Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Global Durham

Meet the Team

Sharne Procter
Director of the International Office

Sharne oversees all activity in the International Office.

Email: sharne.procter@durham.ac.uk

Fiona O'Carroll
Deputy Head of the International Office

Fiona is in charge of a range of projects and deputises for the Director.

Email: fiona.o'carroll@durham.ac.uk

Marketing and Recruitment Team


Victoria Anderson
Deputy Head (International Recruitment & Marketing)

Victoria is responsible for the planning and management of the recruitment and marketing activities across the International Office.

Email: v.h.anderson@durham.ac.uk

Kate Brennan

International Recruitment Manager

Kate is responsible for international student recruitment in the Faculty of Science.

Email: kate.brennan@durham.ac.uk

Jasmine Bual

Regional Manager (South East Asia)

Jasmine is responsible for international student recruitment in South East Asia including Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore and Vietnam.

Email: jasmine.k.bual@durham.ac.uk

Jessa Collings

Regional Manager (Americas)

Jessa is responsible for marketing and recruitment across the Americas. She also line manages the International Officer (Latin America) and International Officer (North America).

Email: jessica.a.collings@durham.ac.uk

Ana-Maria Costea

International Officer (Latin America)

Ana-Maria is responsible for international student recruitment across Latin America including Brazil, Colombia and Mexico.

Email: ana-maria.costea@durham.ac.uk

Eleanor Garrick

Regional Manager (East Asia excl. China)

Eleanor is responsible for international student recruitment across East Asia (excl. China) including Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Taiwan and Australia.

Email: eleanor.j.garrick@durham.ac.uk


Bill Hoare

Regional Manager (South Asia)

Bill is responsible for marketing and recruitment in South Asia including India and Pakistan.

Email: bill.hoare@durham.ac.uk

Nathan Lamb

International Officer (North America)

Nathan is responsible for marketing and recruitment across North America.

Email: nathan.j.lamb@durham.ac.uk

Tracy Maratty
International Administrator

Tracy supports the Marketing and Recruitment team. She also looks after marketing including promotional material and website.

Email: t.l.maratty@durham.ac.uk

Dr Liadi Mudashiru (Kola)
Senior Regional Manager (Middle East and Africa)

Kola is responsible for marketing operations in the Middle East and Africa.

Email: liadi.mudashiru@durham.ac.uk

Callum Murrell

International Administrator

Callum supports the Marketing and Recruitment team. He also looks after the agent network.

Email: c.d.murrell@durham.ac.uk

Martin Pout

International Recruitment Manager

Martin manages international student recruitment activities for the Faculty of Arts and Humanities and the Faculty of Social Sciences and Health.

Email: martin.j.pout@durham.ac.uk

Lauren Scarratt

International Officer (International Schools: EU and Gulf)

Lauren is responsible for international student recruitment across the UK, EU and the Gulf including Norway, Turkey and UAE.

Email: lauren.m.scarratt@durham.ac.uk

John Sowerby

Project Officer

John is responsible for the partnership with Study Group.

Email: john.sowerby@durham.ac.uk

Partnerships and Global Opportunities


Jemima Lloyd
Deputy Head (Partnerships and Global Opportunities)

Jemima is responsible for the development of International Partnerships, Networks and Scholarships.

Email: jemima.lloyd@durham.ac.uk

Emma Moore

International Partnerships Officer

Emma looks after university partnerships, networks and scholarships.

Email: emma.moore@durham.ac.uk

Dr Joe Mulhern

International Partnerships Officer

Joe looks after university partnerships, networks and scholarships.

Email: joseph.m.mulhern@durham.ac.uk

Lucy Turzynski

Matariki Secretariat Manager

As the Secretariat, Lucy manages the governance of the Matariki Network and coordinates activities across all seven member universities.

Email: lucy.s.turzynski@durham.ac.uk

Abir van Hunen

GCRF CDT Co-ordinator

Abir is responsible for supporting the activities of the Durham Global Challenges Centre for Doctoral Training. The training centre hosts 25 international PhD candidates from a developing nation.

Email: abir.van-hunen@durham.ac.uk

Study Abroad & Exchange


Simon Litchfield
Exchanges & Study Abroad Manager

Simon is responsible for managing the University’s Erasmus, overseas exchange and study abroad programmes including agreements, support and admissions.

Email: simon.litchfield@durham.ac.uk

Rachael Bird
International Co-ordinator

Rachael supports the Exchanges & Study Abroad Manager. She also supports and administers the admissions process for incoming Erasmus/Overseas Exchange & Study Abroad students and the administration of Erasmus staff exchanges. Rachael is also the Health & Safety Coordinator for the Department.

Email: rachael.bird@durham.ac.uk

Tracy Donnelly

International Co-ordinator

Tracy supports the administration of student mobility programmes with external agencies and partner universities.

Email: tracy.donnelly@durham.ac.uk

Mike Purvis
International Co-ordinator

Mike supports the International Partnerships and Mobility team. He also supports and administers the admissions process for Erasmus/Overseas Exchange & Study Abroad programmes (outgoing).

Email: michael.j.purvis@durham.ac.uk

China Team


Jian Li

Head of China Operations

Jian is responsible for international student recruitment and partnerships development in China. She also has responsibilities for management of the China office operations.

Address: 4/F Landmark Building Tower 1, 8 Dongsanhuan Beilu, Beijing

Email: jian.li@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +86 (0)10 6590 6903

Yingying Xu (Kristi)

China Recruitment Manager

Kristi is responsible for international student recruitment activities in China.

Address: 16/F Garden Square, 968 Beijing Road West, Shanghai 210000, China

Email: yingying.xu@durham.ac.uk

Tel: +86 (0)21 8017 3200

India Team


Savi Aggarwal

International Officer

Address: UKIBC-Gurgaon, Infinity Towers, Cyber City, Gurgaon, India

Tel: +91-9999030528

Email: savi.aggarwal@durham.ac.uk

Iqra Khan

International Officer

Tel: +91-7838488862

Email: iqra.khan@durham.ac.uk

Shilpi Prasad

Country Manager, University Relations

Address: UKIBC-Gurgaon, Infinity Towers, Cyber City, Gurgaon, India

Tel: +91-9999074032

Email: shilpi.prasad-martin@durham.ac.uk

Visitor Information Form

If you are visiting Durham or interested in visiting Durham, let us know. Fill in our visitor information form to give us more details.