Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Biosciences

News and Events

News

Pesticide made from spider venom kills pests without harming bees

New research on the small hive beetle features in the latest edition of the New Scientist

(6 Sep 2019) » More about Pesticide made from spider venom kills pests without harming bees


Department Seminar Series

Departmental Seminars are held on Thursdays from 13.00 - 14.00 in L50 in the Psychology Department. All staff and undergraduates are encouraged to attend the talks and are welcome to join us afterwards for less formal discussions over tea and coffee in the atrium of Biosciences. If you would like more time to talk with the speaker or want to join the speaker for a sandwich lunch before the talk, please contact the host listed for that seminar. Recognising that our audience is likely to be broad, speakers have been asked to make their talks accessible, focusing a substantial part of their material on general issues and background to their work. If you have suggestions for additional speakers or would like to know more about the program, please email: heather.knight@durham.ac.uk.

Thursday 24 October 2019

Thursday 31 October 2019

Thursday 7 November 2019

Thursday 14 November 2019

Thursday 21 November 2019

Thursday 28 November 2019

Thursday 5 December 2019

Thursday 12 December 2019

Thursday 23 January 2020

Thursday 6 February 2020

Thursday 20 February 2020

Thursday 12 March 2020