We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Philosophy

Annual EJ Lowe Lecture

In memory and acknowledgement of E.J. (Jonathan) Lowe's contribution to philosophy, Durham Philosophy Department has introduced a lecture series in his name.

Forthcoming Lecture:

11th May 2018 Professor Peter van Inwagen (Notre Dame)
5pm, Durham Castle
In Defense of Lightweight Platonism

Archive Lectures (below):

01st June 2016
Professor Kit Fine (NYU)
5pm, The Joachym Room, The College of St Hild and St Bede, Durham.
Naive Metaphysics

19th January 2017
Professor Tim Crane (Cambridge)
5pm, The Birley Room, Hatfield College, Durham.
'What is a Form of Thought?'