Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Special Collections

Family Activities at Palace Green Library

Family activity

Activities for parents and children.

Fun Flags

Saturday 26th May 2018 - Sunday 27th May 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library

Design your own battalion flag to remember your visit to the DLI Gallery.

Fantastic Finger Puppets

Saturday 2nd June 2018 - Sunday 3rd June 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library

Our archaeology gallery is inspired by many people from history. Make your own finger puppet inspired by these people.

Little Bookworms

Monday 4th June 2018, 10:30am - 11:30am, Palace Green Library

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

What do we do here?

Saturday 9th June 2018 - Sunday 10th June 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library

Make a pop up archaeological dig or a science lab to learn about or new exhibition: Bodies of Evidence.

Little Bookworms

Monday 11th June 2018, 10:30am - 11:00am, Palace Green Library

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Excellent X-Ray!

Saturday 16th June 2018 - Sunday 17th June 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library

X-Rays help us find about injury, use our materials to make an X-Ray image.

Little Bookworms

Monday 18th June 2018, 10:30am - 11:30am, Palace Green Library

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Stupendous Stained Glass

Saturday 23rd June 2018 - Sunday 24th June 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library

Inspired by your visit to the Durham World Heritage Site create your own stained glass windows.

Little Bookworms

Monday 25th June 2018, 10:30am - 11:30am, Palace Green Library

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Chattering Teeth

Saturday 30th June 2018 - Sunday 1st July 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library

Teeth can tell us a lot about a person, including their age. Bioarchaeologists use teeth to work out the age of a skeleton, make your own set of chattering teeth for your age.

Catch Your Breath

Saturday 24th November 2018 - Sunday 17th March 2019, 10:00am - 5:00pm, Palace Green Library