Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Biosciences

Support Staff

Administrative Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Miss Caroline Adamson Administrative Assistant (Purchasing) 49164 Contact Caroline Adamson
Mrs Lyndsay Appleton Administrative Assistant (Purchasing) (Maternity leave) Contact Lyndsay Appleton
Ms Sheila Dunn Postgraduate Administrative Assistant 49371 Contact Sheila Dunn
Mrs Avril Ferry-Johnson Assistant Administrator 41332 Contact Avril Ferry-Johnson
Mr Simon Kepczyk Department Manager 43191 simon.r.kepczyk@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lucy Kuene Finance Administrator 41302 lucy.kuene@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jillian Lynn Teaching Admin / Student Liaison 41241 jillian.lynn@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gary Mitchell Research Administrator 41368 gary.mitchell@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kath Robinson-Artley Teaching Administrative Assistant 41394 k.a.robinson-artley@durham.ac.uk
Ms Thanwant Singh Administrative Assistant (Purchasing) (Maternity cover) 41311 Contact Thanwant Singh
Mrs Deborah Taylor Knowledge Exchange Officer 41368 Contact Deborah Taylor
Mrs H Williams Admin Assistant (Part-time) 41356 helen.williams@durham.ac.uk

Teaching Technicians

NamePositionTelephoneEmail

Central Facilities and Infrastucture

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Mr Oliver Alainis Assistant Central Services and Maintenance Technician 41344 Contact Oliver Alainis
Mr M Bone Group Leader - Central Services 41277 michael.bone@durham.ac.uk
Mr I Edwards Technician 43978 ian.edwards2@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Summerill Department Superintendent 41245 john.summerill@durham.ac.uk

Research Facilities / Experimental Officers

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr A Brown Experimental Officer - Proteomics 41362 a.p.brown@durham.ac.uk
Dr I Cummins Experimental Officer - Bioanalytics 41375 i.cummins@durham.ac.uk
Miss Stacey Derivan Trainee Technician 41357 Contact Stacey Derivan
Dr David Dolan Experimental Officer - Bioinfomatics 49166 Contact David Dolan
Dr Nicola Fullard Experimental Officer - Animal Cell Tech 41248 Contact Nicola Fullard
Miss Catherine Gough Research Technician 49162 Contact Catherine Gough
Dr Tim Hawkins Senior Experimental Officer - Bioimaging/Advanced Light Microscopy 41333 t.j.hawkins@durham.ac.uk
Mrs V Kelly DNA Sequencing Technician 41256 v.e.kelly@durham.ac.uk
Dr JTM Kroon Senior Experimental Officer 41234 j.t.m.kroon@durham.ac.uk
Mrs RL Manning Technician 41239 / 41271 Contact RL Manning
Mrs Christine Richardson Senior Experimental Officer - Imaging 41285 a.c.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Miss C Robinson Technician 41357 Contact C Robinson
Miss Joanne Louise Robson Light Microscopy Technician 41333 j.l.robson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Summerill DNA Sequencing Technician 41256 gillian.summerill@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cunjin Zhang Research Technician 49162 Contact Cunjin Zhang

Research Technicians

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Ms C Turnbull Research Technician 41267 colleen.turnbull@durham.ac.uk