Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Archaeology

Staff

SectionNamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Academic Staff: Prof Ian Bailiff Professor 41124 301 ian.bailiff@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mary Brooks Lecturer 41127 206B mary.brooks@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anwen Caffell Teaching Fellow a.c.caffell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Chris Caple Senior Lecturer 41117 232 christopher.caple@durham.ac.uk
Professor John Chapman Professor 41122 228 j.c.chapman@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mike Church Reader 41153 236 m.j.church@durham.ac.uk
UNESCO Professor Robin Coningham Professor 41145 229 r.a.e.coningham@durham.ac.uk
Dr Catherine M. Draycott Lecturer 41138 230 catherine.draycott@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eva Fernandez-Dominguez Senior Lecturer 41141 eva.fernandez@durham.ac.uk
Professor Chris Gerrard Professor 41134 203A c.m.gerrard@durham.ac.uk
Dr Becky Gowland Senior Lecturer 41110 238 rebecca.gowland@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pam Graves Senior Lecturer 41136 201C c.p.graves@durham.ac.uk
Prof Richard Hingley Professor 41164 225 richard.hingley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tina Jakob Teaching Fellow 41116 304 betina.jakob@durham.ac.uk
Dr Derek Kennet Senior Lecturer 41135 derek.kennet@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dan Lawrence Lecturer 41170 304 dan.lawrence@durham.ac.uk
Prof Anna Leone Professor 41140 211 anna.leone@durham.ac.uk
Dr Karen Milek Associate Professor (Reader) in Geoarchaeology 41568 karen.b.milek@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrew R Millard Senior Lecturer 41147 231 a.r.millard@durham.ac.uk
Dr Janet Montgomery Reader 42980 201E janet.montgomery@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tom Moore Senior Lecturer 41157 201A t.h.moore@durham.ac.uk
Prof Paul Pettitt Professor 41169 214B paul.pettitt@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Petts Senior Lecturer 41166 327 d.a.petts@durham.ac.uk
Professor Graham Philip Professor 41142 234 graham.philip@durham.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Roberts Lecturer 41568 237 benjamin.roberts@durham.ac.uk
Prof Charlotte Roberts Professor 41154 223 c.a.roberts@durham.ac.uk
Prof Peter Rowley-Conwy Professor 41155 224 p.a.rowley-conwy@durham.ac.uk
Prof Chris Scarre Professor & Antiquity Editor 41143 227 chris.scarre@durham.ac.uk
Prof Sarah Semple Professor 41115 201D s.j.semple@durham.ac.uk
Professor Robin Skeates Professor & Head of Department 41156 203A robin.skeates@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martin Sterry Teaching Fellow 332A martin.j.sterry@durham.ac.uk
Professor Mark White Professor 41160 239 mark.white@durham.ac.uk
Dr Penny Wilson Senior Lecturer 41159 222 penelope.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Robert Witcher Associate Professor & Antiquity Reviews Editor 41148 214A r.e.witcher@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Dr Kayt Armstrong Research Associate Contact Kayt Armstrong
Dr Kamal Badreshany Research Associate 41576 112 kamal.badreshany@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicole Beale Research Associate nicole.e.beale@durham.ac.uk
Dr Brian Buchanan Research Associate b.g.buchanan@durham.ac.uk
Dr Claudio Cavazzuti Marie Curie Research Fellow 302 Contact Claudio Cavazzuti
Dr Derek Craig Research Fellow 41120 017 Contact Derek Craig
Dr Emma Cunliffe Research Associate Contact Emma Cunliffe
Dr Christopher Davis Research Associate 303 christopher.davis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paolo Forlin Research Associate paolo.forlin@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Gonzalez-Alvarez Visiting Research Fellow david.gonzalez-alvarez@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kurt Gron Research Associate 328 k.j.gron@durham.ac.uk
Dr Loïc Harrault Research Associate loic.harrault@durham.ac.uk
Dr Susan Harrington Research Associate Contact Susan Harrington
Ms Kristen Hopper Research Associate k.a.hopper@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sacha Kacki Cofund Research Fellow sacha.s.kacki@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Manuel Research Fellow 41111 226 m.j.manuel@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kate Mees British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow kate.a.mees@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marco Nebbia Research Associate 303 marco.nebbia@durham.ac.uk
Dr Claire Nesbitt Contact Claire Nesbitt
Dr Ronan O'Donnell Research Associate 41119 302 r.p.o'donnell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Angela Perri Cofund Research Fellows Contact Angela Perri
Dr Kate Sharpe Research Associate 41119 302 kate.sharpe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elena Tiribilli Marie Curie Postdoctoral Fellow elena.tiribilli@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gemma Tully Research Associate Contact Gemma Tully
Administrative Staff: Mrs Joanne Devlin Teaching/Undergraduate Administrator 41129 206 joanne.devlin@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Thelma Lambert Administrator for Finance & Research 41112 206A t.l.lambert@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lyn Chatterton Departmental Secretary 41100 203 Contact Lyn Chatterton
Mrs Joanne Devlin Travel Placement Approver 41129 206 joanne.devlin@durham.ac.uk
Miss Louise Gascoigne Postgraduate Secretary 41109 203 Contact Louise Gascoigne
Mrs Cassandra Hodgkiss Officer for Finance & Research 41102 203 cassandra.hodgkiss@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Patterson Undergraduate Administrator & PA to Head of Department 41144 206 j.m.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Technical Staff: Dr Steve Robertson Technician - Archaeological Science 41574 240 steven.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Bethan Upex Technician - Archaeological Science 41085 240 beth.upex@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jeff Veitch Technician - Photography 41161 244 jeffrey.veitch@durham.ac.uk
Antiquity Staff: Dr Tom Horne Media Assistant 41125 Contact Tom Horne
Dr Ross Kendall Editorial Assistant ross.kendall@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Ryan Antiquity Editorial Manager elizabeth.ryan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Swindells Editorial Assistant 201B Contact Thomas Swindells
Dr James Walker Editorial Assistant 201B j.w.p.walker@durham.ac.uk
Archaeological Services Durham University: Mr Richard Annis Senior Archaeologist 41121 r.g.annis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Carrie Armstrong Assistant Environmental Archaeologist 41538 130 carrie.armstrong@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jamie Armstrong Project Archaeologist 41121 j.d.armstrong@durham.ac.uk
Miss Janet Beveridge Project Archaeologist 41121 j.b.beveridge@durham.ac.uk
Ms Linda Bosveld Project Support Services Manager 41121 h.c.bosveld@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Carne Manager 41121 p.j.carne@durham.ac.uk
Dr Helen Drinkall Project Support Technician 41121 h.c.drinkall@durham.ac.uk
Mr Lorne Elliott Project Archaeologist 41113 130 Contact Lorne Elliott
Miss Vicky Garlick Conservator 41139 240 vicky.garlick@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Graham Project Archaeologist 41121 d.j.graham@durham.ac.uk
Mr Duncan Hale Senior Archaeologist 41121 d.n.hale@durham.ac.uk
Ms Catrin Jenkins Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Catrin Jenkins
Ms Jacqueline Neville Archaeological Services Finance Assistance 41580 jacqueline.neville@durham.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte O'Brien Environmental Laboratories Manager 41113 130 charlotte.o'brien@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stephanie Piper Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 stephanie.piper@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andy Platell Project Archaeologist 41121 andrew.platell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Al Rae Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Al Rae
Mr Mark Randerson Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Mark Randerson
Mr Dan Still Project Co-ordinator 41121 d.c.still@durham.ac.uk
Miss Natalie Swann Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Natalie Swann
Mr Richard Villis Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Richard Villis
Mrs Janine Watson Archaeological Graphics Technician 41121 Contact Janine Watson
Ms Rebekah Watson Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Rebekah Watson
Emeritus Staff: Prof Rosemary Cramp Emeritus Professor 41131 235 Contact Rosemary Cramp
Prof Jennifer Price Emeritus Professor jennifer.price@durham.ac.uk