Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham Centre for Academic Development

Current Staff Information

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
General Contacts: FAX
In-sessional Enquiries 43007 in.sessional@durham.ac.uk
MA TESOL Enquiries 42236 matesol.englishlanguagecentre@durham.ac.uk
Summer Pre-sessional Enquiries 43007 pre.sessional@durham.ac.uk
Year-round Pre-sessional Enquiries 42230 eas.languagecentre@durham.ac.uk
Administration: Mrs Clare Griffin Brady MA and Pre-sessional Student Support 44342 Contact Clare Griffin Brady
Mr Benjamin Ferry Pre-sessional Admissions and ALC Coordinator 43820 Contact Benjamin Ferry
Mrs Claire Grendale Year-round Pre-sessional Support and Departmental Enquiries 42230 claire.jones@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Patterson Postgraduate Admissions 42236 gillian.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Tracy Reith Finance Assistant (mornings only) 42235 t.a.reith@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Scott Departmental Administrator 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
Dr Steve Kirk Travel Approver 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
Dr Steve Kirk Travel Reporter 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Scott Travel Reporter 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Scott Travel Approver 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
English Language Teaching Staff: Ms Clare Carr Assistant Professor (Teaching), Summer Pre-sessional Assessment Co-ordinator 44342 Contact Clare Carr
Ms Helen Costello EAP Instructor Contact Helen Costello
Ms Sylvie Donna Assistant Professor (Teaching) 44341 sylvie.donna@durham.ac.uk
Dr Teti Dragas Associate Professor (Teaching) 43442 areti.dragas@durham.ac.uk
Ms Terri Edwards Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43915 terri.edwards@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alexander Francis John Gooch Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43003 Contact Alexander Francis John Gooch
Ms Louise Greener Associate Professor (Teaching), Head of Pre-sessional Programmes 43002 louise.greener@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Grundy Honorary Fellow and MA TESOL Teacher Contact Peter Grundy
Ms Michelle Joubert Assistant Professor (Teaching), EAP Co-ordinator, Summer Pre-sessional, Academic Writing Unit Contact Michelle Joubert
Ms Lesley Kendall Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43907 lesley.kendall@durham.ac.uk
Dr Steve Kirk Associate Professor (Teaching), Head of Academic Development Programmes for Students 42249 s.e.kirk@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Mckay Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43003 Contact Andrew Mckay
Dr Philip Nathan Associate Professor (Teaching), Head of MA Programmes 42244 p.b.nathan@durham.ac.uk
Ms Gillian Powell English Language Teaching Fellow 44342 gillian.powell@durham.ac.uk
Ms Diana Scott Assistant Professor (Teaching), Deputy Director of Summer Pre-sessional Programmes 44340 Contact Diana Scott
Mrs Jessica Sequera EAP Instructor Contact Jessica Sequera