Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Centre for Advanced Instrumentation

Staff List

Telephone +44 (0)191 33 + Extension
Email Prefix + @durham.ac.uk
NamePositionRoom NoEmail PrefixPhone Extension
Dr Lisa Bardou Postdoctoral Research Associate OCW015 lisa.f.bardou 43905
Dr David Barr Software Engineer OCW014 david.barr 41409
Dr Nazim Bharmal Research Fellow OCW014 n.a.bharmal 41409
Dr Cyril Bourgenot Research Fellow OCW024/Netpark cyril.bourgenot 44817/43908
Dr David Bramall Mechanical Design Engineer Netpark d.g.bramall 44815
Dr Anthony Brown Assistant Professor PH125d anthony.brown 43678
Dr Timothy Butterley Postdoctoral Research Associate OCW015 timothy.butterley 43714
Dr Ariadna Calcines Senior Optical Engineer NetPark/OCW024 ariadna.calcines 44814/43908
Mr Sylvain Cetre Software Engineer OCW033 sylvain.cetre 43540
Prof Paula Chadwick Professor and Head of Department PH125c p.m.chadwick 43560
Dr Chris Davison Senior Project Manager Netpark/OCW020 christopher.davison 44823/43931
Dr Sofia Dimoudi Postdoctoral Research Associate OCW015 sofia.dimoudi 43720
Mr Marc Dubbeldam Senior Mechanical Engineer OCW021 c.m.dubbeldam 42228
Mr Andrew Dunn CfAI Project Manager OCW020 andrew.dunn 43931
Dr Oliver Farley Postdoctoral Research Assistant OCW011 o.j.d.farley 43906
Dr Deli Geng Senior Software Engineer OCW033 deli.geng 43540
Prof. John Girkin Professor, Director & Head of Section of CfAI OCW031/Netpark j.m.girkin 43589

Dr Stephen Goodsell

Programme Manager Netpark/OCW020 stephen.goodsell 44757
Mr Joss Guy Mechanical Engineer NetParkOCW021 joshua.j.guy 43483
Dr Graham Jones Academic Visitor - graham.jones -
Dr Andrew Kirby Optical Engineer OCW015 a.k.kirby 43774
Dr Penny Lawton Academic Visitor - p.f.lawton -
Dr Sheridan Lloyd Postdoctoral Research Associate sheridan.j.lloyd
Prof. Gordon Love Professor and Head of Dept of Computer Science Computer Science g.d.love 41721
Prof Marco Cecconello Professor OCW023 marco.cecconello
Prof. Simon Morris Professor OCW028 simon.morris 43637
Dr Tim Morris Associate Professor (Research) and Head Astronomical AO OCW022 t.j.morris 43584
Dr Graham Murray Senior Research Associate OCW026 g.j.murray 43541
Prof. Richard Myers Emeritus Professor OCW030 r.m.myers 43692
Dr Kieran O'Brien Associate Professor OCW029 kieran.s.obrien 43169
Dr James Osborn UKRI Future Leader Fellow and Associate Professor OCW030 james.osborn 42277
Dr John Osborne Emeritus Senior Lecturer PH125b j.l.osborne 43678
Mr Ken Parkin Precision Engineer Netpark kenneth.parkin 44831
Dr Cameron Rulten Postdoctoral Research Assistant PH121 cameron.b.rulten 43655
Mr David Ryder Precision Engineer NetPark d.a.ryder 44828
Dr Juergen Schmoll Senior Optical Engineer Netpark jurgen.schmoll 44810
Prof. Ray Sharples Professor OCW027/Netpark r.m.sharples 43719/44819
Dr Lazar Staykov Postdoctoral Research Associate OCW033 lazar.staykov 43167
Dr Patrick Stowell Associate Professor PH125b john.p.stowell 43678
Dr Matthew Townson Research Software Engineer OCW014 matthew.townson 43974
Mr Paul White Senior Experimental Officer G5a p.a.white
Mrs Claire Whitehill CfAI Project Officer OCW001A claire.whitehill 43588
Dr Richard Wilson Associate Professor PH325 r.w.wilson 43663

Research Students

NameRoom numberEmail AddressPhone Extension
Atreya Acharyya PH121 atreya.acharyya 43665
Rose Blyth OCW026 rose.blyth 43716
Ian Dolby OCW011 ian.j.dolby 43906
James Fleming OCW011 james.p.fleming 43906
Polly Gill OCW011 polly.j.gill 43906
Jeremi Grabas OCW011 jeremi.m.grabas 43906
Chris Graham OCW011 christopher.j.graham 43906
Jamie Graham PH121 jamie.a.graham 43665
Katy Hartley OCW012 kathryn.e.hartley 43485
Ryan Griffiths OCW013 ryan.griffiths 43573
Max Harvey PH121 max.harvey 43665
Beni Hofmann OCW026 benedict.hofmann 43716
Joshua Hughes OCW013 joshua.g.hughes 43716
Andrew Jackson York andrew.r.jackson2 -
Puttiwat Kongkaew OCW026 puttiwat.kongkaew 43716
Craig Maclean OCW011 craig.l.maclean 43906
Vladimir Morozov OCW011 vladimir.f.morozov 43906
Aurélie Magniez OCW012 aurelie.magniez 43485
Declan Morbey declan.morbey
Amrit Nayak PH121 amrit.p.nayak 43665
Abigail Peake PH121 abigail.k.peake 43665
Alberto Rosales de Leon PH121 alberto.rosales-de-leon 43665
Benjamin Shaw OCW013 benjamin.j.shaw 43573
Brian Steward OCW013 43573
Lily Westerby-Griffin OCW011 lily.westerby-griffin 43906
Lai Zhang OCW013 lai.zhang 43573
Siwenyue Zhang OCW012 siwenyue.zhang 43485

Visitors

NameDatesInstitutionEmail AddressTel No/Room NoAssociated Member of Staff

Useful Numbers

Additional Facilities for the Department of Physics

FacilityRoom NoExtension
Adaptive Optics Control Room 27 43532
Adaptive Optics Lab 29
Multi-conjugate Adaptive Optics Lab 31
Spectroscopy Lab 33 44714
Fibre Lab 35 43629
Liquid Crystal Lab Office1 119a 43817
Liquid Crystal Lab Office2 119b 43774
SPANAS Lab 125a

Ogden Centre Reception

Reception 43909

OCW116 Meeting Room (teleconference)

OCW116 43374
OCW226 Meeting Room (teleconference) OCW226 43372

Additional Facilities for NETPark

FacilityRoom NoExtension
NETPark Conference Phone Meeting Room 44829