Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

English Language Centre

Current Staff Information

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
General Contacts: FAX
In-sessional Enquiries 43007 in.sessional@durham.ac.uk
MA TESOL Enquiries 42236 matesol.englishlanguagecentre@durham.ac.uk
Summer Pre-sessional Enquiries 43007 pre.sessional@durham.ac.uk
Year-round Pre-sessional Enquiries 42230 eas.languagecentre@durham.ac.uk
Director: Mr Steve Kirk Associate Professor (Teaching), ELC Director 42249 s.e.kirk@durham.ac.uk
Administration: Miss Clare Brady Summer Pre-sessional Student Admissions, In-sessional Support 43007 Contact Clare Brady
Mrs Claire Grendale Year-round Pre-sessional Support and Departmental Enquiries 42230 claire.jones@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julia Jackson Summer Pre-sessional and MA Student Support 43820 Contact Julia Jackson
Mrs Gillian Patterson Postgraduate Admissions 42236 gillian.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Tracy Reith Finance Assistant (mornings only) 42235 t.a.reith@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Scott Departmental Administrator 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
Mr Steve Kirk Travel Reporter 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
Mr Steve Kirk Travel Approver 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Scott Travel Reporter 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Scott Travel Approver 42243 g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk
English Language Teaching Staff: Ms Clare Carr Assistant Professor (Teaching), Summer Pre-sessional Assessment Co-ordinator 44342 Contact Clare Carr
Ms Helen Costello EAP Instructor Contact Helen Costello
Ms Sylvie Donna Assistant Professor (Teaching) 44341 sylvie.donna@durham.ac.uk
Dr Teti Dragas Associate Professor (Teaching), MA Director 43442 areti.dragas@durham.ac.uk
Ms Terri Edwards Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43915 terri.edwards@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alexander Francis John Gooch Assistant Professor (Teaching) 44342 Contact Alexander Francis John Gooch
Ms Louise Greener Associate Professor (Teaching), Director of Summer Pre-sessional and ALC Programmes 43002 louise.greener@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Grundy Honorary Fellow and MA TESOL Teacher Contact Peter Grundy
Ms Michelle Joubert EAP Instructor Contact Michelle Joubert
Ms Lesley Kendall Assistant Professor (Teaching), Year-round Pre-sessional/EAS Co-ordinator 43907 lesley.kendall@durham.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Macallister Assistant Professor (Teaching), Director of Teacher Development Programmes, Homestay Provision 44340 Contact Christopher Macallister
Mr Andrew Mckay Assistant Professor (Teaching) 44342 Contact Andrew Mckay
Dr Philip Nathan Associate Professor (Teaching), Director of Academic Writing Unit 42244 p.b.nathan@durham.ac.uk
Ms Gillian Powell English Language Teaching Fellow 44342 gillian.powell@durham.ac.uk
Ms Diana Scott Assistant Professor (Teaching), Deputy Director of Summer Pre-sessional Programmes 44340 Contact Diana Scott
Mrs Jessica Sequera EAP Instructor Contact Jessica Sequera