Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Family activities

Every weekend, we offer drop in family activities from 1pm - 3pm, free with your admission ticket to our exhibitions!

Family activity
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - Sunday, July 30, 2017

Remember the men who served in the DLI by making your own rememberence poster using our printing kit.

Family activity
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - Sunday, August 6, 2017

It may not just be humans that you meet on your journey through time, create your own alien headband and pretend that you're an alien.

Family activity
Monday, August 7, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - Sunday, August 13, 2017

Make your own ruler so you can make measurements and become a scientist.

Family activity
Monday, August 14, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - Sunday, August 20, 2017

Have you seen our sundial in the gallery? Make your own sundial to tell the time in a new way.

Family activity
Monday, August 21, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - Sunday, August 27, 2017

Make your own puppet inspired by the objects in our museum.

Family activity
Saturday, September 2, 2017 - Sunday, September 3, 2017

A good time traveller always makes a note. Record your travels in your own diary.

Family activity
Monday, September 4, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, September 9, 2017 - Sunday, September 10, 2017

Here at Palace Green Library we love books and we love reading. Make your own special bookmark for your favourite stories.

Family activity
Monday, September 11, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - Sunday, September 17, 2017

As a time traveller you will need a disguise, make yourself a mask so that no on recognises you.

Family activity
Monday, September 18, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - Sunday, September 24, 2017

Music was important to those who served with the DLI. Come along and see what you can make.

Family activity
Monday, September 25, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - Sunday, October 1, 2017

Sail away this weekend with your very own mini Viking Ship.