Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Botanic Garden

Contacts

Botanic Garden Staff contacts:

Horticultural Manager

Steve Ansdell s.j.ansdell@durham.ac.uk 0191 33 45520 

Head Gardener

for information about tours (including school tours), talks or queries about anything to do with the garden :

Mike Hughes michael.hughes@durham.ac.uk 0191 33 45522

Assistant Head Gardener

Peter Thomson peter.thomson@durham.ac.uk 0191 33 45522

Gardeners

Bill Harrison; Stephen Handley; Craig Mitchinson and Claire Pragnell.


Address

Durham University Botanic Garden

Hollingside Lane

South Road

DURHAM CITY

DH1 3TN

ENGLAND

Telephone (+44) (0)191 33 45521
 
www.dur.ac.uk/botanic.garden
botanic.garden@durham.ac.uk

 

Group Bookings/Visitor Centre bookings

If you are visiting the garden as a group of more than 10 people please book your visit. Our visitor centre is available for evening hire. For more information or to book your visit please contact:

Event Durham  botanic.bookings@durham.ac.uk  0191 33 42887

For enquires about the gift shop:

Retail Office Amy Wilkinson, amy.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk  0191 33 49251

For enquiries about booking an artist's exhibition:

Botanic Garden Visitor Centre Supervisor Jennie Pope  j.l.pope@durham.ac.uk  0191 33 45524

For enquiries about the coffeeshop : info@yumfood.org.uk

 

Follow us on Facebook