantitative Politics 44293 SE003, Southend House adrian.millican@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mona Morgan-Collins Assistant Professor in Comparative Quantitative Politics 45608 SE014, Southend House mona.morgan-collins@durham.ac.uk
Professor Emma Murphy Professor of Political Economy 45668 IM218, Al-Qasimi Building emma.murphy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kyriaki Nanou Associate Professor in European Politics 47217 113, Southend House kyriaki.nanou@durham.ac.uk
Dr Julia Stapleton Associate Professor (Reader) in Political Theory 47205 106, Southend House julia.stapleton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Peter Stirk Associate Professor 47183 SE101, Southend House p.m.r.stirk@durham.ac.uk
Dr Claire Sutherland Associate Professor and Deputy Head of School 47206 SE112, Southend House claire.sutherland@durham.ac.uk
Dr Neil Visalvanich Assistant Professor 47218 SE114, Southend House neil.visalvanich@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nick Vivyan Associate Professor 45881 SE115, Southend House nick.vivyan@durham.ac.uk
Professor John Williams Professor and Head of School 45683 IM116, Al-Qasimi Building j.c.williams@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Wittlinger Associate Professor 47181 SE110, Southend House ruth.wittlinger@durham.ac.uk
Dr Joanne (Yuan) Yao Assistant Professor (Teaching) in International Relations 45677 IM213, Al-Qasimi Building yuan.yao2@durham.ac.uk
NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Mrs Wendy Redhead Senior School Administrator 45688 w.e.m.redhead@durham.ac.uk
NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Mrs Kelly Guy Undergraduate Programmes Manager 45689 kelly.guy@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lauren Huntley Postgraduate Co-ordinator (MA/MSc and Research Programmes) 45751 lauren.huntley@durham.ac.uk
Miss Zoe Papagiannouli Undergraduate Assistant 45606 zoe.papagiannouli@durham.ac.uk
Ms Frances Redhead Finance Administrator 45723 f.w.redhead@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kimberley Walton Undergraduate Assistant 45656 kimberley.walton@durham.ac.uk

Teaching Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr Corina Filipescu Teaching Fellow in EU Politics 45894 corina.filipescu@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marzieh Kouhi-Esfahani Teaching Fellow in Middle East Politics 45658 marzieh.kouhi-esfahani@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lewis Mates Teaching Fellow in Politics 47220 lewis.mates@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kevin Miller Teaching Fellow 45651 kevin.miller@durham.ac.uk
Dr Louis Monroy-Santander Teaching Fellow in Defence, Development and Diplomacy 45664 louis.f.monroy-santander@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lena S Opfermann Teaching Fellow in Post-Conflict Reconstruction 45657 lena.s.opfermann@durham.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Packer Teaching Fellow in US Politics thomas.e.packer@durham.ac.uk

Research Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Concha Maria Höfler Research Associate 47213 concha.m.hofler@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gary Hutchison Research Associate 47213 gary.d.hutchison@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hilary Ingram Research Associate Contact Hilary Ingram
Dr Amjed Rasheed Research Associate - OWRI Project amjed.rasheed@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Shaw Research Officer 44461 m.r.shaw@durham.ac.uk

Honorary & Visiting Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr Lorraine Holmes Honorary Fellow lorraine.holmes@durham.ac.uk
Professor Niv Horesh Visiting Research Fellow niv.horesh@durham.ac.uk
Professor Paul Luft Honorary Research Fellow Contact Paul Luft
Mr James Michael Page Honorary Research Fellow Contact James Michael Page
Dr Stephen Welch Honorary Fellow s.e.welch@durham.ac.uk

Associates

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor Thom Brooks Associate thom.brooks@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Haysey BRISMES Administrator 45179 a.l.haysey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eva-Maria Nag Global Policy Journal Executive Editor 45709 Contact Eva-Maria Nag
Dr Mamtimyn Sunuodula Area Studies Librarian 42961 m.a.sunuodula@durham.ac.uk
NameEmail
Mr Al Aal-said Contact Al Aal-said
Mr Tarek Abou-jaoude Contact Tarek Abou-jaoude
Mr Harrison Ajebon Contact Harrison Ajebon
Mr Ghiath Al-antouz Contact Ghiath Al-antouz
Mr Oday Al-Hasan oday.al-hasan@durham.ac.uk
Ms Fatima Al-karbi Contact Fatima Al-karbi
Mr Khalifa Al-suwaidi Contact Khalifa Al-suwaidi
Mrs Reem Alshamsi Contact Reem Alshamsi
Mrs Cangul Altundas-Akcay Contact Cangul Altundas-Akcay
Ms Alice Alunni alice.alunni@durham.ac.uk
Ms Valentina Amuso Contact Valentina Amuso
Mr Emil Archambault emil.archambault@durham.ac.uk
Ms Minako Asakura Contact Minako Asakura
Mr Abdul Azizam Contact Abdul Azizam
Miss Juline Beaujouan-Marliere Contact Juline Beaujouan-Marliere
Ms Galit Benhaim-Pedahzur Contact Galit Benhaim-Pedahzur
Mr Christian Braun Contact Christian Braun
Mr Richard Bruce Contact Richard Bruce
Mr David T. Caldwell david.t.caldwell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matteo Capasso Contact Matteo Capasso
Mr Clemens Chay c.s.chay@durham.ac.uk
Mr Anthony Chimente Contact Anthony Chimente
Ms Sarah Clowry sarah.a.clowry2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Corkhill Contact Andrew Corkhill
Miss Marina Costa-Esteves-Coutin Contact Marina Costa-Esteves-Coutin
Ms Elisabeth de Vega Alavedra elisabeth.de-vega-alavedra@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Duggan d.s.duggan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Murad El-anis Contact Murad El-anis
Mrs Caroline Emmett Contact Caroline Emmett
Miss Jessica Forsythe Contact Jessica Forsythe
Miss Diana Galeeva Contact Diana Galeeva
Mr Philip Gater-Smith Contact Philip Gater-Smith
Mr Edward Goodger Contact Edward Goodger
Mr Munzer Habib Contact Munzer Habib
Mr Takamitsu Hadano Contact Takamitsu Hadano
Mr Matthew Hedges matthew.j.hedges@durham.ac.uk
Miss Aylar Ibrahimi Jarchlo aylar.ibrahimi-jarchlo@durham.ac.uk
Miss Mumtoz Kamolzoda Contact Mumtoz Kamolzoda
Mr Nurlan Karzhassov Contact Nurlan Karzhassov
Ms Dorien Keizer Contact Dorien Keizer
Mr Matthew Kernaghan Contact Matthew Kernaghan
Mr Stowe Kintzinger Contact Stowe Kintzinger
Ms Raphaela Kormoll Contact Raphaela Kormoll
Ms Anna Kranz a.k.kranz@durham.ac.uk
Mr Siyang Liu Contact Siyang Liu
Mrs Taheera Maarif Contact Taheera Maarif
Mr Samuel Mellish Contact Samuel Mellish
Mr Majid Mossa Contact Majid Mossa
Mr Nchimunya Muleya Contact Nchimunya Muleya
Mr Pedro Nunes Contact Pedro Nunes
Mr Hoseong Park Contact Hoseong Park
Ms Zarqa Parvez Contact Zarqa Parvez
Mr Evert Raafs Contact Evert Raafs
Ms Alexandra Rijper Contact Alexandra Rijper
Ms Joanna Rozpedowski Contact Joanna Rozpedowski
Mr Ahmet Sacmali Contact Ahmet Sacmali
Ms Rudabeh Shahid Contact Rudabeh Shahid
Ms Hannah Siddle Contact Hannah Siddle
Mr Kirill Sinitsyn Contact Kirill Sinitsyn
Mrs Lilian Smart Contact Lilian Smart
Mr George Stroe Contact George Stroe
Mr Fabian Stroetges f.j.stroetges@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jack Taggart Contact Jack Taggart
Ms Lilian Tauber Contact Lilian Tauber
Mr Mustafa Tetik Contact Mustafa Tetik
Mr Lin Tsui Contact Lin Tsui
Mr Savas Unlu Contact Savas Unlu
Mr Safa Uslu Contact Safa Uslu
Mr David van Rooyen d.p.van-rooyen@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lianne Vostermans Contact Lianne Vostermans
Mr Edward Walker Contact Edward Walker
Mr Hongyue Wang Contact Hongyue Wang
Dr Dominic Welburn Contact Dominic Welburn
Mr Craig Whittall a.c.whittall@durham.ac.uk
Mr Yusuf Yerkel Contact Yusuf Yerkel
Miss Freshta Yosufi Contact Freshta Yosufi
Mr Mudar Zahran Contact Mudar Zahran