Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

School of Biological and Biomedical Sciences

Support Staff

Administrative Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Miss Caroline Adamson Administrative Assistant (Purchasing) 49164 Contact Caroline Adamson
Miss Lydia Bertrand Teaching Administrative Assistant 49103 l.e.bertrand@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma Button Research Administrator 41368 Contact Emma Button
Ms Sheila Dunn Postgraduate Administrative Assistant 49371 Contact Sheila Dunn
Miss Avril Ferry Assistant Administrator 41332 Contact Avril Ferry
Mrs MJ Johnson Admin Assistant 41200 Contact MJ Johnson
Ms Lucy Kuene Finance Administrator 41302 lucy.kuene@durham.ac.uk
Miss Helen Luke Postgraduate Administrator 49167 helen.luke@durham.ac.uk
Mrs J Lynn Teaching Admin / Student Liaison 41241 jillian.lynn@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lyndsay Raw Administrative Assistant (Purchasing) 41311 Contact Lyndsay Raw
Mrs Kath Robinson-Artley Teaching Administrative Assistant 41394 k.a.robinson-artley@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Rachel Simpson Lindsay Group Administrator 49145 rachel.simpson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Deborah Taylor Research Network Administration 49116 Contact Deborah Taylor
Ms Helen Taylor Teaching Administrative Assistant 49103 helen.taylor3@durham.ac.uk
Dr S Wilbourn Senior Administrator 43191 sarah.wilbourn@durham.ac.uk
Mrs H Williams Admin Assistant (Part-time) 41356 helen.williams@durham.ac.uk

Teaching Technicians Durham

NamePositionTelephoneEmail

Technical - Central Facilities, Infrastucture & Services

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Mr Oliver Alainis Assistant Central Services and Maintenance Technician 41344 Contact Oliver Alainis
Mr M Bone Group Leader - Central Services 41277 michael.bone@durham.ac.uk
Mr I Edwards Technician 43978 ian.edwards2@durham.ac.uk
Miss RL Lamb Technician 41239 / 41271 Contact RL Lamb
Mrs P Ritchie Technician 41248 pamela.ritchie@durham.ac.uk
Mr J Simpson Technical Assistant 41277 Contact J Simpson
Mr J Summerill School Superintendent 41245 john.summerill@durham.ac.uk

School Services - Experimental Officers and Technicians

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr A Brown Experimental Officer - Proteomics 41362 a.p.brown@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Heather Crawford Technician 41329 / 41357 heather.crawford@durham.ac.uk
Dr I Cummins Experimental Officer - Bioanalytics 41375 i.cummins@durham.ac.uk
Miss Stacey Derivan Trainee Technician 41357 Contact Stacey Derivan
Dr David Dolan Experimental Officer - Bioinfomatics 49166 Contact David Dolan
Ms H Grindley Imaging Technician 41285 Contact H Grindley
Dr Tim Hawkins Senior Experimental Officer - Bioimaging/Advanced Light Microscopy 41333 t.j.hawkins@durham.ac.uk
Mrs V Kelly DNA Sequencing Technician 41256 v.e.kelly@durham.ac.uk
Dr JTM Kroon Senior Experimental Officer 41234 j.t.m.kroon@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Christine Richardson Senior Experimental Officer - Imaging 41285 a.c.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Miss C Robinson Technician 41357 Contact C Robinson
Miss Joanne Louise Robson Light Microscopy Technician 41333 j.l.robson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Summerill DNA Sequencing Technician 41256 gillian.summerill@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cunjin Zhang Research Technician 49162 Contact Cunjin Zhang

Research Contract Technicians

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Mr Simon Bush Research Technician 41333 Contact Simon Bush
Ms C Turnbull Research Technician 41267 colleen.turnbull@durham.ac.uk