We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Erasmus, Exchange & Study Abroad

Departmental Exchange Coordinators

University Student Finance Office (for enquiries related to SFE) Mrs Helen Holland

MLAC Year Abroad Office

(contact for signing MLAC learning agreements)

Ms Kathleen Lowson & Ms Rachel Mole
Centre for Foreign Language Study
Anthropology Dr Jed Stevenson
Archaeology Dr Marta Diaz-Guardamino

Biosciences Dr Adrian Brennan
Business School

Dr Laura Marsiliani (PGT)

Dr Paulo Savaget-nascimento (UG)

Chemistry Dr Lars-Olof Palsson
Classics & Ancient History Dr Sarah Miles

Combined Honours in Social Sciences Prof Megan Bruce
Computer Science Professor Andrei Krokhin
Earth Sciences Prof David Selby Please visit profile page
Education Dr Sophie Ward


Dr Yaodong Wang

English Studies Dr Maryam Mirza
Geography Professor Paul Langley

Government & International Affairs Dr Kyriaki Nanou
History Dr Helen Roche / Dr Jacob Wiebel /
Law Dr Mike Adcock
Liberal Arts Dr Sara Uckelman
Mathematical Sciences Dr Wilhelm Klingenberg
Modern Languages

Mr Roger Ravanelli (French)
Dr Yunan Hu (Chinese)
Dr Petra Bauer (German)
Dr Oscar Schiavone (Italian)
Ms Ritsuko Koso (Japanese)
Ms Marcela Reyes-Otaiza (Spanish - Outgoing students)
Mrs Maria Victoria Hedley (Spanish - Incoming students)
Dr Ekaterina Chown (Russian)

MLAC Year Abroad Office

Music Dr Katherine Hambridge
Natural Sciences Dr James Blowey
Physics Dr Fernando Dias
Philosophy Dr Olof Leffler
Psychology Prof Markus Hausmann

Sociology Jana Bacevic
Sport & Exercise Sciences Ms. Annisa Crich

Theology & Religion Dr Rik Van-Nieuwenhove

For futher information please click on the banner above to find the contact details of the Departmental Exchange Coordinator.