Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

University College

Who's who

The Master of University College Professor David Held
The Vice-Master and Senior Tutor Mrs Eva Schumacher-Reid
Assistant to the Master Dr Richard Lawrie
The Bursar Ms Michelle Crawford
The Chaplain and Solway Fellow Revd. Dr Hannah Cleugh
The Student Support Administrator and College Secretary Mrs P. L. Carrick
Senior Common Room President Dr Gleider Hernandez
Middle Common Room President Miss Kate Howarth
Junior Common Room Senior Man Mr Simon Gallow

Telephone numbers:

0191 334 4099 (College Office, 9-5)
0191 334 4104 (College Secretary, 9-5)
0191 334 4119 (Bursar's Secretary, 9-5)
0191 334 3800 (Porter's Lodge, 24 hours)
Fax: 0191 334 3801

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
General Enquiries and Porters Lodge : General Enquiries 44099
FAX
Porters Lodge 43800
Durham Castle Reception - Vacation Only 44108
College Officers : Prof David Held Master 41054 College Office and Research Office Master's House Contact David Held
Dr Richard Lawrie Assistant to the Master (p/t) & Lowe Librarian 44119 and Library 42935 r.m.lawrie@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Eva Schumacher-Reid Vice Master & Senior Tutor 44141 eva.schumacher-reid@durham.ac.uk
Revd Dr Hannah Cleugh Chaplain 44116 hannah.cleugh@durham.ac.uk
Ms Michelle Crawford Bursar 44027 t.m.crawford@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Donna Pudwell Operations Manager (Maternity Leave May 2014) 44115 Contact Donna Pudwell
Mr Nicholas Hughes Operations Manager 44115 Contact Nicholas Hughes
Curator : Ms Gemma Lewis Deputy Curator 44139 Contact Gemma Lewis
Administration Staff : Mrs P Lynne Carrick College Secretary & Student Support Administrator 44104 p.l.carrick@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lindsay Turner Sabbatical Development Officer 44102 Contact Lindsay Turner
Mrs Linda Beighton Admissions & Student Support Secretary 44099 linda.beighton@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kaja Marczewska P/t PA (Research) Master 43131 Contact Kaja Marczewska
Mrs Wendy Chambers Accommodation Co-Ordinator (B&B) 44106 w.r.chambers@durham.ac.uk
Miss Alison E Howe Bursar's Secretary 44119 alison.howe@durham.ac.uk
Ms Susan Quayle Finance Officer 44114 Contact Susan Quayle
Miss Rachel Tayler Finance Assistant 44114 Contact Rachel Tayler
Catering and Housekeeping : Mr Ken Dent Community Executive Chef 42678 Contact Ken Dent
Mr Jamie Short Food & Beverage Service Manager 42358 Contact Jamie Short
Mr Richard Metcalfe Head Chef 42678 Contact Richard Metcalfe
Ms Ann Coult Housekeeper 44135 a.m.coult@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jim Johnson Services Co-Ordinator 42674 james.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Castle Undercroft Bar 44142
JCR : JCR Senior Man 44138
JCR Office - Norman Gallery 44123
JCR Bar Chairman 44122
JCR Bar Vice Chair 44098
JCR Social Secretary - Norman Gallery 44124
JCR Vice Senior Man - Norman Gallery 44121
JCR Student Liaison & Welfare Officer - Norman Gallery 44127
JCR Treasuer - Norman Gallery 44145
Residents: Dr Eva-Maria Nag (Research Fellow) and Resident Master's House 44474 eva-maria.nag@durham.ac.uk
Master's House (Professor D Held) 44461 david.held@durham.ac.uk
VISITING FELLOW (Owengate Flat) 44094
VISITING FELLOW (Bailey Court 23) 44131
(Norman Gallery 15) 44093
Moatside Court - Northgate R9 44109
Castle Garden Stairs 8 Flat 44113
Castle Hall Stairs 8 Flat 44118
Castle Keep 38 Flat 44120
Cousins Hall A1 Flat 44101
Unattended Extensions : Castle Senate Suite 44137
Senior Common Room (Lobby) 44136
Castle Bishops's Suite 44129
Castle - Judge's Kitchen 44125
Owengate 44096
Bailey Court - Block C 44097
Bailey Court - Block D 44111
Moatside Court - S Block 44130
Castle - Keep 1st Floor 44126
Castle - Hall Stairs 44117
Castle Room G7 (Laundry) 44092
Lowe Library 44128 and 42935
Moatside Court (Gym) 44110
PDQ and Event Organiser p/t 44143
PDQ Line Reception 44134

Contact Us

University College
The Castle
Palace Green
Durham
DH1 3RW

College Office: 0191 334 4099

Commerical Enquiries: 0191 334 2887