Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Van Mildert College

Senior Common Room (SCR)

Van Mildert Senior Common Room (SCR) is an association of University members, tutors and others who support the work of the college. It organises educational and social events, talks and lectures, and fund-raising events. It provides college tutors who give valuable advice and welfare support to undergraduate students, and is a prominent feature of college life.

It is a self-supporting organization, financially separate from the College, but works closely with college staff and students, and especially with the postgraduate Middle Common Room, whose members are also members of the SCR.

On payment of the annual subscription of £15, members have access to all the facilities and may invite guests to functions and events. The subscription is payable in October by cheque to the SCR Treasurer c/o College. Before the start of each term, members receive a Newsletter with a calendar of College events and booking forms.

The SCR Committee meets regularly to discuss matters of common concern. The SCR is also represented by its officers on the College Council. 

Friday 10 July 2015

Saturday 11 July 2015

Sunday 12 July 2015

Wednesday 19 August 2015

Monday 31 August 2015

Tuesday 1 September 2015

Thursday 3 September 2015

Friday 4 September 2015

Saturday 5 September 2015

Sunday 6 September 2015

Saturday 12 September 2015

Monday 14 September 2015

Saturday 26 September 2015

Tuesday 29 September 2015

Wednesday 30 September 2015

Thursday 1 October 2015

Friday 2 October 2015

Sunday 4 October 2015

Monday 5 October 2015

Tuesday 6 October 2015

Wednesday 7 October 2015

Sunday 11 October 2015

Monday 12 October 2015

Tuesday 13 October 2015

Wednesday 14 October 2015

Tuesday 20 October 2015

Wednesday 21 October 2015

Monday 26 October 2015

Wednesday 28 October 2015

Friday 30 October 2015

Monday 2 November 2015

Tuesday 3 November 2015

Wednesday 4 November 2015

Thursday 5 November 2015

Wednesday 11 November 2015

Thursday 12 November 2015

Saturday 14 November 2015

  • Careers Dialogue Day 3:00pm to 5:30pm, Lakeside Room/SCR Prowse Room/Ann Dobson Hall/Ustinov Room, Van Mildert College

Tuesday 17 November 2015

Wednesday 18 November 2015

Sunday 22 November 2015

Wednesday 25 November 2015

Tuesday 1 December 2015

  • SCR AGM 6:00pm, Lakeside Room, Van Mildert College

Wednesday 2 December 2015

Thursday 3 December 2015

Friday 4 December 2015

Saturday 5 December 2015

Wednesday 9 December 2015

Thursday 10 December 2015

Saturday 12 December 2015

Sunday 13 December 2015

Tuesday 15 December 2015

Thursday 17 December 2015

Friday 18 December 2015

Friday 25 December 2015

Saturday 26 December 2015

Friday 1 January 2016

Thursday 14 January 2016

Friday 15 January 2016

Sunday 17 January 2016

Monday 18 January 2016

Wednesday 20 January 2016

Sunday 24 January 2016

Monday 25 January 2016

Tuesday 26 January 2016

Wednesday 27 January 2016

Wednesday 3 February 2016

Tuesday 9 February 2016

Wednesday 10 February 2016

Thursday 11 February 2016

Tuesday 16 February 2016

Wednesday 17 February 2016

Thursday 18 February 2016

Saturday 20 February 2016

Tuesday 23 February 2016

Wednesday 24 February 2016

Wednesday 2 March 2016

Thursday 3 March 2016

Monday 7 March 2016

Tuesday 8 March 2016

Wednesday 9 March 2016

Thursday 10 March 2016

Saturday 12 March 2016

Sunday 13 March 2016

Thursday 17 March 2016

Friday 18 March 2016

Wednesday 23 March 2016

Thursday 24 March 2016

Friday 25 March 2016

Saturday 26 March 2016

Sunday 27 March 2016

Monday 28 March 2016

Sunday 24 April 2016

Monday 25 April 2016

Wednesday 27 April 2016

Thursday 28 April 2016

Monday 2 May 2016

Wednesday 4 May 2016

Thursday 5 May 2016

Wednesday 11 May 2016

Monday 16 May 2016

Tuesday 17 May 2016

Wednesday 18 May 2016

Thursday 19 May 2016

Friday 20 May 2016

Saturday 21 May 2016

Sunday 22 May 2016

Monday 23 May 2016

Tuesday 24 May 2016

Wednesday 25 May 2016

Thursday 26 May 2016

Friday 27 May 2016

Saturday 28 May 2016

Sunday 29 May 2016

Monday 30 May 2016

Tuesday 31 May 2016

Wednesday 1 June 2016

Thursday 2 June 2016

Friday 3 June 2016

Tuesday 7 June 2016

Wednesday 8 June 2016

Thursday 9 June 2016

Saturday 11 June 2016

Tuesday 14 June 2016

Wednesday 15 June 2016

Friday 17 June 2016

Tuesday 21 June 2016

Friday 24 June 2016

Tuesday 28 June 2016

Wednesday 29 June 2016

Thursday 30 June 2016

Friday 1 July 2016

Friday 8 July 2016

Saturday 9 July 2016

Sunday 10 July 2016

Friday 11 November 2016