Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Archaeology

Staff

SectionNamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Academic Staff: Dr Arwa Badran Lecturer 41127 206B Contact Arwa Badran
Prof Ian Bailiff Professor 41124 301 ian.bailiff@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mary Brooks Lecturer 41127 206B mary.brooks@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anwen Caffell Teaching Fellow 238 a.c.caffell@durham.ac.uk
Professor Mike Church Professor 41153 226 m.j.church@durham.ac.uk
UNESCO Professor Robin Coningham Professor 41145 215 r.a.e.coningham@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marta Diaz-Guardamino Lecturer 330 marta.m.diaz-guardamino@durham.ac.uk
Dr Catherine M. Draycott Lecturer 41138 230 catherine.draycott@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eva Fernandez-Dominguez Senior Lecturer 41141 236 eva.fernandez@durham.ac.uk
Professor Chris Gerrard Professor 41134 229 c.m.gerrard@durham.ac.uk
Dr Becky Gowland Senior Lecturer 41110 238 rebecca.gowland@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pam Graves Senior Lecturer 41136 201C c.p.graves@durham.ac.uk
Prof Richard Hingley Professor 41164 225 richard.hingley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tina Jakob Teaching Fellow 41116 328 betina.jakob@durham.ac.uk
Dr Derek Kennet Senior Lecturer 41135 325 derek.kennet@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dan Lawrence Lecturer 41170 332 dan.lawrence@durham.ac.uk
Prof Anna Leone Professor 41140 211 anna.leone@durham.ac.uk
Dr Karen Milek Associate Professor (Reader) in Geoarchaeology 41568 228 karen.b.milek@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrew R Millard Senior Lecturer 41147 231 a.r.millard@durham.ac.uk
Professor Janet Montgomery Professor 42980 201E janet.montgomery@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tom Moore Senior Lecturer 41157 201A t.h.moore@durham.ac.uk
Prof Paul Pettitt Professor 41169 214B paul.pettitt@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Petts Senior Lecturer 41166 327 d.a.petts@durham.ac.uk
Professor Graham Philip Professor 41142 234 graham.philip@durham.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Roberts Lecturer 41568 237 benjamin.roberts@durham.ac.uk
Prof Charlotte Roberts Professor 41154 223 c.a.roberts@durham.ac.uk
Prof Peter Rowley-Conwy Professor 41155 224 p.a.rowley-conwy@durham.ac.uk
Prof Chris Scarre Professor 41143 227 chris.scarre@durham.ac.uk
Prof Sarah Semple Professor 41115 201D s.j.semple@durham.ac.uk
Professor Robin Skeates Professor & Head of Department 41156 203A robin.skeates@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martin Sterry Teaching Fellow 332A martin.j.sterry@durham.ac.uk
Professor Mark White Professor 41160 239 mark.white@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emily Williams Associate Professor 41117 232 Contact Emily Williams
Dr Penny Wilson Senior Lecturer 41159 222 penelope.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Robert Witcher Associate Professor & Antiquity Editor 41148 214A r.e.witcher@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Dr Kayt Armstrong Research Associate 001 Contact Kayt Armstrong
Dr Kamal Badreshany Research Associate 41576 112 kamal.badreshany@durham.ac.uk
Dr Derek Craig Research Fellow 41120 017 Contact Derek Craig
Dr Christopher Davis Research Associate 215 christopher.davis@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Michelle W. de Gruchy Postdoctoral Researcher 001 michelle.de-gruchy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paolo Forlin Research Associate 229 paolo.forlin@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kurt Gron Research Associate 328 k.j.gron@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kristen Hopper Research Associate 001 k.a.hopper@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sacha Kacki Cofund Research Fellow sacha.s.kacki@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Manuel Research Fellow 41111 215 m.j.manuel@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kate Mees British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow 303 kate.a.mees@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mariacarmela Montesanto Research Associate 001 mariacarmela.montesanto@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marco Nebbia Research Associate 001 marco.nebbia@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sayantani Neogi Research Associate Contact Sayantani Neogi
Dr Ronan O'Donnell Research Associate 41119 302 r.p.o'donnell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Celia Orsini Research Associate 303 Contact Celia Orsini
Dr. Angela Perri Cofund Research Fellows 303 Contact Angela Perri
Dr Francesca Pucci-Donati Research Associate 326 Contact Francesca Pucci-Donati
Dr Jonathan Santana-Cabrera Marie Curie Postdoctoral Fellow 331 jonathan.a.santana-cabrera@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kate Sharpe Research Associate 41119 302 kate.sharpe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elena Tiribilli Marie Curie Postdoctoral Fellow 331 elena.tiribilli@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gemma Tully Research Associate gemma.tully@durham.ac.uk
Dr Valentina Tumolo Research Associate Contact Valentina Tumolo
Dr Alessandra Varalli Cofund Research Fellow 331 alessandra.varalli@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lynn Welton Marie Curie Postdoctoral Fellow 001 Contact Lynn Welton
Dr Ran Zhang Research Associate 331 ran.zhang@durham.ac.uk
Administrative Staff: Mrs Lyn Chatterton Departmental Secretary 41100 204A Contact Lyn Chatterton
Miss Louise Gascoigne Postgraduate Secretary 41109 204A Contact Louise Gascoigne
Mrs Cassandra Hodgkiss Officer for Finance & Research 41102 204A cassandra.hodgkiss@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Amanda Ormerod Administrator 41129 206 Contact Amanda Ormerod
Mrs Joanne Patterson Undergraduate Administrator & PA to Head of Department 41144 206 j.m.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Technical Staff: Dr Steve Robertson Technician - Archaeological Science 41574 240 steven.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Bethan Upex Technician - Archaeological Science 41085 240 beth.upex@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jeff Veitch Technician - Photography 41161 244 jeffrey.veitch@durham.ac.uk
Antiquity Staff: Dr Ross Kendall Editorial Assistant 201B ross.kendall@durham.ac.uk
Dr Claire Nesbitt Reviews Editor 201B Contact Claire Nesbitt
Mrs Elizabeth Ryan Antiquity Editorial Manager 201B elizabeth.ryan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Swindells Deputy Editorial Manager 201B Contact Thomas Swindells
Archaeological Services Durham University: Mr Daniel Adamson Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Daniel Adamson
Ms Hilly Andrews Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Hilly Andrews
Mr Richard Annis Senior Archaeologist 41121 r.g.annis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Carrie Armstrong Assistant Environmental Archaeologist 41538 130 carrie.armstrong@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jamie Armstrong Senior Project Archaeologist 41121 j.d.armstrong@durham.ac.uk
Ms Linda Bosveld Project Support Manager 41121 h.c.bosveld@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Carne Manager 41121 p.j.carne@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matt Claydon Senior Archaeologist 41121 matthew.claydon@durham.ac.uk
Dr Helen Drinkall Project Support Technician 41121 h.c.drinkall@durham.ac.uk
Mr Lorne Elliott Palaeoenvironmental Archaeologist 41113 130 Contact Lorne Elliott
Miss Vicky Garlick Assistant Teaching Fellow and Archaeological Conservator 41139 240 vicky.garlick@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Goldberg-booth Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Jonathan Goldberg-booth
Mr David Graham Senior Graphics Technician 41121 d.j.graham@durham.ac.uk
Mr Duncan Hale Senior Archaeologist 41121 d.n.hale@durham.ac.uk
Ms Catrin Jenkins Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Catrin Jenkins
Mr Stuart Johnston Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Stuart Johnston
Mr Jeff Lowrey Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Jeff Lowrey
Mr Benjamin Matus Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Benjamin Matus
Ms Meghan McCarthy Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Meghan McCarthy
Mr Adam Mead Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Adam Mead
Mr Geno Naughton Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Geno Naughton
Miss Alice Naylor Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Alice Naylor
Ms Jacqueline Neville Archaeological Services Finance Assistant 41580 jacqueline.neville@durham.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte O'Brien Environmental Laboratories Manager 41113 130 charlotte.o'brien@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andy Platell Senior Project Archaeologist 41121 andrew.platell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Al Rae Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Al Rae
Mr Mark Randerson Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Mark Randerson
Ms Jenny Richards Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Jenny Richards
Mr Dan Still Project Co-ordinator 41121 d.c.still@durham.ac.uk
Miss Natalie Swann Senior Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Natalie Swann
Mr Richard Villis Senior Geophysicist 41121 Contact Richard Villis
Mrs Janine Watson Senior Graphics Technician 41121 Contact Janine Watson
Miss Laura Watson Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Laura Watson
Ms Rebekah Watson Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Rebekah Watson
Ms Rachel Wells Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Rachel Wells
Ms Hannah Woodrow Assistant Project Archaeologist 41121 Contact Hannah Woodrow
Mr Mark Woolston-Houshold Project Geophysicist 41121 mark.woolston-houshold@durham.ac.uk
Emeritus Staff: Dr Chris Caple Emeritus Reader christopher.caple@durham.ac.uk
Professor John Chapman Emeritus Professor j.c.chapman@durham.ac.uk
Prof Rosemary Cramp Emeritus Professor 41131 235 Contact Rosemary Cramp
Prof Jennifer Price Emeritus Professor jennifer.price@durham.ac.uk