Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Psychology

Staff


'What I think makes Durham's Psychology course truly excellent is the contagious passion and excitement each of the staff have for Psychology.'

Liam, Level 1


Academic

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Anthony Atkinson Associate Professor 43234 RH008 a.p.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ulrik Beierholm Assistant Professor 43249 L13 Contact Ulrik Beierholm
Professor Lynda Boothroyd Professor 43289 L72 Contact Lynda Boothroyd
Dr Mike Burt Associate Professor 43269 L64 d.m.burt@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cory Clark Assistant Professor 43281 RH003 cory.j.clark@durham.ac.uk
Dr Zanna Clay Associate Professor 49114 RH009 zanna.e.clay@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jason Connolly Assistant Professor 43217 L14 j.d.connolly@durham.ac.uk
Dr Judith Covey Associate Professor 40104 RH002 j.a.covey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dorothy Cowie Associate Professor 43270 L65 dorothy.cowie@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard Crisp Head of Department 43276 L52 Contact Richard Crisp
Dr James Dachtler Assistant Professor (Research) 49148 L12 james.dachtler@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alexander Easton Associate Professor (Reader) 43257 RH006 alexander.easton@durham.ac.uk
Professor Amanda Ellison Professor 40430 RH011 amanda.ellison@durham.ac.uk
Professor Charles Fernyhough Professor (0.5) 48143 c.p.fernyhough@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anna Grubert Assistant Professor 40447 L79 anna.k.grubert@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mary Hanley Associate Professor 43239 L62 mary.hanley@durham.ac.uk
Professor Markus Hausmann Professor 43286 L53 markus.hausmann@durham.ac.uk
Dr Niklas Ihssen Assistant Professor 40808 RH013 Contact Niklas Ihssen
Professor Bob Kentridge Professor (Reader) 43261 L48A robert.kentridge@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alison Lane Associate Professor 40431 RH005 a.r.lane@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ana Leite Assistant Professor 43272 L55 ana.castro-leite@durham.ac.uk
Dr Colin Lever Associate Professor 43260 L15 colin.lever@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anthony McGregor Associate Professor (Reader) 43277 L63 anthony.mcgregor@durham.ac.uk
Professor Marko Nardini Professor 43255 L71 marko.nardini@durham.ac.uk
Dr Thuy-vy Nguyen Assistant Professor L76 thuy-vy.nguyen@durham.ac.uk
Professor Claire O'Malley Professor
Dr Maria Olkkonen Assistant Professor 43266 RH012 maria.olkkonen@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nadja Reissland Professor 43287 , 43278 (lab) L75 n.n.reissland@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deborah Riby Professor 43247 L54 deborah.riby@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paddy Ross Assistant Professor 43279 L60 paddy.ross@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Sanderson Associate Professor 43242 L10 david.sanderson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel T. Smith Associate Professor 40436 L73 daniel.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lore Thaler Associate Professor 43290 L61 lore.thaler@durham.ac.uk
Professor Graham Towl Professor 43252 RH014 graham.towl@durham.ac.uk
Dr Julie Van de Vyver Assistant Professor 43254 L56 julie.van-de-vyver@durham.ac.uk
Dr Milica Vasiljevic Assistant Professor 40624 RH007 milica.vasiljevic@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mario Weick Associate Professor RH004 mario.weick@durham.ac.uk
Dr Holger Wiese Associate Professor 40433 L80 Contact Holger Wiese

Teaching

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Yan Birch Teaching Fellow 40474 L11 y.k.birch@durham.ac.uk
Dr Soazig Casteau Teaching Fellow 43035 L17 Contact Soazig Casteau
Dr Laura Clark Teaching Fellow Contact Laura Clark
Ms Nazire Duran International Student Support Tutor 43275 RH016 Contact Nazire Duran
Dr Blossom Fernandes Teaching Fellow 43238 L16 Contact Blossom Fernandes
Dr Adam Goody Assistant Professor (Teaching) 40154 L77 Contact Adam Goody
Dr Ala Hola Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43282 L78 a.k.w.hola@durham.ac.uk
Andrew J. Marcinko Teaching Fellow 42285 L17 andrew.j.marcinko@durham.ac.uk
Dr Liam Norman Teaching Fellow 43245 L16 Contact Liam Norman
Mr Robert Swalwell Teaching Fellow 40474 L11 Contact Robert Swalwell
NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Ulrik Beierholm Travel Placement Approver 43249 L13 ulrik.beierholm@durham.ac.uk
Professor Lynda Boothroyd Director of Research 43289 L72 psychology.dor@durham.ac.uk
Dr Judith Covey Director of Postgraduate Education 40104 RH002 j.a.covey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dorothy Cowie C800 Admissions Tutor 43270 L65 psychology.admissions@dur.ac.uk
Professor Amanda Ellison Director of Impact 40430 RH011 amanda.ellison@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anthony McGregor Director of Undergraduate Education 43277 L63 anthony.mcgregor@durham.ac.uk
Professor Marko Nardini Director of Postgraduate Research 43255 L71 marko.nardini@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Sanderson Academic Lead: Student-Staff Consultative Committee (C800) 43242 L10 david.sanderson@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Sanderson C800 Programme Director (Student Experience) 43242 L10 d.j.sanderson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel T. Smith Academic Lead: Student-Staff Consultative Committee (C817) 40436 L73 daniel.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel T. Smith C817 Programme Director (Student Experience) 40436 L73 daniel.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Holger Wiese C800 Admissions Tutor 40433 L80 psychology.admissions@dur.ac.uk
NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Mr Peter Fawcett Learning and Teaching Administrator 43264 peter.fawcett@durham.ac.uk
Ms Ruth Jowett Senior Research Administrator 40100 Contact Ruth Jowett
Mrs Carolyn Loughlin Learning and Teaching Manager 43237 carolyn.loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sandra Taylor Operations Administrator 43240 Contact Sandra Taylor
Mrs Norma Twomey Postgraduate Research Coordinator 43273 Contact Norma Twomey
Mrs Julia Warbrick Learning and Teaching Administrator (part time) 43291 j.h.l.warbrick@durham.ac.uk
NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Mr Andrew Long Mechanical Technician 43256 andrew.long@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elaine Stanton IT & Network Technician 43236 e.c.stanton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Thurlbeck Laboratory Technician 43288 simon.thurlbeck@durham.ac.uk
SectionNamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Research Staff: Dr Ben Alderson-Day Assistant Professor (Research) 48147 CA121 benjamin.alderson-day@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stacey Aston Research Associate 43993 RH016 Contact Stacey Aston
Dr Hayley Dewe Research Associate 43275 RH016 Contact Hayley Dewe
Dr Kaja Mitrenga Research Assistant Contact Kaja Mitrenga
Dr James Negen Research Associate 43272 RH016 Contact James Negen
Miss Jade Peters Research Assistant Contact Jade Peters
Dr Sarah Thompson Research Associate 43275 RH016 Contact Sarah Thompson
Research Student: Ms Marie Anna Alkan Research Postgraduate Contact Marie Anna Alkan
Miss Diane Austry Research Postgraduate diane.a.austry@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Avery Research Postgraduate Contact Mark Avery
Miss Rebekah-danielle Brockbank Research Postgraduate Contact Rebekah-danielle Brockbank
Mr Jake Brooker Research Postgraduate Contact Jake Brooker
Ms Alessia Cacace Research Postgraduate alessia.cacace@durham.ac.uk
Miss Josefina Castillo-serrano Research Postgraduate Contact Josefina Castillo-serrano
Mr Chang-mao Chao Research Postgraduate L70 Contact Chang-mao Chao
Miss Sally Clausen Research Postgraduate Contact Sally Clausen
Miss Caitlin Dodsworth Research Postgraduate Contact Caitlin Dodsworth
Miss Emma Doherty Research Postgraduate emma.e.doherty@durham.ac.uk
Dr Denis Fischbacher-smith Research Postgraduate Contact Denis Fischbacher-smith
Ms Denise Foresteire Research Postgraduate Contact Denise Foresteire
Miss Suzanne Froggatt Research Postgraduate Contact Suzanne Froggatt
Ms Samin Gokcekus Research Postgraduate Contact Samin Gokcekus
Miss Emine Gurbuz Research Postgraduate emine.gurbuz@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kristina Habjan Research Postgraduate Contact Kristina Habjan
Miss Elizabeth Jones Research Postgraduate Contact Elizabeth Jones
Miss Samantha Keenaghan Research Postgraduate Contact Samantha Keenaghan
Ms Reneta Kiryakova Research Postgraduate Contact Reneta Kiryakova
Mr Nathanael Larigaldie Research Postgraduate Contact Nathanael Larigaldie
Miss Linda Lidborg Research Postgraduate Contact Linda Lidborg
Miss Jiawei Liu Research Postgraduate Contact Jiawei Liu
Mrs Emily McDougal Research Postgraduate e.e.grew@durham.ac.uk
Miss Georgina Michallat-bragg Research Postgraduate Contact Georgina Michallat-bragg
Miss Rachel Mowbray Research Postgraduate Contact Rachel Mowbray
Ms Kasey Philyaw Research Postgraduate Contact Kasey Philyaw
Mr Zackary Philyaw Research Postgraduate
Mr Joshua Podmore Research Postgraduate Contact Joshua Podmore
Mr Jonathan Reardon Research Postgraduate RH015 Contact Jonathan Reardon
Miss Ellen Ridley Research Postgraduate 42430 RH015 Contact Ellen Ridley
Mrs Barbara-Anne Robertson Research Postgraduate barbara-anne.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Jasmin Strickland Research Postgraduate Contact Jasmin Strickland
Miss Simone Tuettenberg Research Postgraduate simone.c.tuettenberg@durham.ac.uk
Miss Beyza Ustun Research Postgraduate Contact Beyza Ustun
Ms Rebecca Wedge-roberts Research Postgraduate L11 Contact Rebecca Wedge-roberts
NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Donald Brechin Honorary Fellow Contact Donald Brechin
Dr Stephen Evans Honorary Fellow Contact Stephen Evans
Dr Sayed Kazmi Visiting Associate Contact Sayed Kazmi
Dr Steven Muncer Honorary Fellow
Mr Manjunath Prasad Honorary Fellow
Dr Harriet Rosenthal Honorary Fellow
Dr Mu Sun Honorary Fellow Contact Mu Sun
Dr Tammi Walker Honorary Fellow Contact Tammi Walker
NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Ms Marie Anna Alkan Research Postgraduate Contact Marie Anna Alkan
Miss Diane Austry Research Postgraduate diane.a.austry@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Avery Research Postgraduate Contact Mark Avery
Miss Rebekah-danielle Brockbank Research Postgraduate Contact Rebekah-danielle Brockbank
Mr Jake Brooker Research Postgraduate Contact Jake Brooker
Ms Alessia Cacace Research Postgraduate alessia.cacace@durham.ac.uk
Miss Josefina Castillo-serrano Research Postgraduate Contact Josefina Castillo-serrano
Mr Chang-mao Chao Research Postgraduate L70 Contact Chang-mao Chao
Miss Sally Clausen Research Postgraduate Contact Sally Clausen
Miss Caitlin Dodsworth Research Postgraduate Contact Caitlin Dodsworth
Miss Emma Doherty Research Postgraduate emma.e.doherty@durham.ac.uk
Dr Denis Fischbacher-smith Research Postgraduate Contact Denis Fischbacher-smith
Ms Denise Foresteire Research Postgraduate Contact Denise Foresteire
Miss Suzanne Froggatt Research Postgraduate Contact Suzanne Froggatt
Ms Samin Gokcekus Research Postgraduate Contact Samin Gokcekus
Miss Emine Gurbuz Research Postgraduate emine.gurbuz@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kristina Habjan Research Postgraduate Contact Kristina Habjan
Miss Elizabeth Jones Research Postgraduate Contact Elizabeth Jones
Miss Samantha Keenaghan Research Postgraduate Contact Samantha Keenaghan
Ms Reneta Kiryakova Research Postgraduate Contact Reneta Kiryakova
Mr Nathanael Larigaldie Research Postgraduate Contact Nathanael Larigaldie
Miss Linda Lidborg Research Postgraduate Contact Linda Lidborg
Miss Jiawei Liu Research Postgraduate Contact Jiawei Liu
Mrs Emily McDougal Research Postgraduate e.e.grew@durham.ac.uk
Miss Georgina Michallat-bragg Research Postgraduate Contact Georgina Michallat-bragg
Miss Rachel Mowbray Research Postgraduate Contact Rachel Mowbray
Ms Kasey Philyaw Research Postgraduate Contact Kasey Philyaw
Mr Zackary Philyaw Research Postgraduate
Mr Joshua Podmore Research Postgraduate Contact Joshua Podmore
Mr Jonathan Reardon Research Postgraduate RH015 Contact Jonathan Reardon
Miss Ellen Ridley Research Postgraduate 42430 RH015 Contact Ellen Ridley
Mrs Barbara-Anne Robertson Research Postgraduate barbara-anne.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Jasmin Strickland Research Postgraduate Contact Jasmin Strickland
Miss Simone Tuettenberg Research Postgraduate simone.c.tuettenberg@durham.ac.uk
Miss Beyza Ustun Research Postgraduate Contact Beyza Ustun
Ms Rebecca Wedge-roberts Research Postgraduate L11 Contact Rebecca Wedge-roberts