Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

School of Government & International Affairs

Staff

 
NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr David Andersen Assistant Professor in US Politics 42416 Room 009, Southend House Contact David Andersen
Dr Jutta Bakonyi Associate Professor in Development and Conflict 45681 IM206, Al-Qasimi Building jutta.bakonyi@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ilan Zvi Baron Professor in International Political Theory 47221 SE116, Southend House ilan.baron@durham.ac.uk
Dr Carly Beckerman Assistant Professor in the International Relations of the Middle East 45666 IM215, Al-Qasimi Building carly.beckerman@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jessica Begon Assistant Professor in Political Theory 40635 112, Southend House jessica.e.begon@durham.ac.uk
Dr Oliver Belcher Assistant Professor 45687 IM117, Al Qasimi Building oliver.belcher@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gordon C.K. Cheung Associate Professor in International Relations of China 45682 IM207, Al-Qasimi Building g.c.k.cheung@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gidon Cohen Associate Professor 47184 SE105, Southend House gidon.cohen@durham.ac.uk
Dr May Darwich Assistant Professor in the International Relations of the Middle East 45672 IM201a, Al-Qasimi Building may.darwich@durham.ac.uk
Dr Olga Demetriou Associate Professor in Post-Conflict Reconstruction 45676 210, Al-Qasimi Building olga.demetriou@durham.ac.uk
Dr Maria Dimova-Cookson Associate Professor in Political Theory 47182 SE008, Southend House maria.dimova-cookson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tessa Ditonto Assistant Professor 47217 Room 113, Southend House tessa.m.ditonto@durham.ac.uk
Professor Anoush Ehteshami Nasser al-Mohammad al-Sabah Chair in International Relations 45662 IM220, Al-Qasimi Building a.ehteshami@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Ellery Professor in Practice Contact David Ellery
Professor Christopher Finlay Professor in Political Theory 45604 IM221, Al-Qasimi Building christopher.j.finlay@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cameron Harrington Assistant Professor in International Relations 45665 IM216, Al-Qasimi Building cameron.harrington@durham.ac.uk
Dr Graham Harrison Associate Professor 40626 Room 110, Southend House Contact Graham Harrison
Dr Małgorzata (Gosia) Jakimów Assistant Professor in East Asian Politics 47206 109, Elvet Hill House m.j.jakimow@durham.ac.uk
Professor Clive Jones Professor of Regional Security 45675 IM117, Al-Qasimi Building c.a.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Kahn Assistant Professor in Political Theory 45684 IM219, Al-Qasimi Building elizabeth.kahn@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stefanie Kappler Associate Professor in Conflict Resolution and Peacebuilding 45667 IM208, Al-Qasimi Building stefanie.kappler@durham.ac.uk
Dr Patrick M Kuhn Associate Professor in Comparative Politics 47204 SE118, Southend House p.m.kuhn@durham.ac.uk
Professor Roger MacGinty Professor in Defence, Development and Diplomacy 45348 117, Al-Qasimi Building roger.macginty@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lewis Mates Assistant Professor in Political Theory 47220 SE107, Southend House lewis.mates@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rory McCarthy Assistant Professor 45217 Room 210, Elvet Hill House rory.p.mccarthy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Millican Assistant Professor (Teaching) in Comparative Quantitative Politics 44293 SE003, Southend House adrian.millican@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mona Morgan-Collins Assistant Professor in Comparative Quantitative Politics 45608 SE014, Southend House mona.morgan-collins@durham.ac.uk
Professor Emma Murphy Professor of Political Economy 45668 IM218, Al-Qasimi Building emma.murphy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kyriaki Nanou Associate Professor in European Politics 47217 113, Southend House kyriaki.nanou@durham.ac.uk
Mr Suresh Nanwani Professor in Practice Contact Suresh Nanwani
Professor Julia Stapleton Professor of Political Thought 47205 106, Southend House julia.stapleton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Neil Visalvanich Assistant Professor 47218 SE114, Southend House neil.visalvanich@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nick Vivyan Professor 45881 SE115, Southend House nick.vivyan@durham.ac.uk
Professor John Williams Professor and Head of School 45683 IM116, Al-Qasimi Building j.c.williams@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ruth Wittlinger Professor 47181 SE110, Southend House ruth.wittlinger@durham.ac.uk
NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Mr Laurence Barton Finance Administrator 45723 Contact Laurence Barton
Mrs Kelly Guy Learning and Teaching Manager 45689 kelly.guy@durham.ac.uk
Mr Graeme Harris Senior Research Administrator 45680 g.p.harris@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Val Morland Learning and Teaching Coordinator 45561
Miss Zoe Papagiannouli Learning and Teaching Administrator 45606 zoe.papagiannouli@durham.ac.uk
Ms Katy Quigley Department Manager 45688 Contact Katy Quigley
Ms Gabrielle Summers Learning & Teaching Administrator 42481 Contact Gabrielle Summers
Miss Leanne Williamson Postgraduate Research Coordinator 45751 Contact Leanne Williamson

Teaching Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr Baris Ari Teaching Fellow in Comparative Politics and Quantitative Methods 45655 baris.ari@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anne Flaspoler Teaching Fellow in Defence, Development and Diplomacy 45664 Contact Anne Flaspoler
Dr Uri Gordon Teaching Fellow in Political Theory 40623 uri.gordon@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marzieh Kouhi-Esfahani Teaching Fellow in Middle East Politics 45658 marzieh.kouhi-esfahani@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kevin Miller Teaching Fellow 45651 kevin.miller@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eleonora Natale Teaching Fellow in International Relations 40641 Contact Eleonora Natale
Dr Lena S Opfermann Teaching Fellow in Post-Conflict Reconstruction 45657
Dr Maria Robles Teaching Fellow in East Asian Politics 45677 Contact Maria Robles
Dr Kenneth Searle Teaching Fellow in Quantative Politics 47183 Contact Kenneth Searle
Mr Viktor Valgardsson Teaching Fellow in Quantative Politics 45218 Contact Viktor Valgardsson

Research Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr Lydia Cole Postdoctoral Research Associate 45653 lydia.c.cole@durham.ac.uk
Dr Concha Maria Höfler Research Associate 47213 concha.m.hofler@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gary Hutchison Research Associate 47213 gary.d.hutchison@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hilary Ingram Research Associate Contact Hilary Ingram
Dr Amjed Rasheed Research Associate - OWRI Project amjed.rasheed@durham.ac.uk

Honorary & Visiting Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor Paul Luft Honorary Research Fellow Contact Paul Luft
Mr James Michael Page Honorary Research Fellow Contact James Michael Page
Dr Stephen Welch Honorary Fellow s.e.welch@durham.ac.uk

Associates

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor Thom Brooks Associate thom.brooks@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Haysey Global Policy Institute Manager 44461 a.l.haysey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eva-Maria Nag Global Policy Journal Executive Editor 45709 Contact Eva-Maria Nag
NameEmail
Mr Al Aal-said Contact Al Aal-said
Mr Tarek Abou-jaoude Contact Tarek Abou-jaoude
Mr Harrison Ajebon Contact Harrison Ajebon
Mr Ghiath Al-antouz Contact Ghiath Al-antouz
Mr Oday Al-Hasan oday.al-hasan@durham.ac.uk
Ms Fatima Al-karbi Contact Fatima Al-karbi
Mr Khalifa Al-suwaidi Contact Khalifa Al-suwaidi
Mrs Cangul Altundas-Akcay Contact Cangul Altundas-Akcay
Ms Alice Alunni alice.alunni@durham.ac.uk
Mr Emil Archambault emil.archambault@durham.ac.uk
Ms Minako Asakura Contact Minako Asakura
Mr Irfan Azeez irfan.a.azeez@durham.ac.uk
Mr Abdul Azizam Contact Abdul Azizam
Miss Juline Beaujouan-Marliere Contact Juline Beaujouan-Marliere
Ms Galit Benhaim-Pedahzur Contact Galit Benhaim-Pedahzur
Ms Vanessa Bentil Contact Vanessa Bentil
Mr Ahmet Borazan Contact Ahmet Borazan
Mr Richard Bruce Contact Richard Bruce
Mr Mark Burdon Contact Mark Burdon
Mr David T. Caldwell david.t.caldwell@durham.ac.uk
Ms Gilla Camden Contact Gilla Camden
Mr Matteo Capasso Contact Matteo Capasso
Mr Clemens Chay c.s.chay@durham.ac.uk
Mr Anthony Chimente Contact Anthony Chimente
Ms Sarah Clowry sarah.a.clowry2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Corkhill Contact Andrew Corkhill
Miss Marina Costa-Esteves-Coutin Contact Marina Costa-Esteves-Coutin
Mr Alexander Crockett Contact Alexander Crockett
Ms Maja Davidovic maja.davidovic@durham.ac.uk
Ms Elisabeth de Vega Alavedra elisabeth.de-vega-alavedra@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Duggan d.s.duggan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Riccardo Fabiani Contact Riccardo Fabiani
Miss Jessica Forsythe Contact Jessica Forsythe
Miss Diana Galeeva Contact Diana Galeeva
Ms Esther García Monreal Contact Esther García Monreal
Mr Edward Goodger Contact Edward Goodger
Mr Munzer Habib Contact Munzer Habib
Mr Matthew Hedges matthew.j.hedges@durham.ac.uk
Miss Aylar Ibrahimi Jarchlo aylar.ibrahimi-jarchlo@durham.ac.uk
Ms Selma Imamoglu Contact Selma Imamoglu
Mr Nurlan Karzhassov Contact Nurlan Karzhassov
Ms Dorien Keizer Contact Dorien Keizer
Mr Stowe Kintzinger Contact Stowe Kintzinger
Ms Raphaela Kormoll r.t.kormoll@durham.ac.uk
Ms Anna Kranz a.k.kranz@durham.ac.uk
Miss Julie Lespinasse Contact Julie Lespinasse
Mr Samuel Mellish Contact Samuel Mellish
Ms Phellecitus Montana Contact Phellecitus Montana
Mr Majid Mossa Contact Majid Mossa
Mr Nchimunya Muleya Contact Nchimunya Muleya
Mr Daniel Nicholls Contact Daniel Nicholls
Mr Henry Padden Contact Henry Padden
Mr Hoseong Park Contact Hoseong Park
Ms Zarqa Parvez Contact Zarqa Parvez
Mr Evert Raafs Contact Evert Raafs
Ms Joanna Rozpedowski Contact Joanna Rozpedowski
Mr Ahmet Sacmali Contact Ahmet Sacmali
Mr Jacopo Scita Contact Jacopo Scita
Ms Hannah Siddle Contact Hannah Siddle
Mr Kirill Sinitsyn Contact Kirill Sinitsyn
Mr Fabian Stroetges f.j.stroetges@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jack Taggart Contact Jack Taggart
Ms Lilian Tauber Contact Lilian Tauber
Mr Shuo Tian Contact Shuo Tian
Mr Lin Tsui Contact Lin Tsui
Mr Savas Unlu Contact Savas Unlu
Ms Lianne Vostermans Contact Lianne Vostermans
Ms Dan Wang Contact Dan Wang
Dr Dominic Welburn Contact Dominic Welburn
Mr Craig Whittall a.c.whittall@durham.ac.uk
Mr Yusuf Yerkel Contact Yusuf Yerkel
Miss Freshta Yosufi Contact Freshta Yosufi
Mr Mudar Zahran Contact Mudar Zahran