Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Family activities

Every weekend, we offer drop in family activities from 1pm - 3pm, free with your admission ticket to our exhibitions!

Family activity
Thursday, August 16, 2018

13:00 - 15:00

Free - no booking required

Family activity
Saturday, August 18, 2018

10:00 - 16:00

Free - no booking required

Family activity
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - Sunday, August 19, 2018

The Anglo-Saxons made beautiful bracelets using a lucet weaver. Join us and make your own.

Family activity
Monday, August 20, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Thursday, August 23, 2018

13:00 - 15:00

Free - no booking required

Family activity
Saturday, August 25, 2018

10:00 - 12:00

Free - no booking required

Family activity
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - Sunday, August 26, 2018

There are some silly cures that people used to believe would work. Can you work out what cures what?

Family activity
Thursday, August 30, 2018

13:00 - 15:00

Free - no booking required

Family activity
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - Sunday, September 2, 2018

The Prince Bishops of Durham Castle had a crown, so why can't you? Create your own regal crown.

Family activity
Monday, September 3, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018

Make a Scottish Thistle or an English Rose for our exhibition.

Family activity
Monday, September 10, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - Sunday, September 16, 2018

If you were going to write a book, what would it be about? Design your very own book cover at Palace Green Library.

Family activity
Monday, September 17, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - Sunday, September 23, 2018

The food we eat tells us a lot about who we are. Bioarcheologists use the information stored in bones to work out where people might have been from.

Family activity
Monday, September 24, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - Sunday, September 30, 2018

Rejoice in our exhibition by having a go at one of our super quizzes and celebrate all things skeleton related.

Family activity
Monday, October 1, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Monday, October 8, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Monday, October 15, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Monday, October 22, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Monday, October 29, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Exhibition
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - Sunday, March 17, 2019

Free entry