We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

School of Government & International Affairs


Dr David Andersen Assistant Professor in US Politics 42416 Room 009, Southend House Contact David Andersen
Dr Jutta Bakonyi Associate Professor in Development and Conflict 45681 IM206, Al-Qasimi Building
Professor Ilan Zvi Baron Professor in International Political Theory 47221 SE116, Southend House
Dr Carly Beckerman Assistant Professor in the International Relations of the Middle East 45666 IM215, Al-Qasimi Building
Dr Jessica Begon Assistant Professor in Political Theory 40635 112, Southend House
Dr Oliver Belcher Assistant Professor 45687 IM117, Al Qasimi Building
Dr Gordon C.K. Cheung Associate Professor in International Relations of China 45682 IM207, Al-Qasimi Building
Dr Gidon Cohen Associate Professor 47184 SE105, Southend House
Dr May Darwich Assistant Professor in the International Relations of the Middle East 45672 IM201a, Al-Qasimi Building
Dr Olga Demetriou Associate Professor in Post-Conflict Reconstruction 45676 210, Al-Qasimi Building
Dr Maria Dimova-Cookson Associate Professor in Political Theory 47182 SE008, Southend House
Dr Tessa Ditonto Assistant Professor 47217 Room 113, Southend House Contact Tessa Ditonto
Professor Anoush Ehteshami Nasser al-Mohammad al-Sabah Chair in International Relations 45662 IM220, Al-Qasimi Building
Mr David Ellery Professor in Practice Contact David Ellery
Professor Christopher Finlay Professor in Political Theory 45604 IM221, Al-Qasimi Building
Dr Cameron Harrington Assistant Professor in International Relations 45665 IM216, Al-Qasimi Building
Dr Graham Harrison Associate Professor 40626 Room 110, Southend House Contact Graham Harrison
Dr Małgorzata (Gosia) Jakimów Assistant Professor in East Asian Politics 47206 109, Elvet Hill House
Professor Clive Jones Professor of Regional Security 45675 IM117, Al-Qasimi Building
Dr Elizabeth Kahn Assistant Professor in Political Theory 45684 IM219, Al-Qasimi Building
Dr Stefanie Kappler Associate Professor in Conflict Resolution and Peacebuilding 45667 IM208, Al-Qasimi Building
Dr Patrick M Kuhn Associate Professor in Comparative Politics 47204 SE118, Southend House
Professor Roger MacGinty Professor in Defence, Development and Diplomacy 45348 117, Al-Qasimi Building
Dr Lewis Mates Assistant Professor in Political Theory 47220 SE107, Southend House
Dr Rory McCarthy Assistant Professor 45217 Room 210, Elvet Hill House
Dr Adrian Millican Assistant Professor (Teaching) in Comparative Quantitative Politics 44293 SE003, Southend House
Dr Mona Morgan-Collins Assistant Professor in Comparative Quantitative Politics 45608 SE014, Southend House
Professor Emma Murphy Professor of Political Economy 45668 IM218, Al-Qasimi Building
Dr Kyriaki Nanou Associate Professor in European Politics 47217 113, Southend House
Mr Suresh Nanwani Professor in Practice Contact Suresh Nanwani
Professor Julia Stapleton Professor of Political Thought 47205 106, Southend House
Dr Neil Visalvanich Assistant Professor 47218 SE114, Southend House
Professor Nick Vivyan Professor 45881 SE115, Southend House
Professor John Williams Professor and Head of School 45683 IM116, Al-Qasimi Building
Professor Ruth Wittlinger Professor 47181 SE110, Southend House
Mrs Kelly Guy Learning and Teaching Manager 45689
Mr Graeme Harris Senior Research Administrator 45680
Mrs Val Morland Learning and Teaching Co-ordinator 45561
Miss Zoe Papagiannouli Learning and Teaching Administrator 45606
Ms Katy Quigley Department Manager 45688 Contact Katy Quigley
Mrs Lauren Todd PGR Co-ordinator 45751
Mrs Kimberley Vilhelmsen Learning and Teaching Administrator 45656

Teaching Staff

Dr Baris Ari Teaching Fellow in Comparative Politics and Quantitative Methods 45655
Dr Anne Flaspoler Teaching Fellow in Defence, Development and Diplomacy 45664 Contact Anne Flaspoler
Dr Uri Gordon Teaching Fellow in Political Theory 40623
Dr Marzieh Kouhi-Esfahani Teaching Fellow in Middle East Politics 45658
Dr Kevin Miller Teaching Fellow 45651
Dr Eleonora Natale Teaching Fellow in International Relations 40641 Contact Eleonora Natale
Dr Maria Robles Teaching Fellow in East Asian Politics 45677 Contact Maria Robles
Dr Kenneth Searle Teaching Fellow in Quantative Politics 47183 Contact Kenneth Searle
Mr Viktor Valgardsson Teaching Fellow in Quantative Politics 45218 Contact Viktor Valgardsson

Research Staff

Dr Lydia Cole Postdoctoral Research Associate 45653
Dr Concha Maria Höfler Research Associate 47213
Dr Gary Hutchison Research Associate 47213
Dr Hilary Ingram Research Associate Contact Hilary Ingram
Dr Amjed Rasheed Research Associate - OWRI Project

Honorary & Visiting Staff

Professor Paul Luft Honorary Research Fellow Contact Paul Luft
Dr Stephen Welch Honorary Fellow


Professor Thom Brooks Associate
Mrs Louise Haysey BRISMES Administrator 45179
Dr Eva-Maria Nag Global Policy Journal Executive Editor 45709 Contact Eva-Maria Nag
Mr Al Aal-said Contact Al Aal-said
Mr Tarek Abou-jaoude Contact Tarek Abou-jaoude
Mr Harrison Ajebon Contact Harrison Ajebon
Mr Ghiath Al-antouz Contact Ghiath Al-antouz
Mr Oday Al-Hasan
Ms Fatima Al-karbi Contact Fatima Al-karbi
Mr Khalifa Al-suwaidi Contact Khalifa Al-suwaidi
Mrs Cangul Altundas-Akcay Contact Cangul Altundas-Akcay
Ms Alice Alunni
Mr Emil Archambault
Ms Minako Asakura Contact Minako Asakura
Mr Irfan Azeez
Mr Abdul Azizam Contact Abdul Azizam
Miss Juline Beaujouan-Marliere Contact Juline Beaujouan-Marliere
Ms Galit Benhaim-Pedahzur Contact Galit Benhaim-Pedahzur
Ms Vanessa Bentil Contact Vanessa Bentil
Mr Ahmet Borazan Contact Ahmet Borazan
Mr Richard Bruce Contact Richard Bruce
Mr Mark Burdon Contact Mark Burdon
Mr David T. Caldwell
Ms Gilla Camden Contact Gilla Camden
Mr Matteo Capasso Contact Matteo Capasso
Mr Clemens Chay
Mr Anthony Chimente Contact Anthony Chimente
Ms Sarah Clowry
Mr Andrew Corkhill Contact Andrew Corkhill
Miss Marina Costa-Esteves-Coutin Contact Marina Costa-Esteves-Coutin
Mr Alexander Crockett Contact Alexander Crockett
Ms Maja Davidovic
Ms Elisabeth de Vega Alavedra
Mr Daniel Duggan
Mr Riccardo Fabiani Contact Riccardo Fabiani
Miss Jessica Forsythe Contact Jessica Forsythe
Miss Diana Galeeva Contact Diana Galeeva
Ms Esther Garcia-monreal Contact Esther Garcia-monreal
Mr Edward Goodger Contact Edward Goodger
Mr Munzer Habib Contact Munzer Habib
Mr Matthew Hedges
Miss Aylar Ibrahimi Jarchlo
Ms Selma Imamoglu Contact Selma Imamoglu
Mr Nurlan Karzhassov Contact Nurlan Karzhassov
Ms Dorien Keizer Contact Dorien Keizer
Mr Stowe Kintzinger Contact Stowe Kintzinger
Ms Raphaela Kormoll
Ms Anna Kranz
Miss Julie Lespinasse Contact Julie Lespinasse
Mr Samuel Mellish Contact Samuel Mellish
Ms Phellecitus Montana Contact Phellecitus Montana
Mr Majid Mossa Contact Majid Mossa
Mr Nchimunya Muleya Contact Nchimunya Muleya
Mr Ali Naderifard Contact Ali Naderifard
Mr Daniel Nicholls Contact Daniel Nicholls
Mr Henry Padden Contact Henry Padden
Mr Hoseong Park Contact Hoseong Park
Ms Zarqa Parvez Contact Zarqa Parvez
Mr Evert Raafs Contact Evert Raafs
Ms Joanna Rozpedowski Contact Joanna Rozpedowski
Mr Ahmet Sacmali Contact Ahmet Sacmali
Mr Jacopo Scita Contact Jacopo Scita
Ms Hannah Siddle Contact Hannah Siddle
Mr Kirill Sinitsyn Contact Kirill Sinitsyn
Mr Fabian Stroetges
Mr Jack Taggart Contact Jack Taggart
Ms Lilian Tauber Contact Lilian Tauber
Mr Shuo Tian Contact Shuo Tian
Mr Lin Tsui Contact Lin Tsui
Mr Savas Unlu Contact Savas Unlu
Ms Lianne Vostermans Contact Lianne Vostermans
Ms Dan Wang Contact Dan Wang
Dr Dominic Welburn Contact Dominic Welburn
Mr Craig Whittall
Mr Yusuf Yerkel Contact Yusuf Yerkel
Miss Freshta Yosufi Contact Freshta Yosufi
Mr Mudar Zahran Contact Mudar Zahran