Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Geography

Current Postgraduate Students

NamePositionRoomEmail
Mr Gerald Aiken Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 gerald.aiken@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Mildred Ajebon Research Postgraduate (PhD) Christopherson Annexe m.o.ajebon@durham.ac.uk
Miss Semra Akay Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 semra.akay@durham.ac.uk
Mr Abdulrahman Al-Ali Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301A abdulrahman.alali@durham.ac.uk
Miss Walaa Alqaisiya Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned walaa.alqaisiya@durham.ac.uk
Miss Mariana Alves-Dos-Santos Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned m.f.alves-dos-santos@durham.ac.uk
Miss Gail Anderson Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned gail.anderson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Stela Arar Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 stela.arar@durham.ac.uk
Mr William Bainbridge Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 william.bainbridge@durham.ac.uk
Miss Samantha Barnwell Postgraduate Research (MA) Not assigned samantha.barnwell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Beer Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 simon.beer@durham.ac.uk
Miss Jessica Benjamin Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned jessica.benjamin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mario Berti Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 mario.berti@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lara Bezzina Research Student (PhD) 601 l.a.a.bezzina@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ramjee Bhandari Research Postgraduate (PhD) Christopherson Annexe ramjee.bhandari@durham.ac.uk
Miss Hannah Bickerdike Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned h.l.bickerdike@durham.ac.uk
Miss Clare Bliss Research Postgraduate (PhD) Christopherson Annexe clare.bliss@durham.ac.uk
Mr Richard Boothroyd Research Postgraduate (PhD) S105 r.j.boothroyd@durham.ac.uk
Mr Martin Brader Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102 m.d.brader@durham.ac.uk
Ms Jaya Klara Brekke Research Postgraduate (PhD) j.k.brekke@durham.ac.uk
Miss Johanne Bruun Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 j.m.bruun@durham.ac.uk
Miss Gillian Bryant Research Postgraduate (MA) Not assigned g.m.bryant@durham.ac.uk
Mr Benjamin Chandler Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned b.m.p.chandler@durham.ac.uk
Ms Hung-ying Chen Research Postgraduate (PhD) Christopherson Annexe hung-ying.chen@durham.ac.uk
Ms Pin-chu Chen Research Postgraduate (PhD) Christopherson Annexe pin-chu.chen@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Cochrane Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned e.k.cochrane@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lindsay Coyle Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102 l.a.coyle@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lauren Craven-Niemczyk Postgraduate Research (MSc) Not assigned l.f.craven-niemczyk@durham.ac.uk
Miss Alice Cree Research Postgraduate (PhD) Christopherson Annexe alice.cree@durham.ac.uk
Ms Arely Cruz-Santiago Research Postgraduate 601 arely.cruz@durham.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Darvill Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102 christopher.darvill@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sophie Davison Postgraduate Research (MSc) Not assigned s.t.davison@durham.ac.uk
Miss Saskia de Vilder Research Postgraduate (PhD) s.j.de-vilder@durham.ac.uk
Mr Brendan Doody Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 b.j.doody@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tim Dowson Research Postgraduate (PhD - part-time) 601 timothy.dowson@durham.ac.uk
Ms Madhumita Dutta Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned madhumita.dutta@durham.ac.uk
Ms Raihana Ferdous Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 raihana.ferdous@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rosemary Fewings Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned r.a.fewings@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matt Finn Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 m.d.finn@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Forman Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 peter.forman@durham.ac.uk
Mr James Glover Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned james.glover@durham.ac.uk
Ms Amy Greer Murphy Research Postgraduate (PhD) Christopherson Annexe a.a.greer-murphy@durham.ac.uk
Miss Christine Hamilton Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned c.a.hamilton2@durham.ac.uk
Miss Julia Heslop Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 j.h.heslop@durham.ac.uk
Miss Esther Hitchen Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned e.j.u.hitchen@durham.ac.uk
Miss Jennifer Horrocks Research Postgraduate (PhD) S105 j.r.horrocks@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Hughes Research Postgraduate (PhD) Christopherson Annexe s.m.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Mr Muhammad Huq Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 m.j.huq@durham.ac.uk
Mr Liaqat Hussain Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned liaqat.hussain@durham.ac.uk
Miss Katy Hutton Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned katy.hutton@durham.ac.uk
Miss Inese Jansone Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned inese.jansone@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Javorski Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned michael.javorski@durham.ac.uk
Mr Geraint Jenkins Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned g.t.jenkins@durham.ac.uk
Miss Catherine Kelham Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned c.m.kelham@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Kincey Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301A m.e.kincey@durham.ac.uk
Miss Emma Kindell Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 emma.kindell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Sean Knox Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 s.d.knox@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ankit Kumar Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 ankit.kumar@durham.ac.uk
Miss Emily Langley Research Postgraduate (MSc) emily.langley@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Langthorne Research Postgraduate (PhD) Christopherson Annexe michael.langthorne@durham.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Lawrence Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102A thomas.lawrence@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kyuteg Lim Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 kyuteg.lim@durham.ac.uk
Miss Chaoqun Liu Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 chaoqun.liu@durham.ac.uk
Ms Arminel Lovell Research Postgraduate (MSc) a.m.lovell@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ruth Machen Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 k.r.m.machen@durham.ac.uk
Ms Gaja Maestri Research Postgraduate Not assigned g.d.m.maestri@durham.ac.uk
Miss Olivia Mason Research Postgraduate (PhD) Christopherson Annexe o.r.mason@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ashleigh Massam Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned ashleigh.massam@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kate Mattheys Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned kate.mattheys@durham.ac.uk
Miss Carly Maynard Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 c.m.maynard@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Naomi Maynard Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned n.p.maynard@durham.ac.uk
Miss Abigail Mcniven Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 abigail.mc-niven@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ingrid A. Medby Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 i.a.medby@durham.ac.uk
Ms Janice Metcalfe Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 janice.metcalfe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Bertie Miles Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102 a.w.j.miles@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Hogan Morris Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned j.h.morris@durham.ac.uk
Mr Philip Mullen Research Postgraduate (PhD) philip.mullen@durham.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Murphy Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned c.p.murphy@durham.ac.uk
Miss Heather Nicholson Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned heather.nicholson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mike Norbury Postgraduate Research (MSc - part-time) Not assigned mike.norbury@durham.ac.uk
Mr Erwin Nugraha MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned erwin.nugraha@durham.ac.uk
Ms Rosalind Oates Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned r.v.austin@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Emma Ormerod Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned emma.ormerod@durham.ac.uk
Mr Callum Pearson Research Postgraduate (MSc) c.j.pearson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Alex Peters Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not asigned a.r.peters@durham.ac.uk
Mr Boris Popov Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301A b.o.popov@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Pybus Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned d.t.pybus@durham.ac.uk
Miss Louise Rayne Research Postgraduate (PhD) S105 louise.rayne@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Nahid Rezwana Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned nahid.rezwana@durham.ac.uk
Miss Elizabeth Richardson Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 e.c.i.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Philip Robinson Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102 p.a.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Edward Rollason Research Postgraduate (PhD) Christopherson Annexe e.d.rollason@durham.ac.uk
Mr Nicholas Rush-Cooper Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 nicholas.rush-cooper@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Hanna Ruszczyk Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 h.a.ruszczyk@durham.ac.uk
Miss Patsy Ryan Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned p.m.ryan@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Maria Luisa Sánchez Montes Research Postgraduate 102 m.l.sanchez-montes@durham.ac.uk
Mr Iman Sadrvaghefi Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 s.h.sadr-vaghefi@durham.ac.uk
Mr Joseph Sambali Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 j.j.sambali@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Bernadine Satariano Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned bernadine.satariano@durham.ac.uk
Miss Vanessa Schofield Research Postgraduate (PhD) Christopherson Annexe v.f.schofield@durham.ac.uk
Mr James Searle Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301A j.d.searle@durham.ac.uk
Mr Bishnu Sharma Research Postgraduate Not assigned b.p.sharma@durham.ac.uk
Ms Pammi Nitin Sinha Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102 p.n.sinha@durham.ac.uk
Mr Sam Slatcher Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned s.p.slatcher@durham.ac.uk
Mr Graham Stenson Research Postgraduate (MSc - part time) Not assigned g.s.stenson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Stern Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 d.a.w.stern@durham.ac.uk
Mr Rob Storrar Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102A r.d.storrar@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Swan Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 p.j.swan@durham.ac.uk
Miss Zuzanna Swirad Research Postgraduate (PhD) z.m.swirad@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lucy Szablewska Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned l.a.szablewska@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Tan Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned m.t.tan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Tancock Research Postgraduate (PhD) S105 m.j.tancock@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Telford Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 a.j.telford@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jitendra Thakur Research Postgraduate (PhD) S105 jitendra.thakur@durham.ac.uk
Mr James Thornton Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned j.m.thornton@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sophie Tindale Research Postgraduate (PhD) S105 sophie.tindale@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Mihaela Trelea-newton Research Postgraduate (PhD) mihaela.trelea-newton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adam Trueman Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301A adam.trueman@durham.ac.uk
Ms Leonie Tuitjer Research Postgraduate (PhD) l.a.g.tuitjer@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Britta Turner Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 britta.turner@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Varley Research Postgraduate (PhD) s.j.varley@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ruxi Wang Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned ruxi.wang@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Warner Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned jonathan.warner@durham.ac.uk
Miss Siobhan Whadcoat Research Postgraduate (PhD) S015 s.k.whadcoat@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jack Williams Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned j.g.williams@durham.ac.uk
Mr Laurence Williams Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned l.j.williams@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Wootton Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 m.j.wootton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Yo-hsin Yang Research Postgraduate (PhD) Christopherson Annexe yo-hsin.yang@durham.ac.uk