Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Family Activities

Family activity
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Join us every Wednesday from 10am, as we offer our under 5s Little Dragons club via free live streaming. Find out how to join in with Little Dragons online from your own home.

Family activity
Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Join us every Wednesday from 10am, as we offer our under 5s Little Dragons club via free live streaming. Find out how to join in with Little Dragons online from your own home.

Family activity
Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Join us every Wednesday from 10am, as we offer our under 5s Little Dragons club via free live streaming. Find out how to join in with Little Dragons online from your own home.

Family activity
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Join us every Wednesday from 10am, as we offer our under 5s Little Dragons club via free live streaming. Find out how to join in with Little Dragons online from your own home.

Family activity
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Join us every Wednesday from 10am, as we offer our under 5s Little Dragons club via free live streaming. Find out how to join in with Little Dragons online from your own home.

Family activity
Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Join us every Wednesday from 10am, as we offer our under 5s Little Dragons club via free live streaming. Find out how to join in with Little Dragons online from your own home.

Family activity
Wednesday, July 29, 2020

We have some beautiful fans on display in our galleries. Come along to decorate your Chinese fan to take home.

Family activity
Saturday, August 1, 2020

Find out about the Sage King of Korea and make your own crown.

Family activity
Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Maces were used in Ancient Egypt as signs of power. Make your very own stick of power!

Family activity
Friday, August 7, 2020

Learn about the Chinese terracotta army, and make your own terracotta warrior from clay.

Family activity
Saturday, August 8, 2020

Make a Chinese paper lantern.

Family activity
Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Spot the animals hiding in the Oriental Museum galleries and make a funky pom-pom animal.

Family activity
Friday, August 14, 2020

Children with autism, learning or sensory impairments, and their families, can take part in our quiet-time craft activities. Make a scented picture using Indian herbs and spices.

Check out our autism-friendly visual story.

Family activity
Friday, August 14, 2020

Make a scented picture using Indian herbs and spices.

Family activity
Saturday, August 15, 2020

See some gold and rubies on display and make your own dazzling jewellery.

Family activity
Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Find out about life as a Samurai warrior and make a Samurai helmet.

Family activity
Friday, August 21, 2020

Spot the Ancient Egyptian scarab beetles on display and make your own from clay. Children's drop-in crafts.

Family activity
Saturday, August 22, 2020

Find out how ancient people told the time.

 

Family activity
Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object exploration!

Family activity
Wednesday, August 26, 2020

See our miniature Indian paintings on display and paint your own masterpiece.

Family activity
Friday, August 28, 2020

Come and see some terrific tiles and paint your own ceramic tile to take home. 1-3pm drop in crafts for children.

Family activity
Saturday, August 29, 2020

Ganesha is the elephant-headed god of Hinduism. Create you own super Ganesha puppet.

Family activity
Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Saturday, September 5, 2020

Try weaving your own artwork with a range of natural materials.

Family activity
Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Saturday, September 12, 2020

See the Korean stamps on display and create a fabulous stamp artwork using recycled materials.

Family activity
Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Saturday, September 19, 2020

Find out about Rosh Hashanah, the Jewish New Year festival, and make a shofar musical instrument.

Family activity
Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Saturday, September 26, 2020

Make a Chinese drum to take home. 1-3pm drop in.

Family activity
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, December 2, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, December 9, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, December 23, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!