Skip to main content

Staff List

Photo: Working on the 2.5m Isaac Newton Telescope, La Palma, Spain. Credit: Fionagh Thomson.

Telephone +44 (0)191 33 + Extension
Email Prefix + @durham.ac.uk
Name Position Room No Email Prefix Phone Extension
Dr Lisa Bardou Postdoctoral Research Associate OCW015 lisa.f.bardou 43905
Dr David Barr Software Engineer OCW014 david.barr  
Dr Nazim Bharmal Research Fellow OCW014 n.a.bharmal 41409
Dr Cyril Bourgenot Associate Professor OCW024/Netpark cyril.bourgenot 44817/43908
Dr David Bramall Mechanical Design Engineer Netpark d.g.bramall 44815
Dr Anthony Brown Assistant Professor PH125d anthony.brown 43678
Dr Timothy Butterley Postdoctoral Research Associate OCW015 timothy.butterley 43714
Dr Ariadna Calcines Head of Optical Design NetPark/OCW024 ariadna.calcines 44814/43908
Professor Marco Cecconello Professor OCW023 marco.cecconello  
Professor Paula Chadwick Professor and Head of Department PH125c p.m.chadwick 43560
Mr Spencer Davies Apprentice Technician NetPark spencer.h.davies  
Dr Chris Davison Head of Operations Netpark/OCW020 christopher.davison 44823/43931
Dr Sofia Dimoudi Postdoctoral Research Associate OCW015 sofia.dimoudi 43720
Mr Marc Dubbeldam Senior Mechanical Engineer OCW021 c.m.dubbeldam 42228
Mr Andrew Dunn CfAI Project Manager OCW020 andrew.dunn 43931
Dr Marta Escriche Velilla Assistant Optical E ngineer OCW025 marta.escriche  
Dr Oliver Farley Postdoctoral Research Associate OCW014 o.j.d.farley 43906
Dr Deli Geng Senior Software Engineer OCW033 deli.geng 43540
Polly Gill Postdoctoral Research Assistant OCW011 polly.j.gill  
Professor John Girkin Professor, Director & Head of Section of CfAI OCW031/Netpark j.m.girkin 43589

Dr Christopher Graham

Postdoctoral Research Assistant OCW011/G5 NetPark christopher.j.graham 43906

Dr Stephen Goodsell

Programme Manager Netpark/OCW020 stephen.goodsell 44757
Mr Joss Guy Senior Mechanical Engineer NetParkOCW021 joshua.j.guy 43483
Dr Robert J. Harris Assistant Professor OCW030 robert.j.harris  
Kathryn Hartley Postdoctoral Research Assistant OCW014 kathryn.e.hartley  
Dr Graham Jones Academic Visitor - graham.jones -
Dr Sheridan Lloyd Postdoctoral Research Associate   sheridan.j.lloyd  
Dr Perrine Lognoné Postdoctoral Research Associate OCW015 perrine.l.lognone  
Aurélie Magniez Postdoctoral Research Associate OCW012 aurelie.magniez  
Dr Sajjad Mahdizadeh Postdoctoral Research Associate OCW033 sajjad.mahdizadeh  
Dr Deborah Malone Postdoctoral Research Associate OCW015 deborah.c.malone  
Professor Simon Morris Professor OCW028 simon.morris 43637
Professor Tim Morris Professor and Head Astronomical AO OCW022 t.j.morris 43584
Dr Graham Murray Senior Research Fellow OCW034 g.j.murray 43541
Professor Richard Myers Emeritus Professor   r.m.myers 43692
Dr Kieran O'Brien Associate Professor OCW029 kieran.s.obrien 43169

Dr James Osborn

UKRI Future Leader Fellow and Associate Professor OCW026 james.osborn 42277
Dr John Osborne Emeritus Senior Lecturer PH125b j.l.osborne 43678
Mr Ken Parkin Chief Experimental Officer Netpark kenneth.parkin 44831
Dr Emily Ronson Mechanical Design Engineer OCW020 emily.ronson  
Dr Cameron Rulten Postdoctoral Research Assistant PH121 cameron.b.rulten 43655
Mr David Ryder Precision Engineer NetPark d.a.ryder 44828
Dr Juergen Schmoll Senior Optical Engineer Netpark jurgen.schmoll 44810
Professor Ray Sharples Professor OCW027/Netpark r.m.sharples 43719/44819
Dr Lazar Staykov Postdoctoral Research Associate OCW033 lazar.staykov 43167
Dr Fionagh Thomson Senior Research Fellow (CEA) OCW024 fionagh.thomson  
Mr Paul White Senior Experimental Officer G5a p.a.white  
Mrs Claire Whitehill CfAI Project Officer OCW001A claire.whitehill 43588
Dr Richard Wilson Associate Professor PH325 r.w.wilson 43663

Research Students

Name Room number Email Address Phone Extension
Kathryn Barrett OCW011 kathryn.m.barrett  
Rose Blyth OCW025 rose.blyth 43716
James Carpenter  Remote james.carpenter  
Jaya Chand  OCW012 jaya.chand 43485
Edward Dewitt  Remote    
Ian Dolby OCW012 ian.j.dolby 43485
James Fleming OCW025 james.p.fleming 43716
Polly Gill OCW011 polly.j.gill 43906
Jeremi Grabas OCW011 jeremi.m.grabas 43906
Jamie Graham PH121 jamie.a.graham 43665
Ryan Griffiths OCW013 ryan.griffiths 43573
Joshua Hughes OCW025 joshua.g.hughes 43716
Ieva Jankute PH121 ieva.jankute 43665
Puttiwat Kongkaew OCW025 puttiwat.kongkaew 43716
Craig Maclean OCW011 craig.l.maclean 43906
Aurélie Magniez OCW012 aurelie.magniez 43485
Declan Morbey Remote declan.morbey  
Amrit Nayak PH121 amrit.p.nayak 43665
Ramkrishan Sharma Remote ramkrishan.sharma  
Benjamin Shaw OCW013 benjamin.j.shaw 43573
Brian Steward OCW013 brian.steward 43573
Lily Westerby-Griffin OCW011 lily.westerby-griffin 43906
Lai Zhang OCW013 lai.zhang 43573
Siwenyue Zhang OCW012 siwenyue.zhang 43485