Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Theology and Religion

Emeritus and Honorary Staff

Emeritus and Retired Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr Stephen Barton Reader & Honorary Fellow
(Sept 2012 - Aug 2018)
s.c.barton@durham.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor James D.G. Dunn Emeritus Lightfoot Professor of Divinity
Emeritus Professor Andrew Louth Emeritus Professor of Patristic and Byzantine Studies andrew.louth@durham.ac.uk
Dr William R. Telford Senior Lecturer (Retired) w.r.telford@durham.ac.uk

Current Honorary, Visiting and Associated Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor Jeff Astley Honorary Professor
(1 Oct 2012 - 30 Sept 2018)
jeff.astley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dorothea Bertschmann Honorary Fellow
(31 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2019)
d.h.bertschmann@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jeremy Bonner Honorary Fellow
(1 Sept 2015 - 31 Aug 2018)
jeremy.bonner@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gillian Boughton Honorary Fellow
(1 Sept 2015 - 31 Aug 2018)
g.e.boughton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Bush Cataloguer
(Ushaw College)
jonathan.bush@durham.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Hardman Honorary Fellow
(1 Oct 2013 - 30 Sept 2019)
c.e.hardman@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Hayes Honorary Fellow
(1 Oct 2016 - 30 Sept 2019)
41655 m.g.hayes@durham.ac.uk
Canon Dr David J. Kennedy Occasional Lecturer d.j.kennedy@durham.ac.uk
Rt Revd Dr Graham Kings Honorary Fellow (1 Feb 2015 - 31 Jan 2018), Mission Theologian in the Anglican Communion +44 (0) 1865 787501 graham.kings@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anne Overell Honorary Fellow
(1 Apr 2014 - 31 Mar 2020)
m.a.overell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marika Rose Research Fellow
(CODEC)
marika.rose@durham.ac.uk
Revd Augusto Zampini-Davies Honorary Fellow
(1 Oct 2015 - 30 Sept 2018)
augusto.zampini-davies@durham.ac.uk

Other Honorary and Visiting Titles

  • Reverend Dr Paul Avis as Honorary Professor (1 Sept 2017 - 31 Aug 2020)

  • Professor Celia Deane-Drummond as Honorary Professor (1 Oct 2012 - 30 Sept 2018)

  • Professor Eamon Duffy as Honorary Professor (1 Oct 2011 - 30 Sept 2018)

  • Dr Brendan Geary as Honorary Fellow (1 Oct 2015 - 30 Sept 2018)

  • Dr Sheridan Gilley as Honorary Fellow from (1 Jan 2011 - 31 Dec 2019)

  • Professor Hilary Grainger as Honorary Professor (1 Jan 2017 - 31 Dec 2019)

  • Baroness Sheila Hollins as Honorary Professor (1 Apr 2012 - 30 Sept 2018)

  • Dr Wendy Elizabeth North as Honorary Fellow (1 Jan 2013 - 31 Dec 2018)

  • Professor Michael Questier as Honorary Professor in the History of Catholicism (1 Jun 2017 - 31 May 2020)

  • Professor John F.A. Sawyer as Honorary Professor (1 Oct 2012 - 22 Nov 2018)

  • Dr Gemma Simmonds as Honorary Fellow (1 Oct 2015 - 30 Sept 2018)

  • Mr Anthony Spencer as Honorary Fellow (1 Oct 2015 - 30 Sept 2018)

  • Professor Maurice Whitehead as Honorary Professor (1 Oct 2015 - 30 Sept 2018)

  • Professor Myriam Wijlens as Honorary Professor (1 Oct 2012 - 30 Sept 2018)

  • Dr Emma Wilson as Honorary Fellow (1 Oct 2015 - 30 Sept 2018)

  • Revd Canon Dr Dagmar Winter as Honorary Fellow (1 Oct 2014 - 30 Sept 2017)

  • Dr Jonathan Wright as Honorary Fellow (1 Nov 2011 - 31 Oct 2017)

  • Revd Professor Hans Zollner as Honorary Professor (1 Oct 2015 - 30 Sept 2018)