Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham Centre for Academic Development

Current Staff Information

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
Administration: FAX
Foundation Programme Admissions 40172 foundation.programme@durham.ac.uk
HOT DESK, DCAD Office 42243
In-sessional Enquiries 43007 in.sessional@durham.ac.uk
MA TESOL Enquiries 42236 matesol.englishlanguagecentre@durham.ac.uk
Summer Pre-sessional Enquiries 43007 pre.sessional@durham.ac.uk
Year-round Pre-sessional Enquiries 42230 eas.languagecentre@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Clare Griffin Brady Co-ordinator - Teaching 44342 Contact Clare Griffin Brady
Mrs Marella Darvill Assistant - Educational Development 43007 Contact Marella Darvill
Ms Pauline Edmondson Assistant - Teaching 46109 pauline.edmondson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Benjamin Ferry Assistant - Teaching 43820 Contact Benjamin Ferry
Mrs Claire Grendale Assistant - Teaching 42230 claire.jones@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Zoe Harrison Department Manager 48384 zoe.harrison@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Susan Johnson Assistant - Teaching 48273 susan.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Carolyn McAlhone Administrator - Team Leader 44576 carolyn.mcalhone@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Tracy Reith Assistant - Finance 42235 t.a.reith@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sarah Wyer Administrator - Education Development 40160 sarah.wyer@durham.ac.uk
Teaching Staff: Prof Nicola Whitton Director of DCAD 44575 Contact Nicola Whitton
Dr Sam Nolan Assistant Director 44581 s.j.nolan@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Megan Bruce Associate Professor 43006 megan.bruce@durham.ac.uk
Ms Clare Carr Assistant Professor (Teaching), Summer Pre-sessional Assessment Co-ordinator 43462 Contact Clare Carr
Ms Helen Costello EAP Instructor Contact Helen Costello
Miss Sarah Dodds IT Trainer 44371 Contact Sarah Dodds
Ms Sylvie Donna Assistant Professor (Teaching) 44341 sylvie.donna@durham.ac.uk
Dr Teti Dragas Associate Professor (Teaching) 43915 areti.dragas@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Dunn Teaching Fellow 48327 Contact Rachel Dunn
Ms Terri Edwards Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43915 terri.edwards@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Finley IT Trainer 40168 Contact Paul Finley
Mr Alexander Francis John Gooch Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43003 Contact Alexander Francis John Gooch
Ms Louise Greener Associate Professor (Teaching), Head of Pre-sessional Programmes 43002 louise.greener@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Grundy Honorary Fellow and MA TESOL Teacher Contact Peter Grundy
Ms Olwyn Hazelton Assistant Professor 40429 olwyn.hazelton@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Heading IT Trainer david.heading@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Teresa Henley IT Trainer 44091 Contact Teresa Henley
Ms Michelle Joubert Assistant Professor (Teaching), EAP Co-ordinator, Summer Pre-sessional, Academic Writing Unit Contact Michelle Joubert
Ms Lesley Kendall Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43907 lesley.kendall@durham.ac.uk
Dr Steve Kirk Associate Professor (Teaching), Head of Academic Development Programmes for Students 42249 s.e.kirk@durham.ac.uk
Mr Steve Leech Assistant Professor, Head of Foundation Programme 40335 s.j.leech@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Loughlin Academic Skills Programme Manager 41441 eleanor.loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Catherine Marshall Teaching Fellow c.a.marshall@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jinhua Mathias Assistant Professor, Co-ordinator for Science Programmes, 48307 jinhua.mathias@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Mckay Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43003 Contact Andrew Mckay
Dr Alison McManus Assistant Professor, Co-ordinator for Arts, Humanities & Business Programmes 48343 alison.mcmanus@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ian Moreton Assistant Professor 48280 i.s.moreton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Philip Nathan Associate Professor (Teaching), Head of MA Programmes 42244 p.b.nathan@durham.ac.uk
Ms Gillian Powell English Language Teaching Fellow 43462 gillian.powell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Simon Rees Associate Professor, Head of Researcher Development 48282 simon.rees@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Reimann Head of Academic Professional Development 48348 Contact Nicola Reimann
Ms Diana Scott Assistant Professor (Teaching), Deputy Director of Summer Pre-sessional Programmes 44340 Contact Diana Scott
Dr Susan Scrafton Assistant Professor 40171 susan.scrafton@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jessica Sequera EAP Instructor Contact Jessica Sequera
Ms Hilary Willers Assistant Professor hilary.willers@durham.ac.uk
Ms Julie Wilson Assistant Professor, Co-ordinator for Social Sciences & Education Programmes 40166 j.m.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Learning Technology Team: Dr Malcolm Murray Head of Digital Learning 42767 malcolm.murray@durham.ac.uk
Julie Mulvey Learning Technology Specialist 42781 julie.mulvey@durham.ac.uk
Candace Nolan-Grant Learning Technology Specialist 42699 Contact Candace Nolan-Grant
Mr Ross Parker Learning Technologies Specialist 42796 Contact Ross Parker