Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Biosciences

Professional Services Staff

Teaching Technicians

Central Facilities and Infrastucture

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
Technical - Central Facilities, Infrastucture & Services: Mr Oliver Alainis Advanced Technician (Health & Safety, Maintenance & Infrastructure) 41344 oliver.alainis@durham.ac.uk
Mr M Bone Group Leader - Central Services 41277 michael.bone@durham.ac.uk
Mr I Edwards Technician 43978 ian.edwards2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adam Richardson Modern Apprentice 41277 adam.g.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Ridley Modern Apprentice 41277 rebecca.l.ridley@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Summerill Department Superintendent 41245 john.summerill@durham.ac.uk
Technical Staff: Mr Patrick Card Advanced Technical (Research) patrick.d.card@durham.ac.uk
Mr Luke Cartlidge Research Technician luke.a.cartlidge@durham.ac.uk
Dr Olivia Kent Advanced Technician (Research) 41256 olivia.v.kent@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Pull Technician rebecca.k.pull@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jeroen Schmidt Technician jeroen.schmidt@durham.ac.uk

Research Facilities / Experimental Officers

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr A Brown Experimental Officer - Proteomics 41362 a.p.brown@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rachael Dack Experimental Officer - Bioanalytics 41375 rachael.e.dack@durham.ac.uk
Miss Stacey Derivan Trainee Technician 41357 stacey.derivan@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Fullard Experimental Officer - Animal Cell Tech 41248 nicola.fullard@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tim Hawkins Chief Experimental Officer - Bioimaging/Advanced Light Microscopy 41333 t.j.hawkins@durham.ac.uk
Mrs V Kelly DNA Sequencing Technician 41256 v.e.kelly@durham.ac.uk
Miss Adele Kitching LSSU Facility Manager 41329 adele.kitching@durham.ac.uk
Dr JTM Kroon Senior Experimental Officer 41234 j.t.m.kroon@durham.ac.uk
Mrs RL Manning Technician 41239 / 41271 r.l.lamb@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Christine Richardson Senior Experimental Officer - Imaging 41285 a.c.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Joanne Louise Robson Light Microscopy Technician 41333 j.l.robson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Summerill DNA Sequencing Technician 41256 gillian.summerill@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lynne Todd Technician 41357 lynne.todd@durham.ac.uk
Dr Wenbin Wei Experimental Officer 42717 wenbin.wei2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cunjin Zhang Research Technician 49162 cunjin.zhang@durham.ac.uk

Research Technicians

NamePositionTelephoneEmail