Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

School of Government & International Affairs

Profiles

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
Academic Staff: Dr Jutta Bakonyi Associate Professor in Development and Conflict 45681 jutta.bakonyi@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ilan Zvi Baron Associate Professor in International Political Theory 47221 ilan.baron@durham.ac.uk
Dr Carly Beckerman Assistant Professor in the International Relations of the Middle East 45666 carly.beckerman@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gordon C.K. Cheung Associate Professor in International Relations of China 45682 g.c.k.cheung@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gidon Cohen Associate Professor 47184 gidon.cohen@durham.ac.uk
Dr May Darwich Assistant Professor in the International Relations of the Middle East 45672 may.darwich@durham.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Davidson Associate Professor (Reader) in Middle East Politics 45676 christopher.davidson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Maria Dimova-Cookson Associate Professor 47182 maria.dimova-cookson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Anoush Ehteshami Nasser al-Mohammad al-Sabah Chair in International Relations 45662 a.ehteshami@durham.ac.uk
Professor Christopher Finlay Professor christopher.j.finlay@durham.ac.uk
Professor Shaun Gregory Professor of International Security and Director of the Pakistan Security Research Unit (PSRU) 45687 s.r.gregory@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cameron Harrington Assistant Professor in International Relations 45665 cameron.harrington@durham.ac.uk
Professor David Held Professor of Political Science 41054 Contact David Held
Professor Clive Jones Professor of Regional Security 45675 c.a.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Kahn Assistant Professor in Political Theory 45684 elizabeth.kahn@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stefanie Kappler Associate Professor in Conflict Resolution and Peacebuilding 45667 stefanie.kappler@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Kerr Assistant Professor 45665 david.kerr@durham.ac.uk
Dr Patrick M Kuhn Assistant Professor in Comparative Politics 47204 p.m.kuhn@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pietro Maffettone Assistant Professor in Global Politics and Ethics 45348 pietro.maffettone@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Millican Assistant Professor (Teaching) in Comparative Quantitative Politics adrian.millican@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mona Morgan-Collins Assistant Professor in Comparative Quantitative Politics mona.morgan-collins@durham.ac.uk
Professor Emma Murphy Professor 45668 emma.murphy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Julia Stapleton Associate Professor (Reader) in Politics 47205 julia.stapleton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Peter Stirk Associate Professor 47183 p.m.r.stirk@durham.ac.uk
Dr Claire Sutherland Associate Professor and Deputy Head of School 47206 claire.sutherland@durham.ac.uk
Dr Colin Turner Associate Professor (Reader) in Islamic Thought 45658 c.p.turner@durham.ac.uk
Dr Neil Visalvanich Assistant Professor 47218 neil.visalvanich@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nick Vivyan Associate Professor 45881 nick.vivyan@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Welch Assistant Professor 47213 s.e.welch@durham.ac.uk
Professor John Williams Professor and Head of School 45683 j.c.williams@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Wittlinger Associate Professor 47181 ruth.wittlinger@durham.ac.uk
Dr Joanne (Yuan) Yao Assistant Professor (Teaching) in International Relations 45677 yuan.yao2@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Dr Srinjoy Bose COFUND Junior Research Fellow 45653 srinjoy.bose@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Calder Power2Youth Research Associate Contact Mark Calder
Dr Ariabarzan Mohammadighalehtaki Research Fellow MEDRESET Project 45653 ariabarzan.mohammadi@durham.ac.uk
Dr Amjed Rasheed Research Associate - OWRI Project amjed.rasheed@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Shaw Research Officer 44461 m.r.shaw@durham.ac.uk
Teaching Staff: Dr Oana Burcu Teaching Fellow in East Asian Politics oana.burcu@durham.ac.uk
Dr Corina Filipescu Teaching Fellow in EU Politics 45894 corina.filipescu@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marzieh Kouhi-Esfahani Teaching Fellow in Middle East Politics 45658 marzieh.kouhi-esfahani@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lewis Mates Teaching Fellow in Politics lewis.mates@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kevin Miller Teaching Fellow 45651 kevin.miller@durham.ac.uk
Dr Richard Murphy Tutor (Part-time) richard.murphy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lena Opfermann Teaching Fellow in Post-Conflict Reconstruction 45657 lena.s.opfermann@durham.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Packer Teaching Fellow in US Politics thomas.e.packer@durham.ac.uk
Administrative Staff: Dr Lorraine Holmes Research Administrator 45680 lorraine.holmes@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Wendy Redhead Senior School Administrator 45688 w.e.m.redhead@durham.ac.uk
Support Staff: Miss Rebecca Appleby Events Support and Research Co-ordinator 45742 rebecca.appleby@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Barbara Farnworth Postgraduate Programmes Manager 45660 barbara.farnworth@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kelly Guy Undergraduate Programmes Manager 45689 kelly.guy@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lauren Huntley Postgraduate Co-ordinator (MA and Research Programmes) 45751 lauren.huntley@durham.ac.uk
Barry McGuire Postgraduate Co-ordinator (MSc programmes) 45561 barry.r.mcguire@durham.ac.uk
Ms Frances Redhead Finance Administrator 45723 f.w.redhead@durham.ac.uk
Associated Staff: Mrs Louise Haysey BRISMES Administrator 45179 a.l.haysey@durham.ac.uk
Professor Thom Brooks Associate 44365 thom.brooks@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eva-Maria Nag Global Policy Journal Executive Editor 45709 Contact Eva-Maria Nag
Dr Mamtimyn Sunuodula Area Studies Librarian 42961 m.a.sunuodula@durham.ac.uk
Honorary & Visiting Research Fellows: Professor Niv Horesh Visiting Research Fellow niv.horesh@durham.ac.uk
Professor Paul Luft Honorary Research Fellow Contact Paul Luft
Mr James Michael Page Honorary Research Fellow Contact James Michael Page