Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Events

Workshop
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - Thursday, December 19, 2019

FREE weekly dementia–friendly art sessions for people living with mild to moderate dementia and their carers. Every Wednesday to 19th December.

Family activity
Saturday, November 16, 2019

Chat to members of the local Muslim community and decorate an Islamic-style tile. Find out about the different religions of the world with our new gallery trail.

Family activity
Saturday, November 16, 2019

Join us to celebrate creativity with an afternoon of imaginative arts and crafts with artist / maker Marian Hernandez.

Family activity
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Saturday, November 23, 2019

Come and see the Ancient Egyptian jewellery on display and make your own Egyptian collar necklace.

Family activity
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Saturday, November 30, 2019

See the stunning Chinese horse model on display and make your own galloping horse puppet.

Family activity
Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Saturday, December 7, 2019

Come and see the Coral Eye sculpture by Korean artist Myung Nam An and create your own super sea creature.

Family activity
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Saturday, December 14, 2019

See a Chinese puzzle ball on display so complicated, it was known as 'the devil's work' - then craft your own fiendish puzzle to take home.

Family activity
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Saturday, December 21, 2019

Find out how Christmas is celebrated around the world and make your own Christmas decorations to take home.

Family activity
Saturday, January 4, 2020

Fans mean a lot more than just keeping cool. Explore the fans on display then make your own.

Family activity
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Saturday, January 11, 2020

Come and see the mummified Ancient Egyptian bird on display and make your own mini mummy.

Family activity
Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Saturday, January 18, 2020

See a Japanese kimono decorated with butterflies and make your own beautiful butterfly suncatcher.

Family activity
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Saturday, January 25, 2020

2020 is the Lunar New Year of the Rat! Get ready for the festivities and make Chinese lanterns and paper cuts to decorate the Museum, ready for our Lantern Festival in February!

Family activity
Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Saturday, February 1, 2020

Lots of objects at the Oriental Museum were found by archaeologists. Explore the stories behind some special objects and make an archaeology game.

Family activity
Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Saturday, February 8, 2020

From baskets to saris, lots of objects around us are woven. Come along and try your hand at nature weaving.

Family activity
Saturday, February 8, 2020

Join us for a late night opening at the Oriental Museum, to mark the Lunar New Year.

Family activity
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Saturday, February 15, 2020

Decorate a glass jar with your favourite colours.

Family activity
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Come along and play with clay. Experiment and get creative with this wonderful material.

Family activity
Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!