We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

St John's College

The Ruth Etchells Fellowship

Ruth Etchells Fellowships are offered from time to time to further the academic and creative work, research and interface between English Literature and Christianity. They arise from a bequest given to St John's College by Dr Ruth Etchells, Principal from 1978 to 1988.

The current holder of the Ruth Etchells Fellowship is Timothy Jones (Michaelmas 2015). To find out more about Tim and what he is doing in St John's, please click here.

Previous holders of the Ruth Etchells Fellowship:

Professor Maggi Dawn, Yale University, USA - Easter Term 2014

Dr Malcolm Guite, University of Cambridge, UK - Michaelmas Term 2014

St John's College, Durham is a recognised College of Durham University and incorporates Cranmer Hall. Charity No. 1141701 Limited Company No. 113496 (England and Wales) VAT No. 334 6364 57.