Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Events

From family activities to our Book Club, and from Little Bookworms to talks, explore Palace Green Library's events.

Exhibition
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - Sunday, March 17, 2019

A new temporary exhibition exploring the Life of Breath research project, jointly led by Durham University and the University of Bristol

free entry

Family activity
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - Sunday, January 6, 2019

I wish it would snow so I could see the snowflakes fall! Make a swirling snowflake to hang in your window.

Family activity
Monday, January 7, 2019

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Featured event
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

13.00 - 14.00

free - no booking required

Featured event
Thursday, January 10, 2019

13.00 - 13.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Family activity
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - Sunday, January 13, 2019

Use science, engineering, maths and technology to make a car powered by just your breath. On your marks, get set, GO!

Family activity
Monday, January 14, 2019

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Featured event
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - Wednesday, March 13, 2019

09.00 - 10.00

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

15.30 - 16.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Thursday, January 17, 2019

13.00 - 13.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Family activity
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - Sunday, January 20, 2019

Our exhibition, Catch Your Breath, is all about how you use your breath. Create your own musical panpipes to make a sweet sound powered by your breath.

Family activity
Monday, January 21, 2019

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Featured event
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

13.00 - 13.45

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

13.00 - 14.00

free - no booking required

Featured event
Thursday, January 24, 2019

13.00 - 13.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Thursday, January 24, 2019

18.00 - 19.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Family activity
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - Sunday, January 27, 2019

Brighten up your day by making a rainbow blower in our Museum today and use your breath to make all the colours dance!

Family activity
Monday, January 28, 2019

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Featured event
Thursday, January 31, 2019

13.00 - 13.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

13.00 - 14.00

free - no booking required

Featured event
Thursday, February 7, 2019

13.00 - 13.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Thursday, February 7, 2019

18.00 - 19.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

15.30 - 16.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Thursday, February 14, 2019

13.00 - 13.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

13.00 - 14.00

free - no booking required

Featured event
Thursday, February 21, 2019

13.00 - 13.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Monday, February 25, 2019

13.00 - 13.45

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Thursday, February 28, 2019

13.00 - 13.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Thursday, February 28, 2019

18.00 - 19.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

15.30 - 16.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Thursday, March 7, 2019

13.00 - 13.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Monday, March 11, 2019

15.30 - 16.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Thursday, March 14, 2019

13.00 - 13.30

free - booking required via Eventbrite

Featured event
Friday, March 15, 2019

13.00 - 13.45

free - booking required via Eventbrite

December 2018

DON'T MISS

Catch Your Breath

24 November 2018 - 17 March 2019