Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Events

From family activities to our Book Club, and from Little Bookworms to talks, explore Palace Green Library's events.

Family activity
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - Sunday, March 26, 2017

Take inspiration from our archaeology collections and make your own ceramic masterpiece to take home.

Family activity
Monday, March 27, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - Sunday, April 2, 2017

Create a silly prop to wear for April Fool’s day.

Family activity
Monday, April 3, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - Sunday, April 9, 2017

The Vikings made beautiful jewellery. Come along and have a go at making a piece for yourself or as a present.

Family activity
Monday, April 10, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - Sunday, April 16, 2017

Use our crowns to make a festive hat to celebrate Easter.

Family activity
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - Sunday, April 23, 2017

Earth day is here and we must look after our planet. Celebrate this wonderful world by making your own earth.

Family activity
Monday, April 24, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - Sunday, April 30, 2017

Take a look in our Archaeology gallery at our Ancient Greek pottery collection. Why not make our own miniature pot!

Family activity
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - Sunday, May 7, 2017

Here at Palace Green Library we love books and we love reading! Make your own special book mark for your favourite reads.

Family activity
Monday, May 8, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - Sunday, May 14, 2017

Make your own military rosette to remember the soldiers of the DLI.

Family activity
Monday, May 15, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - Sunday, May 21, 2017

Create your own military band drums inspired by the soldiers of the DLI Gallery.

Family activity
Monday, May 22, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Exhibition
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - Sunday, September 3, 2017

How big is time? And what will the future be like?

The sheer enormity of time is a mind-bending concept - one which humans have always tried to measure and understand. Step through a portal and journey through time as we reveal how advances in science allowed authors to create stories that transport us to the distant past, parallel universes, and future worlds.

Family activity
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - Sunday, May 28, 2017

Design your own battalion flag to remember your visit to the DLI Gallery.

Family activity
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - Sunday, June 4, 2017

Make your own military pompom inspired by the DLI to adorn your own hat.

Family activity
Monday, June 5, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Monday, June 12, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - Sunday, June 18, 2017

Come and make your Fabulous Father a beautiful handmade card ready for Father’s Day.

Family activity
Monday, June 19, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Event
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - Sunday, June 25, 2017

Celebrate our new Exhibition on Time Travel by designing your very own time machine!

Family activity
Monday, June 26, 2017

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

March 2017

DON'T MISS

Time Machines: the past, the future, and how stories take us there

27 May - 3 September 2017

THE DLI COLLECTION GALLERY

Courage, Comrades, Community

Family activities

Every weekend