Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

University College

PG Junior Mentors

Junior mentors are postgraduate students, and members of Castle MCR, who are there to help undergraduates with their studies.

Whether it's your work, dissertation, module choices or career advice, we're here to help – and from a fellow student’s perspective!

Please feel free to get in touch with any of the mentors below at any point.

If you're unable to find a Junior Mentor in a suitable subject area, or if any MCR members wish to be added to this database, please contact our Junior Mentoring Officer, Isabel Airas (i.v.v.airas@durham.ac.uk).

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Thomas Wright Archeology, Museum Studies thomas.wright@durham.ac.uk
Harriet Walsh Classics h.e.walsh@durham.ac.uk
Peter Donnelly Classics peter.w.donnelly@durham.ac.uk
Sara-Louise Dobson Classics, History, Sociology sara-louise.dobson@durham.ac.uk
Suditi Jindal Creative Writing suditi.jindal@durham.ac.uk
Becky Clark Early Modern History becky.clark@durham.ac.uk
Tia Shah Early Modern History, Geography t.a.c.f.shah@durham.ac.uk
Elizabeth Dawson English elizabeth.r.dawson@durham.ac.uk
Fraser Riddell English f.i.riddell@durham.ac.uk
Melissa Chaplin English m.r.chaplin@durham.ac.uk
Rhiann McAlister English rhiann.mcalister2@durham.ac.uk
Rachel Fennell English Lit rachel.fennell@durham.ac.uk
Cheryl Julia Lee English Literature, Creative Writing cheryl.j.lee@durham.ac.uk
Antony Mullen English Studies antony.mullen@durham.ac.uk
Blaz Zabel Greek Literature, Philosophy, Comparative Literature, Art History blaz.zabel@durham.ac.uk
Rasa Gostautaite Heritage, History, Anthropology rasa.gostautaite@durham.ac.uk
Callum Murrell History c.d.murrell@durham.ac.uk
Rhiannon Snaith Late Mediaeval and Early Modern History rhiannon.e.snaith@durham.ac.uk
Rebecca Neale Theology and Religion, Philosophy and Religion, Art History, Religious History, Visual Arts and Culture Studies rebecca.d.neale@durham.ac.uk
Xiaoxuan Zeng Translation Studies, Chinese Studies xiaoxuan.zeng@durham.ac.uk
Emily Smith Classics (particularly Greek) emily.smith@durham.ac.uk

Faculty of Science

Rebecca Quelch Biology r.h.quelch@durham.ac.uk
Daniel Moore Biology, Marine Biology, Zoology, Genetics daniel.m.moore@durham.ac.uk
Elizabeth Pinneh Biology, Chemistry elizabeth.pinneh@durham.ac.uk
Li Yang Earth Sciences li.yang@durham.ac.uk
Nick Spong Physics nicholas.l.spong@durham.ac.uk
Andrew Griffin Physics, Astronomy andrew.j.griffin@durham.ac.uk
Yiheng Yu Psychology, Applied Statistics yiheng.yu@durham.ac.uk
Alex Llewelyn Biology, Organic Chemistry alexander.j.llewelyn@durham.ac.uk
Jenny Horrocks Geography, Earth Sciences j.r.horrocks@durham.ac.uk
James Black Physics james.a.black@durham.ac.uk
Jonathan Cullen Physics, Maths jonathan.m.cullen@durham.ac.uk
Nicole Darling Biology n.j.darling@durham.ac.uk

Faculty of Social Sciences & Health

Heather Munro Anthropology, Jewish Studies heather.l.munro@durham.ac.uk
Jason Nadell Biological anthropology j.a.nadell@durham.ac.uk
Josh Jowitt Constitutional Law, Human Rights and Political Philosophy joshua.jowitt@durham.ac.uk
Johannes Schmalisch Economics and Management johannes.schmalisch@durham.ac.uk
Menglu Hu Education menglu.hu@durham.ac.uk
Huiqi Luo Finance Management, Marketing, Computer Sciences huiqi.luo@durham.ac.uk
Patrycja Dlugosz-Stroetges Geography patrycja.dlugosz-stroetges@durham.ac.uk
Isabel Airas Geography, Government and International Affairs i.v.v.airas@durham.ac.uk
Fabian Stroetges Government and International Affairs, Economics, International Relations f.j.stroetges@durham.ac.uk
Marina Costa Esteves Coutinho Human Rights, Public International Law marina.costa-esteves-coutin@durham.ac.uk
Rutuja Deshpande Law rutuja.s.deshpande@durham.ac.uk
Sahiba Bali Marketing sahiba.bali@durham.ac.uk
Kayle Giroud Political Science kayle.e.giroud@durham.ac.uk
Dominic Hauschild Politics and International Relations dominic.m.hauschild@durham.ac.uk
Beth de Vega Alavedra Spanish and Catalan Languages, Political Science elisabeth.de-vega-alavedra@durham.ac.uk