Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Durham Centre for Academic Development

Our Staff


Senior Management Team

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Prof Nicola Whitton

Prof Nicola Whitton

Director of DCAD

44575

nicola.j.whitton@durham.ac.uk

Dr Sam Nolan

Prof Sam Nolan

Assistant Director

44581

s.j.nolan@durham.ac.uk

Ms Louise Greener

Ms Louise Greener

Head of Pre-sessional Programmes

43002

louise.greener@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Zoe Harrison

Mrs Zoe Harrison

Department Manager

48384

zoe.harrison@durham.ac.uk

Prof Steve Kirk

Prof Steve Kirk

Head of Academic Development Programmes for Students

42249

s.e.kirk@durham.ac.uk

Mr Steve Leech

Mr Steve Leech

Head of Foundation Programmes

40335

s.j.leech@durham.ac.uk

Dr Malcolm Murray

Dr Malcolm Murray

Head of Digital Learning

42767

malcolm.murray@durham.ac.uk

Dr Philip Nathan

Dr Philip Nathan

Head of MA Programmes

42244

p.b.nathan@durham.ac.uk

Dr Simon Rees

Prof Simon Rees

Head of Researcher and Education Development

48282

simon.rees@durham.ac.uk

Academic Development Programmes for Students

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Professor Steve Kirk

Professor Steve Kirk

Head of Academic Development Programmes for Students

42249

s.e.kirk@durham.ac.uk

Dr Eleanor Loughlin

Academic Skills Programme Manager

41441

eleanor.loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Ms Clare Carr

Ms Clare Carr

Collaborations Co-ordinator

43462

c.c.barker@durham.ac.uk

Ms Gillian Powell

Ms Gillian Powell

Lecturer (Teaching)

43462

gillian.powell@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Jessica Sequera

Mrs Jessica Sequera

Assistant Professor

43013

jessica.sequera@durham.ac.uk
Ms Terri Edwards

Ms Terri Edwards

Assistant Professor

43915

terri.edwards@durham.ac.uk

Mr Alexander Francis John Gooch

Mr Alexander Francis John Gooch

Assistant Professor

43003

alexander.gooch@durham.ac.uk

Professional Support Services

Mrs Marella Darvill

Mrs Marella Darvill

Administrator - Educational Development

43007

marella.darvill2@durham.ac.uk

Mr Benjamin Ferry

Mr Benjamin Ferry

Administrator - Teaching

43820

ben.ferry@durham.ac.uk

Digital Learning

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Malcolm Murray

Dr Malcolm Murray

Head of Digital Learning

42767

malcolm.murray@durham.ac.uk

Candace Nolan-Grant

Candace Nolan-Grant

Deputy Head of Digital Learning

Senior Digital Learning Designer

42699

candace.nolan-grant@durham.ac.uk

Dr Mark Childs

Dr Mark Childs

Digital Learning Designer

mark.childs@durham.ac.uk

Nic Fern

Nic Fern

Digital Learning Developer

nicola.fern@durham.ac.uk

Chris John

Chris John

Digital Learning Developer

christopher.john@durham.ac.uk

Sumetha Karthigeyen

Sumetha Karthigeyen

Education Consultant (Faculty of Business)

sumetha.karthigeyen@durham.ac.uk

Julie Mulvey

Julie Mulvey

Digital Education Consultant (Faculty of Social Science and Health)

42781

julie.mulvey@durham.ac.uk

Rachelle O'Brien

Rachelle O'Brien

Digital Learning Designer

rachelle.e.o'brien@durham.ac.uk

Mr Ross Parker

Mr Ross Parker

Digital Education Consultant (Faculty of Arts & Humanities)

42796

ross.parker@durham.ac.uk

James Youdale

James Youdale

Digital Education Consultant (Faculty of Science)

james.w.youdale@durham.ac.uk

Education Development

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Simon Rees

Professor Simon Rees

Head of Education Development

48282

simon.rees@durham.ac.uk

Dr Sam Nolan

Professor Sam Nolan

Professor

44581

s.j.nolan@durham.ac.uk

Professor Megan Bruce

Professor Megan Bruce

Professor

43006

megan.bruce@durham.ac.uk

Dr Teti Dragas

Dr Teti Dragas

Associate Professor

43442

areti.dragas@durham.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Reimann

Assistant Professor

48348

nicola.reimann@durham.ac.uk

Professional Support Services

Mrs Marella Darvill

Mrs Marella Darvill

Administrator - Educational Development

43007

marella.darvill2@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Bethan Kelly

Mrs Bethan Kelly

Senior Administrator - Apprenticeships

42409

b.n.kelly@durham.ac.uk

Ms Pauline Edmondson

Ms Pauline Edmondson

Administrator - Teaching

46109

pauline.edmondson@durham.ac.uk

Ms Sarah Wyer

Ms Sarah Wyer

Senior Administrator - Education Development

40160

sarah.wyer@durham.ac.uk

Foundation Programme

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Mr Steve Leech

Mr Steve Leech

Head of Foundation Programmes

40335

s.j.leech@durham.ac.uk

Dr Michael Dibb-fuller

Assistant Professor

40168

michael.dibb-fuller@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Dunn

Miss Rachel Dunn

Programme Co-ordinator for Business

48327

r.l.dunn@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jinhua Mathias

Dr Jinhua Mathias

Programme Co-ordinator for Sciences

48307

jinhua.mathias@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alison McManus Dr Alison McManus Programme Co-ordinator for Arts and Humanities 48343 alison.mcmanus@durham.ac.uk
Ms Julie Wilson Ms Julie Wilson Programme Co-ordinator for Social Sciences 40166 j.m.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Prof Megan Bruce

Professor Megan Bruce

Associate Professor

43006

megan.bruce@durham.ac.uk

Mr Paul Finley

Mr Paul Finley

Teaching Fellow

48281

paul.finley@durham.ac.uk

Ms Sherene Meir

Teaching Fellow

sherene.j.meir@durham.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Mcmillan

Teaching Fellow

christopher.j.mcmillan@durham.ac.uk

Dr Ruba Ali Ibrahim Mohamed

Dr Ruba Ali Ibrahim Mohamed

Teaching Fellow

48281

ruba.a.mohamed@durham.ac.uk

Dr Susan Scrafton

Dr Susan Scrafton

Assistant Professor

40171

susan.scrafton@durham.ac.uk

Ms Hilary Willers

Assistant Professor

hilary.willers@durham.ac.uk

Ms Sarah Wyer

Ms Sarah Wyer

Teaching Fellow

40160

sarah.wyer@durham.ac.uk

Professional Support Services

Ms Pauline Edmondson Ms Pauline Edmondson Administrator - Teaching 46109 pauline.edmondson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Susan Johnson Mrs Susan Johnson Administrator - Teaching 48273 susan.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Carolyn McAlhone Carolyn McAlhone Senior Administrator - Team Leader 44576 carolyn.mcalhone@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sarah Wyer Ms Sarah Wyer Senior Administrator - Education Development 40160 sarah.wyer@durham.ac.uk

Pre-sessional Programme

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Ms Louise Greener

Ms Louise Greener

Head of Pre-sessional Programmes

43002

louise.greener@durham.ac.uk

Ms Helen Costello

Assistant Professor

helen.costello@durham.ac.uk

Mr Alexander Francis John Gooch

Mr Alexander Francis John Gooch

Assistant Professor

43003

alexander.gooch@durham.ac.uk

Mr Andrew Mckay

Mr Andrew Mckay

Assistant Professor

43003

andrew.mckay@durham.ac.uk

Mr Simon Ness

Assistant Professor

simon.a.ness@durham.ac.uk

Ms Diana Scott

Ms Diana Scott

Deputy Head of Summer Pre-sessional Programmes

44340

d.c.scott@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Jessica Sequera

Mrs Jessica Sequera

Assistant Professor

43013

jessica.sequera@durham.ac.uk

Professional Support Services

Mrs Clare Griffin Brady

Mrs Clare Griffin Brady

Co-ordinator - Teaching

44342

clare.griffin@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Claire Grendale

Mrs Claire Grendale

Administrator - Teaching

42230

claire.jones@durham.ac.uk

Professional Support Services

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Mrs Zoe Harrison

Mrs Zoe Harrison

Department Manager

48384

zoe.harrison@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Clare Griffin Brady

Mrs Clare Griffin Brady

Co-ordinator - Teaching

44342

clare.griffin@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Marella Darvill

Mrs Marella Darvill

Administrator - Educational Development

43007

marella.darvill2@durham.ac.uk

Ms Pauline Edmondson

Ms Pauline Edmondson

Administrator - Teaching

46109

pauline.edmondson@durham.ac.uk

Mr Benjamin Ferry

Mr Benjamin Ferry

Administrator - Teaching

43820

ben.ferry@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Claire Grendale

Mrs Claire Grendale

Administrator - Teaching

42230

claire.jones@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Susan Johnson

Mrs Susan Johnson

PA to Director/Administrator

48273

susan.johnson@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Bethan Kelly

Mrs Bethan Kelly

Senior Administrator - Apprenticeships

42409

b.n.kelly@durham.ac.uk

Carolyn McAlhone

Carolyn McAlhone

Senior Administrator - Team Leader

44576

carolyn.mcalhone@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Tracy Reith

Mrs Tracy Reith

Administrator - Finance

42235

t.a.reith@durham.ac.uk

Ms Sarah Wyer

Ms Sarah Wyer

Senior Administrator - Education Development

40160

sarah.wyer@durham.ac.uk

Researcher Development

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Simon Rees

Professor Simon Rees

Head of Researcher Development

48282

simon.rees@durham.ac.uk

Miss Sarah Dodds

Miss Sarah Dodds

IT Trainer

44371

sarah.dodds@durham.ac.uk

Mr Paul Finley

Mr Paul Finley

IT Trainer

48281

paul.finley@durham.ac.uk

Dr David Heading

Dr David Heading

IT Trainer

david.heading@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Teresa Henley

Mrs Teresa Henley

IT Trainer

44091

teresa.henley@durham.ac.uk

Dr Peter Whitton

Dr Peter Whitton

Researcher Development Officer

42403

peter.d.whitton@durham.ac.uk

Professional Support Services

Mrs Marella Darvill

Mrs Marella Darvill

Administrator - Educational Development

43007

marella.darvill2@durham.ac.uk

Carolyn McAlhone

Carolyn McAlhone

Senior Administrator - Team Leader

44576

carolyn.mcalhone@durham.ac.uk