Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Special Collections

Palace Green Library Events

DECAY: Time, Objects & Destruction
Wednesday 16th August 2017 - Friday 15th September 2017, 12:00am - 11:59pm, Museum of Archaeology at Palace Green
Time Machines: the past, the future, and how stories take us there
Wednesday 16th August 2017 - Sunday 3rd September 2017, 12:00am - 5:00pm, Palace Green Library
Historic Durham Tours,12.30 and 2.30pm
Friday 14th July 2017 every Friday until Friday 25th August 2017, 12:30pm - 2:30pm, Palace Green Library
Sunny Sundial
Saturday 19th August 2017 - Sunday 20th August 2017, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library
Little Bookworms
Monday 21st August 2017, 10:30am - 11:30am, Palace Green Library
Heart of Darkness: making sense of decay in the museum
Wednesday 23rd August 2017, 1:00pm - 2:00pm, Museum of Archaeology, Dr Mary Brooks, Durham University
Perfect Puppets
Saturday 26th August 2017 - Sunday 27th August 2017, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library
Dear Diary
Saturday 2nd September 2017 - Sunday 3rd September 2017, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library
Little Bookworms
Monday 4th September 2017, 10:30am - 11:30am, Palace Green Library
Beautiful Bookmarks
Saturday 9th September 2017 - Sunday 10th September 2017, 1:00pm - 3:00pm, Palace Green Library
Little Bookworms
Monday 11th September 2017, 10:30am - 11:30am, Palace Green Library