We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Welcome to Durham University's Common Awards website

Common Awards Management Board: Student Representation

The Common Awards Management Board provides oversight of the Common Awards programmes. The Board meets three times each year, with two meetings in Durham and one in London. At present, the Board includes representatives from Durham University, Ministry Division (including Theological Education Institutions [TEIs]), and student representatives.

In response to feedback, the Common Awards Management Board agreed to increase the student representation on the Board to two student representatives from the 2016/17 academic year.

Further information about the election process can be found on the Student Representative Election web page.

Click here for the candidates for the 2019/20 elections

CAMB Student Representatives - Election Results 2019/20

The Common Awards Team would like to thank all students who participated in the election process for the 2019/20 Common Awards Management Board student representatives, which took place between 4th - 28th February 2019. The results from each TEI were returned to the team in March.

The Common Awards Team at Durham University are currently addressing the question of student engagement across the Common Awards Partnership. We are keen to develop a more meaningful relationship between the student representatives to the Management Board and the students within each TEI, in order to improve the student voice within the partnership. In light of this, the Chair of the Common Awards Management Board (in consultation with Ministry Division) has made the decision to appoint all three candidates to the role of student representative to the overarching Common Awards Management Board, as it is clear that the three candidates would be a strong representation of the Common Awards student population. Therefore the 2019/20 CAMB student representatives are as follows:

Alison Baverstock, St Augustine's College

David Gibbs, Queen’s Foundation for Ecumenical Theological Education

Teena Twelves, Lincoln School of Theology

Congratulations and we hope you will enjoy your roles as student representatives on the Common Awards Management Board!

Further information on how students can engage with the student representatives will be circulated to TEIs in due course. In the meantime, please contact the Common Awards Team if you have any questions: