Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

University Library

Library News

Easter vacation at the Library

(12 March 2018)

The term is almost over and EASTER VACATION is near! Easter vacation starts on Friday 17 March, please check for opening hours across the Library sites. 

Library 24/7 will end on Saturday 17 March (h 22:00) at Queen’s Campus Library and on Monday 19 March (h 20:00) at the Bill Bryson Library. Vacation opening hours will operate from Saturday 17 March to Sunday 22 April, with variations across sites.

Bill Bryson Library: Vacation opening hours will operate from Tuesday 20 March to Sunday 15 April, Monday to Friday 08:30–20:00, Saturday and Sunday 09:00–20:00. During the Easter weekend, the Bill Bryson Library will operate reduced opening hours 09:00–17:00 on Good Friday (30 March), Easter Saturday (31 March) and Easter Monday (2 April), CLOSED on Easter Sunday (1 April).

Library 24/7 will start again at Bill Bryson Library on Monday 16 April, opening at 08:30.

Queen’s Campus Library: On Sunday 18 March, Queen’s Campus Library will be open from 10:00 to 22:00. Vacation opening hours will operate from Monday 19 March to Friday 20 April, Monday to Friday 09:00–20:00, closed during the weekends. Queen’s Campus Library will be CLOSED during the Easter weekend, from Good Friday (30 March) to Easter Monday (2 April) inclusive.

Library 24/7 will start again at Queen's Campus Library on Saturday 21 April, opening at 10:00.

Leazes Road Library: Easter vacation opening hours will operate from Saturday 17 March to Sunday 22 April, opening Monday to Friday 10:00–17:00 and Saturdays 09:00–13:00. Closed on Sundays and during the Easter weekend, from Good Friday (30 March) to Easter Monday (2 April) inclusive.

Please check on our webpage for further information regarding borrowing during Easter vacation: durham.ac.uk/library/easter