Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Biosciences

Professional Services staff

Teaching Technicians

NamePositionTelephoneEmail

Central Facilities and Infrastucture

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Mr Oliver Alainis Assistant Central Services and Maintenance Technician 41344 Contact Oliver Alainis
Mr M Bone Group Leader - Central Services 41277 michael.bone@durham.ac.uk
Mr I Edwards Technician 43978 ian.edwards2@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Summerill Department Superintendent 41245 john.summerill@durham.ac.uk

Research Facilities / Experimental Officers

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr A Brown Experimental Officer - Proteomics 41362 a.p.brown@durham.ac.uk
Miss Stacey Derivan Trainee Technician 41357 Contact Stacey Derivan
Dr Nicola Fullard Experimental Officer - Animal Cell Tech 41248 Contact Nicola Fullard
Miss Catherine Gough Research Technician 49162 catherine.gough@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tim Hawkins Senior Experimental Officer - Bioimaging/Advanced Light Microscopy 41333 t.j.hawkins@durham.ac.uk
Mrs V Kelly DNA Sequencing Technician 41256 v.e.kelly@durham.ac.uk
Dr Olivia Kent Laboratory Technician (DNA Sequencing) 41256 Contact Olivia Kent
Dr JTM Kroon Senior Experimental Officer 41234 j.t.m.kroon@durham.ac.uk
Mrs RL Manning Technician 41239 / 41271 Contact RL Manning
Mrs Christine Richardson Senior Experimental Officer - Imaging 41285 a.c.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Joanne Louise Robson Light Microscopy Technician 41333 j.l.robson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Summerill DNA Sequencing Technician 41256 gillian.summerill@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lynne Todd Technician 41357 Contact Lynne Todd
Dr Wenbin Wei Experimental Officer 42717 Contact Wenbin Wei
Dr Cunjin Zhang Research Technician 49162 Contact Cunjin Zhang

Research Technicians

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Ms C Turnbull Research Technician 41267 colleen.turnbull@durham.ac.uk