Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Biosciences

Academic Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr Carrie A. Ambler Associate Professor 41246 c.a.ambler@durham.ac.uk
Dr Robert Baxter Associate Professor (Reader) 41261 robert.baxter@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daphne Bazopoulou Assistant Professor daphne.bazopoulou@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adam Benham Director of PG Studies 41259 adam.benham@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tim R Blower Associate Professor 43923 timothy.blower@durham.ac.uk
Dr John Bothwell Associate Professor (Reader in Bioenergy) 41349 j.h.bothwell@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Adrian Christopher Brennan Assistant Professor 41251 a.c.brennan@durham.ac.uk
Dr G Campling Director of Education (Interim) 41342 g.m.campling@durham.ac.uk
Professor Martin Cann Head Of Department 43985 m.j.cann@durham.ac.uk
Dr P Chazot Associate Professor 41305 paul.chazot@durham.ac.uk
Dr Steve Chivasa Assistant Professor 41275 stephen.chivasa@durham.ac.uk
Dr Peter Chivers Associate Professor 41297 peter.chivers@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Clark Assistant Professor 41270 rebecca.clark2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Vincent Croset Assistant Professor vincent.croset@durham.ac.uk
Dr Timothy Davies Assistant Professor timothy.r.davies@durham.ac.uk
Dr Wayne Dawson Associate Professor 41308 wayne.dawson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Miguel de-Lucas Associate Professor 41237 miguel.de-lucas@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paul Denny Associate Professor 43983 p.w.denny@durham.ac.uk
Dr Karrera Djoko Assistant Professor 40809 karrera.djoko@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Doupé Assistant Professor 41320 david.p.doupe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Drury Assistant Professor 41348 jonathan.p.drury@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tony Fawcett Associate Professor (Teaching) 41328 tony.fawcett@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elaine Fitches Assistant Professor 41287 e.c.fitches@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martin Goldberg Associate Professor 41250 m.w.goldberg@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sushma Grellscheid Assistant Professor 41378 s.n.grellscheid@durham.ac.uk
Professor AR Hoelzel Professor 41325 a.r.hoelzel@durham.ac.uk
Prof PJ Hussey Professor 41335 p.j.hussey@durham.ac.uk
Prof CAB Jahoda Professor 41338 colin.jahoda@durham.ac.uk
Dr Akis (Iakowos) Karakesisoglou Associate Professor 41299 iakowos.karakesisoglou@durham.ac.uk
Dr Heather Knight Associate Professor 43215 p.h.knight@durham.ac.uk
Professor Marc Knight Professor 41224 m.r.knight@durham.ac.uk
Prof Steve Lindsay Professor 41291 s.w.lindsay@durham.ac.uk
Prof Keith Lindsey Professor 41309 keith.lindsey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Junli Liu Associate Professor 41376 junli.liu@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martyn Lucas Associate Professor (Reader) 41345 m.c.lucas@durham.ac.uk
Dr Arto Maatta Associate Professor 41337 arto.maatta@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ehmke Pohl Associate Professor (Reader) 43619 ehmke.pohl@durham.ac.uk
Professor Stefan Przyborski Professor 43988 stefan.przyborski@durham.ac.uk
Dr S Pyner Associate Professor 41346 susan.pyner@durham.ac.uk
Prof Roy Andrew Quinlan Professor 41331 r.a.quinlan@durham.ac.uk
Dr Olena Riabinina Assistant Professor 41282 olena.riabinina@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Nigel Robinson Professor 42115 nigel.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ari Sadanandom Professor 41263 ari.sadanandom@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martin Schröder Associate Professor 41316 martin.schroeder@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gary Sharples Associate Professor 43986 gary.sharples@durham.ac.uk
Dr Philip Stephens Associate Professor (Reader) 49102 philip.stephens@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sean Twiss Associate Professor 41350 s.d.twiss@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Weinkove Associate Professor 41303 david.weinkove@durham.ac.uk
Professor Stephen G Willis Director of Research 41379 s.g.willis@durham.ac.uk