Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

English Language Centre

Current Staff Information

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
General Contacts: FAX
In-sessional Enquiries 43007 in.sessional@durham.ac.uk
MA TESOL Enquiries 42236 matesol.englishlanguagecentre@durham.ac.uk
Summer Pre-sessional Enquiries 43007 pre.sessional@durham.ac.uk
Year-round Pre-sessional Enquiries 42230 eas.languagecentre@durham.ac.uk
Director: Mike Davenport Director 43003 mike.davenport@durham.ac.uk
Administration: Mrs Melanie Allchurch Finance Officer 42235 melanie.allchurch@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Diane Cockburn Homestay Accommodation 43462 diane.cockburn@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Claire Grendale Year-round Pre-sessional Support and Departmental Enquiries 42230 claire.jones@durham.ac.uk
Miss Clare Griffin Brady Summer Pre-sessional Student Admissions, In-sessional Support 43007 Contact Clare Griffin Brady
Mrs Gillian Patterson Postgraduate Admissions 42236 gillian.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Scott Departmental Administrator 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
Ms Kirsty Scott Student Support Administrator: MA Programmes, In-sessional 43820 Contact Kirsty Scott
Mrs Melanie Allchurch Travel Reporter 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
Mike Davenport Travel Approver 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Scott Travel Approver 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Scott Travel Reporter 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
English Language Teaching Staff: Ms Clare Carr EAP Instructor 44342 Contact Clare Carr
Ms Sylvie Donna English Language Teaching Fellow 44341 sylvie.donna@durham.ac.uk
Dr Teti Dragas MA Director 43442 areti.dragas@durham.ac.uk
Ms Terri Edwards English Language Teaching Fellow 43915 terri.edwards@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alexander Gooch EAP Instructor 44342 Contact Alexander Gooch
Ms Louise Greener Deputy Pre-sessional Director, In-sessional Cross-Disciplinary Course Co-ordinator 43002 louise.greener@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Grundy Honorary Fellow and MA TESOL Teacher Contact Peter Grundy
Mr Nick Habgood Overseas Teacher Development Programme Co-ordinator 43013 n.f.habgood@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lesley Kendall Year-round Pre-sessional/EAS Co-ordinator 43907 lesley.kendall@durham.ac.uk
Mr Steve Kirk Pre-Sessional course Director 42249 s.e.kirk@durham.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Macallister Teaching Fellow and PARSE Coordinator 44340 Contact Christopher Macallister
Mr Andrew Mckay EAP Instructor 44342 Contact Andrew Mckay
Dr Philip Nathan Head of Teaching and Learning, Director of Academic Writing Unit and In-sessional Programmes 42244 p.b.nathan@durham.ac.uk
Ms Gillian Powell EAP Instructor 44342 gillian.powell@durham.ac.uk
Ms Diana Scott EAP Instructor 44342 Contact Diana Scott
Mrs Alicia Ward EAP Instructor 44342 Contact Alicia Ward