Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Psychology

Staff

SectionNamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Head of Department: Professor Madeline Eacott Chair of Board of Studies 43252 , 40624 L65 D101 psychology.hod@durham.ac.uk
Administrative Staff: Ms Janet Cooper Secretary of Board of Studies 43285 Main Office (49a) psychology.office@durham.ac.uk
Academic Staff: Dr John Adams Assistant Professor 40108 E006 Contact John Adams
Dr Anthony Atkinson Associate Professor 43234 L55 a.p.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ulrik Beierholm Assistant Professor 43249 L13 Contact Ulrik Beierholm
Dr Lynda Boothroyd Associate Professor 43289 L77 Contact Lynda Boothroyd
Dr Mike Burt Assistant Professor 43269 L64 d.m.burt@durham.ac.uk
Dr Zanna Clay Assistant Professor 49114 L17 zanna.e.clay@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jason Connolly Assistant Professor 43217 L14 j.d.connolly@durham.ac.uk
Dr Judith Covey Assistant Professor 40104 E005 j.a.covey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dorothy Cowie Assistant Professor 43270 L76 dorothy.cowie@durham.ac.uk
Professor Madeline Eacott Professor 43252 , 40624 L65 D101 m.j.eacott@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alexander Easton Associate Professor (Reader) 43257 , 40121 L72 D103f alexander.easton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Amanda Ellison Associate Professor (Reader) 40430 E008 amanda.ellison@durham.ac.uk
Professor Charles Fernyhough Professor (0.5) 43243 L80 c.p.fernyhough@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anna Grubert Assistant Professor 40447 E003 anna.k.grubert@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mary Hanley Assistant Professor 43239 L62 mary.hanley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Markus Hausmann Associate Professor 43286 L53 markus.hausmann@durham.ac.uk
Professor Charles Heywood Professor 43254 , 40121 L51 D103f c.a.heywood@durham.ac.uk
Dr Niklas Ihssen Assistant Professor 40808 E022 Contact Niklas Ihssen
Dr Bob Kentridge Associate Professor (Reader) 43261 L48A robert.kentridge@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alison Lane Assistant Professor 40431 E017 a.r.lane@durham.ac.uk
Dr Colin Lever Associate Professor 43260 L15 colin.lever@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anthony McGregor Associate Professor (Reader) 43277 L63 anthony.mcgregor@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marko Nardini Associate Professor 43255 L71 marko.nardini@durham.ac.uk
Dr Maria Olkkonen Assistant Professor 43266 L79 maria.olkkonen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nadja Reissland Associate Professor 43287 , 43278 (lab) L80 n.n.reissland@durham.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Riby Associate Professor (Reader) 43247 L60 deborah.riby@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Sanderson Assistant Professor 43242 L10 david.sanderson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paige Scalf Assistant Professor 43993 L11 paige.scalf@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Smith Associate Professor 40436 E011 daniel.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lore Thaler Assistant Professor 43290 L61 lore.thaler@durham.ac.uk
Professor Graham Towl Professor 43245 L16 graham.towl@durham.ac.uk
Dr Susanne Weis Associate Professor 43238 L56 susanne.weis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Holger Wiese Associate Professor 40433 E007 Contact Holger Wiese
Administrative Responsibilities: Dr Ulrik Beierholm Travel Placement Approver 43249 L13 ulrik.beierholm@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lynda Boothroyd C800 Admissions Tutor 43289 L77 psychology.admissions@dur.ac.uk
Dr Dorothy Cowie C800 Admissions Tutor 43270 L76 psychology.admissions@dur.ac.uk
Dr Alexander Easton Director of Postgraduate Studies 43257 , 40121 L72 D103f alexander.easton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ala Hola Academic Lead: Student-Staff Consultative Committee (C800) 43282 L78 a.k.w.hola@durham.ac.uk
Dr Bob Kentridge C800 Admissions Tutor 43261 L48A psychology.admissions@dur.ac.uk
Dr Alison Lane C817 Admissions Tutor 40431 E017 psychology.admissions@dur.ac.uk
Dr Anthony McGregor Director of Undergraduate Studies 43277 L63 anthony.mcgregor@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nadja Reissland Director of Postgraduate Research 43287 , 43278 (lab) L80 n.n.reissland@durham.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Riby Director of Research 43247 L60 deborah.riby@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Smith Academic Lead: Student-Staff Consultative Committee (C817) 40436 E011 daniel.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Smith C817 Programme Director (Student Experience) 40436 E011 daniel.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Holger Wiese C817 Admissions Tutor 40433 E007 psychology.admissions@dur.ac.uk
Teaching Staff: Ms Nazire Duran International Student Support Tutor Contact Nazire Duran
Dr Tessa Flack Teaching Fellow L75 tessa.flack@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adam Goody Assistant Professor (Teaching) 40154 E004 Contact Adam Goody
Dr Ala Hola Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43282 L78 a.k.w.hola@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Barbara-Anne Robertson Teaching Fellow 43272 L73 b.a.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paddy Ross Teaching Fellow 43274 L75 paddy.ross@durham.ac.uk
Miss Natalia Stanulewicz Teaching Fellow 43272 L73 Contact Natalia Stanulewicz
Dr Nicholas Thomson Teaching Fellow L75 Contact Nicholas Thomson
Emeritus Staff: Professor John Findlay Emeritus Professor
Professor David Milner Emeritus Professor Contact David Milner
Professor David Over Emeritus Professor david.over@durham.ac.uk
Associated Staff: Mr James Good History of Human Sciences Journal j.m.m.good@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Dr Ben Alderson-Day Research Fellow benjamin.alderson-day@durham.ac.uk
Dr Joe M Austen Research Associate L43 j.m.austen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Buckley Research Associate L43 Contact Matthew Buckley
Dr Soazig Casteau Research Associate 40105 E002 Contact Soazig Casteau
Ms Brittney Chere Research Assistant L70 Contact Brittney Chere
Miss Clare Collyer Project Manager (0.5) 43245 L16 Contact Clare Collyer
Dr Laura Coulthard Research Associate L52 Contact Laura Coulthard
Dr James Dachtler Research Fellow 49148 L12 james.dachtler@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Dunne Research Associate 40105 E108 s.d.dunne@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kaja Mitrenga Research Assistant Contact Kaja Mitrenga
Mr Jamie Moffatt Research Assistant Contact Jamie Moffatt
Dr Peter Moseley Research Associate 48166 G009 peter.moseley@durham.ac.uk
Dr James Negen Research Associate 43274 L52 Contact James Negen
Dr Liam Norman Research Associate L43 Contact Liam Norman
Dr Steven Poulter Research Associate 49114 L43 Contact Steven Poulter
Research Student: Ms Marie Anna Alkan Research Postgraduate Contact Marie Anna Alkan
Miss Katherine Atherton Research Postgraduate k.j.atherton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Yan Birch Research Postgraduate L70 y.k.birch@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rebekah-danielle Brockbank Research Postgraduate Contact Rebekah-danielle Brockbank
Ms Alessia Cacace Research Postgraduate L70 alessia.cacace@durham.ac.uk
Miss Josefina Castillo-serrano Research Postgraduate Contact Josefina Castillo-serrano
Miss Alice Chadwick Research Postgraduate L70 Contact Alice Chadwick
Ms Michele Chan Research Postgraduate L57/58 Contact Michele Chan
Mr Chang-mao Chao Research Postgraduate L70 Contact Chang-mao Chao
Miss Sally Clausen Research Postgraduate L57/58 Contact Sally Clausen
Miss Kirsten Crane Research Postgraduate kirsten.n.crane@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael-John Derges Research Postgraduate Contact Michael-John Derges
Mrs Natalia Dutra Research Postgraduate L57/58 Contact Natalia Dutra
Dr Denis Fischbacher-smith Research Student Contact Denis Fischbacher-smith
Miss Magdalena Garzon-Fonseca Research Postgraduate 43251 L70 magdalena.garzon-fonseca@durham.ac.uk
Miss Emily Grew Research Postgraduate L70 e.e.grew@durham.ac.uk
Miss Emine Gurbuz Research Postgraduate emine.gurbuz@durham.ac.uk
Mr Cameron Hector Research Postgraduate Contact Cameron Hector
Ms Miranda Hines Research Postgraduate L57/58 Contact Miranda Hines
Miss Sophie Hodgetts Research Postgraduate L43 Contact Sophie Hodgetts
Miss Hue San Kuay Research Postgraduate L43 h.s.kuay@durham.ac.uk
Mr Nathanael Larigaldie Research Postgraduate Contact Nathanael Larigaldie
Miss Jiawei Liu Research Postgraduate Contact Jiawei Liu
Miss Emma Lough Research Postgraduate L70 Contact Emma Lough
Miss Georgina Michallat-bragg Research Postgraduate Contact Georgina Michallat-bragg
Mr Hoshiar Muhammad Research Postgraduate E116 Contact Hoshiar Muhammad
Mr Azuwan Musa Research Postgraduate E104 Contact Azuwan Musa
Mr Scott Pegler Research Postgraduate Contact Scott Pegler
Ms Kasey Philyaw Research Postgraduate Contact Kasey Philyaw
Miss Francesca Pibiri Research Postgraduate L57/58 Contact Francesca Pibiri
Mr Joshua Podmore Research Postgraduate Contact Joshua Podmore
Mr Jonathan Reardon Research Postgraduate L43 Contact Jonathan Reardon
Ms Sabrina Seel Research Postgraduate L57/58 Contact Sabrina Seel
Miss Jasmin Strickland Research Postgraduate L69c Contact Jasmin Strickland
Mr Robert Swalwell Research Postgraduate E104 Contact Robert Swalwell
Mr Matthew Thompson Research Postgraduate Contact Matthew Thompson
Miss Simone Tuettenberg Research Postgraduate E104 simone.c.tuettenberg@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sarah Weber Research Postgraduate L43 Contact Sarah Weber
Ms Susanne Wolf Research Postgraduate L43 Contact Susanne Wolf
Secretarial Staff: Mrs Anne Armstrong Support Secretary 40101 D101 Contact Anne Armstrong
Ms Janet Cooper Departmental Administrator 43285 Main Office (L49a) janet.cooper@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Fawcett Support Secretary 43264 Main Office (L49) peter.fawcett@durham.ac.uk
Ms Ruth Jowett Undergraduate Programme Co-ordinator 40100 D101 Contact Ruth Jowett
Mrs Carolyn Loughlin Department Secretary 43237 L49 carolyn.loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Ms Christina Luest Support Secretary 43240 Reception (L67) Contact Christina Luest
Mr David O'Donnell Undergraduate Programme Co-ordinator 43262 Main Office (L49) d.j.o'donnell@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sandra Taylor Receptionist & Support Secretary 43240 Reception (L67) Contact Sandra Taylor
Mrs Sarah Thompson Secretary (0.2) HHS Journal Contact Sarah Thompson
Mrs Norma Twomey Postgraduate Co-ordinator 43273 Main Office (L49) Contact Norma Twomey
Mrs Julia Warbrick Postgraduate Support Secretary (Wed 12-3 & Thurs - Fri) 43291 Main Office (L49) j.h.l.warbrick@durham.ac.uk
Technical Staff: Mr Andrew Long Mechanical Technician 43256 L8 / L19 andrew.long@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elaine Stanton IT & Network Technician 43236 L9 / L18 e.c.stanton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Thurlbeck Laboratory Technician 43288 L18 Contact Simon Thurlbeck
Ms Gemma Youll Support Technician 43281 L18 Contact Gemma Youll
Honorary Staff: Dr Donald Brechin Honorary Fellow Contact Donald Brechin
Dr Stephen Evans Honorary Fellow Contact Stephen Evans
Mr Manjunath Prasad Honorary Fellow
Dr Harriet Rosenthal Honorary Fellow
Dr Mu Sun Honorary Fellow Contact Mu Sun
Miscellaneous: Mr Andrew Long Health and Safety Coordinator 43256 L8 / L19 andrew.long@durham.ac.uk