Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Family Activities

Family activity
Thursday, January 5, 2017 - Friday, June 30, 2017

Drop in to the Oriental Museum to see up close the real artefacts that inspired Charlotte’s adventure in “Teacup Travels”.

Family activity
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Saturday, July 1, 2017

Sumo is the national sport of Japan. Make your own sumo game.

Family activity
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Saturday, July 8, 2017

Find out about the Chinese Emperors and create your own dazzling crown.

Family activity
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Find out how the Ancient Egyptians used to make themselves smell nice and make your own perfume cone.

Family activity
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Make your own special Tibetan-style bracelet.

Family activity
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Pop along to our object handling station and explore objects found in ancient Chinese tombs.

Family activity
Friday, July 28, 2017

A mini archaeological dig for children. All equipment provided. Be prepared to get muddy!

Family activity
Saturday, July 29, 2017

Explore our touchable Hindu shrine and create your own beautiful paper lotus flower.

Family activity
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Follow in the footsteps of the Ancient Egyptians and create your own amulet necklace.

Family activity
Friday, August 4, 2017

A special early bird opening for children with autism, learning or sensory impairments.

Family activity
Friday, August 4, 2017

The Oriental Museum has lots of sculptures on display. Come and explore and make your own 3D sculpture.

Family activity
Saturday, August 5, 2017

Take inspiration from Molang the rabbit and create your own crazy character.

Family activity
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Silk was an ancient Chinese secret. Learn how silk is made and make a slithery silkworm.

Family activity
Friday, August 11, 2017

Have a look at the swords on display in the galleries and create your own mighty weapon.

Family activity
Saturday, August 12, 2017

Celebrate summer and make a Japanese fine weather doll.

Family activity
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Explore the Oriental Museum's collection of Chinese ceramics and decorate your own mini vase to take home.

Family activity
Friday, August 18, 2017

A special early bird opening for children with autism, learning or sensory impairments.

Family activity
Friday, August 18, 2017

Everyone loves our Chinese lion which hangs in our gallery. Come and say hello and make a lion mask.

Family activity
Saturday, August 19, 2017

Make your own personal calligraphy portrait and see yourself as never before.

Family activity
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

The people of the ancient Near East were fantastic astronomers. Make your own telescope to look at the stars.

Family activity
Friday, August 25, 2017

Follow in the footsteps of Charlotte and Lokesh and create your own special Japanese inro container.

Family activity
Saturday, August 26, 2017

Explore our Japanese prints and try making your own lino print.

Family activity
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Create your own Ancient Egyptian cartouche and write your name in hieroglyphs.

Family activity
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!

Family activity
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Little Dragons is the Oriental Museum's group for under 5s. Our sessions include songs, story time, crafts, role-play, gallery hunts and object handling!