Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Notices

Frequently Asked Questions

List of FAQs

+Who should I contact to confirm I am taking strike action?

Arts & Humanities

Department

Primary Contact Name

Primary Contact Email

Reserve Contact Name

Reserve Contact Email

Faculty Office

Clare Zon

clare.zon@durham.ac.uk

Kirsten Shale

kirsten.shale@durham.ac.uk

Classics & Ancient History

Jess Stacey

jess.stacey@durham.ac.uk

Claire Williams

claire.williams@durham.ac.uk

English

Alastair Renfrew

alastair.renfrew2@durham.ac.uk

 

 

History

Imogen Barton

history.manager@durham.ac.uk

Joanna Cant

history.operations@durham.ac.uk

MLAC

Sarah Craggs

sarah.craggs@durham.ac.uk

Kim Huntingdon

kim.huntingdon@durham.ac.uk

Music

Karen Nichol

karen.nichol@durham.ac.uk

Helen Ferguson

h.l.hewitson@durham.ac.uk

Philosophy

Alice Wilson

alice.wilson@durham.ac.uk

 

 

Theology & Religion

Susan Bates

susan.bates@durham.ac.uk

Claire Williams

claire.williams@durham.ac.uk

Science

Department

Primary Contact Name

Primary Contact Email

Reserve Contact Name

Reserve Contact Email

Faculty Office

Sarah Wilbourn

sarah.wilbourn@durham.ac.uk

Judith Kerr

j.a.kerr@durham.ac.uk

Biosciences

Simon Kepczyk

simon.r.kepczyk@durham.ac.uk

Martin Cann

m.j.cann@durham.ac.uk

Chemistry

Elizabeth Moore

elizabeth.l.moore@durham.ac.uk

Nicola Bramfitt

n.j.bramfitt@durham.ac.uk

Computer Science

Carrie Beattie

carrie.beattie@durham.ac.uk

Gordon Love

g.d.love@durham.ac.uk

Earth Sciences

Jill Hoult

j.l.hoult@durham.ac.uk

Sarah Richardson

sarah.richardson@durham.ac.uk

Engineering

Ruth Vater

ruth.vater@durham.ac.uk

Rachel Rice

rachel.e.rice@durham.ac.uk

Mathematical Sciences

Trish Parkin

maths.office@durham.ac.uk

Rachel Duke-Parker

maths.depsec@durham.ac.uk

Physics

Claire Davies

physics.manager@durham.ac.uk

Linda Wilkinson

l.a.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk

Psychology

Carolyn Loughlin

carolyn.loughlin@durham.ac.uk

Richard Crisp

richard.j.crisp@durham.ac.uk

Social Sciences & Health

Department

Primary Contact Name

Primary Contact Email

Reserve Contact Name

Reserve Contact Email

Faculty Office

Paula Willerton

paula.willerton@durham.ac.uk

Mark Richardson

mark.richardson@durham.ac.uk

Anthropology

Rachel Dickins

r.s.dickins@durham.ac.uk

Kate Payne

kate.payne@durham.ac.uk

Sociology

Mel Lyons

m.j.lyons@durham.ac.uk

Richard Bruce

richard.bruce@durham.ac.uk

Archaeology

Mark Shaw

m.r.shaw@durham.ac.uk

Joanne Patterson

j.m.patterson@durham.ac.uk

Education

Emma Meriste

emma.meriste@durham.ac.uk

Charlotte Bates

charlotte.bates@durham.ac.uk

Geography

Lianne Percival

Lianne.Percival@durham.ac.uk

 

 

Law

Emma Chapman

e.l.chapman@durham.ac.uk

Lauren Curry

law.ltmanager@durham.ac.uk

SGIA

Kelly Guy

kelly.guy@durham.ac.uk

Katy Quigley

katy.l.quigley@durham.ac.uk

Sport & Exercise Sciences

Annisa Crich

annisa.crich@durham.ac.uk

Lucy Cawson

lucy.cawson@durham.ac.uk

Business

Department

Primary Contact Name

Primary Contact Email

Reserve Contact Name

Reserve Contact Email

Faculty Office

Jill Cartledge

jill.cartledge@durham.ac.uk

 

 

Accounting

Admin Team

business.dept.accounting@durham.ac.uk

Damian Cleghorn

damian.cleghorn@durham.ac.uk

Economics & Finance

Rebecca Topping

rebecca.topping@durham.ac.uk

Nejat Anbarci

nejat.anbarci@durham.ac.uk

Management & Marketing

Maria Arkless

maria.arkless@durham.ac.uk

Andrea Ross

andrea.ross@durham.ac.uk

Institutes

Department

Primary Contact Name

Primary Contact Email

Reserve Contact Name

Reserve Contact Email

Advanced Research Computing

Rebecca Appleby

rebecca.appleby@durham.ac.uk

 

 

Advanced Study

Linda Crowe

linda.crowe@durham.ac.uk

Veronica Strang

veronica.strang@durham.ac.uk

Biophysical Science

Please report to individual department (see contacts above)

Computational Cosmology

Claire Davies

physics.manager@durham.ac.uk

Linda Wilkinson

l.a.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk

Durham Energy

Lynn Gibson

lynn.gibson@durham.ac.uk

Jacki Bell

jacki.bell@durham.ac.uk

Hazard & Risk

Julie Dobson

ihrr.admin@durham.ac.uk

Julian Williams

julian.williams@durham.ac.uk

Medieval & Early Modern Studies

Fay Fradgley

admin.imems@durham.ac.uk

Elizabeth Alpass

elizabeth.alpass@durham.ac.uk

Particle Physics Phenomonology

Claire Davies

physics.manager@durham.ac.uk

Linda Wilkinson

l.a.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk

Wolfson

Suzi Boyd

suzanne.boyd@durham.ac.uk

 

 

Colleges, Experience Durham and Student Support & Wellbeing

Department

Primary Contact Name

Primary Contact Email

Reserve Contact Name

Reserve Contact Email

PVC Colleges & Student Experience

Thomas Pullman

thomas.pullman@durham.ac.uk

Anne Sayers

anne.sayers@durham.ac.uk

Catering (all Colleges)

Ricky Cohen

ricky.cohen@durham.ac.uk

Philip Atkinson

p.g.atkinson@durham.ac.uk

Collingwood

Joe Elliott

joe.elliott@durham.ac.uk

 

 

Collingwood (Operations)

Jayne Dixon

j.m.dixon@durham.ac.uk

Chris Finnemore

c.a.finnemore@durham.ac.uk

Grey

Tom Allen

thomas.allen@durham.ac.uk

Peter Swift

g.p.swift@durham.ac.uk

Grey (Operations)

Peter Dunn

p.c.dunn@durham.ac.uk

Chris Finnemore

c.a.finnemore@durham.ac.uk

Hatfield

Janet Raine

janet.raine@durham.ac.uk

Ann MacLarnon

ann.m.maclarnon@durham.ac.uk

Hatfield (Operations)

David Embleton

david.r.embleton@durham.ac.uk

Donna Pudwell

donna.pudwell@durham.ac.uk

John Snow

Nicola Rose

n.l.rose@durham.ac.uk

Carolyn Summerbell

carolyn.summerbell@durham.ac.uk

John Snow (Operations)

Nicola Rose

n.l.rose@durham.ac.uk

Carolyn Summerbell

carolyn.summerbell@durham.ac.uk

Josephine Butler

Pamela Burdis

pamela.burdis@durham.ac.uk

Deborah Norman / Julie Barrett

 

Josephine Butler (Operations)

Richard Gwalchmai

richard.v.gwalchmai@durham.ac.uk

Donna Pudwell

donna.pudwell@durham.ac.uk

St Aidan’s

Stefan Kildzia

stefan.klidzia@durham.ac.uk

Sukanya Miles-Watson

s.b.miles-watson@durham.ac.uk

St Aidan’s (Operations)

Lesley Peak

l.p.peak@durham.ac.uk

Chris Finnemore

c.a.finnemore@durham.ac.uk

St Cuthbert’s

Louise Cummins

louise.cummins@durham.ac.uk

Elizabeth Archibald

e.f.archibald@durham.ac.uk

St Cuthbert’s (Operations)

Susan Cole

s.m.cole@durham.ac.uk

Donna Pudwell

donna.pudwell@durham.ac.uk

St Hild & St Bede

Simon Forrest

simon.forrest@durham.ac.uk

Laura Todd

laura.todd@durham.ac.uk

St Hild & St Bede (Operations)

Joanne Moorhouse

joanne.moorhouse@durham.ac.uk

Donna Pudwell

donna.pudwell@durham.ac.uk

St Mary’s

Maggi Dawn

maggi.dawn@durham.ac.uk

 

 

St Mary’s (Operations)

Helen Davies

helen.davies1@durham.ac.uk

Chris Finnemore

c.a.finnemore@durham.ac.uk

Stephenson

Catherine Embleton

catherine.hardy@durham.ac.uk

Jane Dove

jane.dove@durham.ac.uk

Stephenson (Operations)

Catherine Embleton

catherine.hardy@durham.ac.uk

Jane Dove

jane.dove@durham.ac.uk

Trevelyan

Adekunle Adeyeye

adekunle.o.adeyeye@durham.ac.uk

Rose Newman

rosalind.newman@durham.ac.uk

Trevelyan (Operations)

Janice Ware

janice.ware@durham.ac.uk

Chris Finnemore

c.a.finnemore@durham.ac.uk

University

Paula Furness

paula.furness@durham.ac.uk

 

 

University (Operations)

Mike Wallbank

michael.wallbank@durham.ac.uk

Donna Pudwell

donna.pudwell@durham.ac.uk

Ustinov

Sarah Prescott

sarah.prescott@durham.ac.uk

Martin Brader

m.d.brader@durham.ac.uk

Ustinov (Operations)

Ian Macdonald

ian.macdonald@durham.ac.uk

Donna Pudwell

donna.pudwell@durham.ac.uk

Van Mildert

Sharon Bagnall

sharon.bagnall@durham.ac.uk

 

 

Van Mildert (Operations)

Katie Dowson

katie.a.dowson@durham.ac.uk

Chris Finnemore

c.a.finnemore@durham.ac.uk

Experience Durham

Debra Horseman

d.l.mcgee@durham.ac.uk

 

 

Student Support & Wellbeing Directorate

Thomas Pullman

thomas.pullman@durham.ac.uk

Anne Sayers / Debbie Steer

anne.sayers@durham.ac.uk

Student Conduct Office

Alex Hopkins

alexander.g.hopkins@durham.ac.uk

 

 

Student Wellbeing & Community Engagement

Thomas Pullman

thomas.pullman@durham.ac.uk

Anne Sayers / Debbie Steer

anne.sayers@durham.ac.uk

Counselling

Helen Hodgson

h.a.hodgson@durham.ac.uk

Esther Banev

esther.j.banev@durham.ac.uk

Disability Support

Joanne Musgrove

joanne.musgrove@durham.ac.uk

Julie Callan

julie.callan@durham.ac.uk

Professional Support Services

Department

Primary Contact Name

Primary Contact Email

Reserve Contact Name

Reserve Contact Email

Academic Office

Sue Woodcock

s.e.woodcock@durham.ac.uk

 

 

ACS

Bernie Taylor

bernadette.taylor@durham.ac.uk

Daryll Duffy / Lesley Ash

daryll.s.duffy@durham.ac.uk

Careers, Employability & Enterprise Centre

Catherine Richardson

c.l.richardson@durham.ac.uk

 

 

CIS

Paula Nesbitt

paula.nesbitt@durham.ac.uk

John Hemingway

john.hemingway@durham.ac.uk

DARO

Susan Carr

susan.carr@durham.ac.uk

Sophie Taylor

sophie.r.taylor@durham.ac.uk

DCAD

Zoe Harrison

zoe.harrison@durham.ac.uk

Sam Nolan

s.j.nolan@durham.ac.uk

EDI

Rachel Archbold

rachel.archbold@durham.ac.uk

Louise Herron

louise.herron@durham.ac.uk

Estates & Facilities

Bernie Taylor

bernadette.taylor@durham.ac.uk

Daryll Duffy / Lesley Ash

daryll.s.duffy@durham.ac.uk

Finance

Ann Cassidy

ann.cassidy@durham.ac.uk

Sarah Potter

sarah.potter@durham.ac.uk

Governance & Executive Support

Katie Crammen

k.m.crammen@durham.ac.uk

Kate Deeming

c.r.deeming@durham.ac.uk

HR

Caroline Bulman

caroline.bulman@durham.ac.uk

Jill Harker

jill.harker@durham.ac.uk

International Office

Sharne Proctor

sharne.procter@durham.ac.uk

Fiona O'Carroll

fiona.o'carroll@durham.ac.uk

Legal Support

Carol Hogg

carol.hogg@durham.ac.uk

Tess Mantzoros

tess.mantzoros@durham.ac.uk

Library

Natalie Costello

natalie.costello@durham.ac.uk

Liz Waller

liz.waller@durham.ac.uk

MarComms

Rebecca Richardson

rebecca.richardson@durham.ac.uk

Marcia Sproat

marcia.sproat@durham.ac.uk

Operations Directorate

Chris Finnemore

c.a.finnemore@durham.ac.uk

Donna Pudwell

donna.pudwell@durham.ac.uk

Procurement

Rebecca Morris

rebecca.morris@durham.ac.uk

Neil Petch

neil.petch@durham.ac.uk

SPO

Lynne Whyte

lynne.whyte@durham.ac.uk

 

 

RIS

Helen Deacon

helen.deacon@durham.ac.uk

Rebecca Dunn

r.a.dunn@durham.ac.uk

Retail Catering

Sarah Williamson

sarah.j.williamson@durham.ac.uk

 

 

University Assurance

Gillian Campbell

gillian.campbell@durham.ac.uk

 

 

University Secretary’s Office

Jennifer Sewel

jennifer.sewel@durham.ac.uk

 

 

Vice Chancellor’s Office

Denise Baker

denise.baker@durham.ac.uk