Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Family activities

Every weekend, we offer drop in family activities from 1pm - 3pm, free with your admission ticket to our exhibitions!

Family activity
Saturday, May 26, 2018 - Sunday, May 27, 2018

Design your own battalion flag to remember your visit to the DLI Gallery.

Family activity
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - Sunday, June 3, 2018

Our archaeology gallery is inspired by many people from history. Make your own finger puppet inspired by these people.

Family activity
Monday, June 4, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - Sunday, June 10, 2018

Make a pop up archaeological dig or a science lab to learn about or new exhibition: Bodies of Evidence.

Family activity
Monday, June 11, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - Sunday, June 17, 2018

X-Rays help us find about injury, use our materials to make an X-Ray image.

Family activity
Monday, June 18, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - Sunday, June 24, 2018

Inspired by your visit to the Durham World Heritage Site create your own stained glass windows.

Family activity
Monday, June 25, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - Sunday, July 1, 2018

Teeth can tell us a lot about a person, including their age. Bioarchaeologists use teeth to work out the age of a skeleton, make your own set of chattering teeth for your age.

Exhibition
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - Sunday, March 17, 2019