Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Anthropology

Academic Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor Simone Abram 42871 simone.abram@durham.ac.uk
Prof Catherine Alexander Professor 41622 catherine.alexander@durham.ac.uk
Prof Helen L. Ball Professor 41602 Contact Helen L. Ball
Professor Robert A. Barton Professor 41603 Contact Robert A. Barton
Professor Sandra Bell Professor 43311 sandra.bell@durham.ac.uk
Prof Gillian Bentley Professor 41114 g.r.bentley@durham.ac.uk
Prof Alan Bilsborough Professor Emeritus 41625 alan.bilsborough@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Brown Associate Professor 40244 hannah.brown@durham.ac.uk
Dr Trudi Buck Associate Professor (Teaching) 40254 t.j.buck@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ben Campbell Lecturer 41621 ben.campbell@durham.ac.uk
Prof Michael B. Carrithers Professor 41634 Contact Michael B. Carrithers
Dr Yulia Egorova Reader 41598 yulia.egorova@durham.ac.uk
Professor Sarah Elton Professor 40241 sarah.elton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paolo Fortis Associate Professor 43309 paolo.fortis@durham.ac.uk
Professor Kate Hampshire Professor 43313 k.r.hampshire@durham.ac.uk
Professor Russell Hill Professor 41601 Contact Russell Hill
Dr Jeremy Kendal Associate Professor 41630 Contact Jeremy Kendal
Dr Rachel Kendal (nee Day) Associate Professor (Reader) 41627 rachel.kendal@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elisabeth Kirtsoglou Associate Professor 40680 elisabeth.kirtsoglou@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kris (Fire) Kovarovic Associate Professor 41628 kris.kovarovic@durham.ac.uk
Prof Robert H. Layton Professor Emeritus 41636 Contact Robert H. Layton
Prof Ann MacLarnon Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology Contact Ann MacLarnon
Professor Jane Macnaughton Professor of Medical Humanities 48164 jane.macnaughton@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nayanika Mookherjee Professor 43296 nayanika.mookherjee@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tessa M. Pollard Senior Lecturer 41623 t.m.pollard@durham.ac.uk
Professor Gina Porter Senior Research Fellow 41596 r.e.porter@durham.ac.uk
Dr Felix Ringel Assistant Professor 40259 felix.ringel@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrew J. Russell Reader 43312 a.j.russell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Maurice Said Teaching Fellow 40251 Contact Maurice Said
Professor Jo Setchell Professor 41633 joanna.setchell@durham.ac.uk
Prof Paul Sillitoe Professor 41632 paul.sillitoe@durham.ac.uk
Professor Bob Simpson Professor 41619 robert.simpson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alice Stefanelli Teaching Fellow 40251 alice.stefanelli@durham.ac.uk
Dr Edward (Jed) Stevenson 41597 jed.stevenson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Veronica Strang veronica.strang@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sally Street Assistant Professor 41604 sally.e.street@durham.ac.uk
Dr Amanda Tan amanda.tan@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jamie Tehrani Associate Professor 41631 jamie.tehrani@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cecilia Tomori Assistant Professor 40750 cecilia.tomori@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tom Widger Associate Professor 41600 tom.widger@durham.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Yarrow Associate Professor 41624 t.g.yarrow@durham.ac.uk