Skip to main content

The Durham X-ray Centre is currently led by Professor Peter Hatton (Director), who is supported by a management advisory group of associate directors.

The  associate directors are drawn from a wide a range of subjects and disciplines and  currently associate directors are:


  • Ehmke Pohl, a joint appointment in Chemistry with Biological Sciences;
  • Clare Horwell, in Earth Sciences; and
  • Charles Augarde, in Engineering and Computer Science.