Skip to main content


Senior Management Team

Name Position Email
Prof Sam Nolan Director of DCAD
Ms Louise Greener Deputy Director
Mrs Zoe Harrison Department Manager
Prof Steve Kirk Head of Academic Language and Communication
Mr Steve Leech Head of Academic Transitions
Dr Malcolm Murray Head of Digital Learning
Dr Philip Nathan  Head of MA Programmes
Prof Simon Rees Head of Academic Development

Academic Excellence

Name Position Email
Dr Malcolm Murray

Head of Digital Learning
Prof Simon Rees


Head of Academic Development
Candace Nolan-Grant

Senior Learning Designer
Dr Mark Childs

Senior Learning Designer
Dr Beth Picton

Associate Professor

PGCAP Programme Director
Nic Fern Senior Digital Learning Developer
Dr Matt Wood Digital Learning Developer
Katy Sheader Digital Learing Developer
Mr Paul Finley Digital Learning Adviser
Miss Sarah Dodds Digital Learning Adviser
Sumetha Karthigeyen Senior Digital Education Consultant (Faculty of Business)
Julie Mulvey

Senior Digital Education Consultant (Faculty of Social Science and Health)

Deputy Head of Digital Learning
Rachelle O'Brien Senior Learning Designer rachelle.e.o'
Mr Ross Parker Senior Digital Education Consultant (Faculty of Science)
James Youdale Senior Digital Education Consultant (Faculty of Arts & Humanities)
Prof Megan Bruce


University Mentoring Coordinator
Dr Teti Dragas

Associate Professor

PRP Programme Lead
Dr Nicola Reimann Associate Professor
Dr Peter Whitton
Senior Academic Development Manager
Eirini Tzouma Academic Development Advisor
Martina Diehl Academic Development Advisor


Student Success

Name Position Email
Ms Louise Greener

Deputy Director

Associate Professor 
Ms Clare Carr

Assistant Professor

Faculty Lead for Arts & Humanities

Programme Leader (Social Sciences) 
Dr Fran Cettl

Assistant Professor

10-week Postgraduate Pre-sessional Coordinator 
Ms Helen Costello

Assistant Professor

Faculty Lead for Science 
Mr Alexander Gooch

Assistant Professor 
Prof Steve Kirk


Head of Academic Language and Literacies 
Mr Joseph Locke

Assistant Professor

Faculty Lead for Social Sciences & Health

Undergraduate Pre-sessional Coordinator 
Mr Andrew Mckay

Assistant Professor

Doctoral Provision Lead  
Dr Simon Ness


Assistant Professor

6-week Postgraduate and Mexico Pre-sessional Coordinator  
Laura Pitson

Assistant Professor
Ms Gillian Powell

Ms Diana Scott

Assistant Professor

Pre-sessional Programmes Director 
Mrs Jessica Sequera

Assistant Professor

Centralised Provision Lead

20-week Pre-sessional Coordinator 
Dr Michael Dibb-Fuller

Assistant Professor 
Miss Rachel Dunn

Assistant Professor

Programme Leader (Sciences)
Mr Steve Leech

Associate Professor

Head of Academic Transitions
Dr Jinhua Mathias

Assistant Professor

Programme Leader (Maths)
Dr Alison McManus

Associate Professor

Programme Leader (Arts and Humanities)
Ms Sherene Meir

Teaching Fellow
Dr Susan Scrafton

Assistant Professor

Admissions Lead
Dr Izabela Walczak

Assistant Professor
Ms Julie Wilson

Assistant Professor
Ms Sylvie Donna

Assistant Professor

MA Assessment Coordinator
Dr Teti Dragas

Associate Professor 
Mr Peter Grundy

Guest Lecturer 
Ms Lesley Kendall

Assistant Professor

MA Student Welfare and Operations Coordinator 
Dr Philip Nathan

Head of MA Programmes

Associate Professor 
Miss Helena Stakounis

Teaching Fellow

MA New Online Course Coordinator 

Professional Support Services

Name Position Email
Zoe Harrison Department Manager
Nicola Rose Senior Administrator – Operations
Susan Johnson Administrator/PA to Director
Tracy Reith Administrator – Finance
Clare Griffin Brady Senior Administrator – Student Success
Claire Grendale Coordinator – Student Success
Marella Darvill Administrator – Student Success

Ben Ferry

Administrator – Student Success
Sam Ross-Starkie Administrator – Student Success
Anna McDonagh Senior Administrator - Academic Excellence