Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Special Collections

Family Activities at Palace Green Library

Family activity

Activities for parents and children.

Tiny Fairy Furniture

Sunday 25th February 2018, 12:00am - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library

Make your own fairy furniture and tiny tools.

Little Bookworms

Monday 26th February 2018, 10:30am - 11:30am, Palace Green Library

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Scales of Justice!

Saturday 3rd March 2018 - Sunday 4th March 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library

Scales of Justice can be used to see who is right and who is wrong. Make your own today to celebrate our exhibition 'Hell, Heaven and Hope: A Journey through life and the afterlife with Dante'.

Lucet Weaving

Saturday 10th March 2018 - Sunday 11th March 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library

The Anglo-Saxons made beautiful bracelets using a lucet weaver. Join us and make your own.

Heroic Hopes

Saturday 17th March 2018 - Sunday 18th March 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library

Dante had many hopes and wishes for his journey. As our exhibition ends, create a special holder for your hopes and wishes.

Beautiful Books

Saturday 24th March 2018 - Sunday 25th March 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library

Celebrate our wonderful library and make your own book to take home.

April Fool's Day Fun

Saturday 31st March 2018 - Sunday 1st April 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library

Create a silly prop to wear on April Fool's Day.