Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Psychology

Staff


'What I think makes Durham's Psychology course truly excellent is the contagious passion and excitement each of the staff have for Psychology.'

Liam, Level 1


Academic

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Anthony Atkinson Associate Professor 43234 RH008 a.p.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ulrik Beierholm Assistant Professor 43249 L13 Contact Ulrik Beierholm
Professor Lynda Boothroyd Professor 43289 L72 Contact Lynda Boothroyd
Dr Mike Burt Associate Professor 43269 L64 d.m.burt@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cory Clark Assistant Professor 43281 RH003 cory.j.clark@durham.ac.uk
Dr Zanna Clay Associate Professor 49114 RH009 zanna.e.clay@durham.ac.uk
Dr Judith Covey Associate Professor 40104 RH002 j.a.covey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dorothy Cowie Associate Professor 43270 L65 dorothy.cowie@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard Crisp Head of Department 43276 L52 Contact Richard Crisp
Dr Alexander Easton Associate Professor (Reader) 43257 RH006 alexander.easton@durham.ac.uk
Professor Amanda Ellison Professor 40430 RH011 amanda.ellison@durham.ac.uk
Professor Charles Fernyhough Professor (0.5) 48143 c.p.fernyhough@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anna Grubert Assistant Professor 40447 L79 anna.k.grubert@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mary Hanley Associate Professor 43239 L62 mary.hanley@durham.ac.uk
Professor Markus Hausmann Professor 43286 L53 markus.hausmann@durham.ac.uk
Dr Niklas Ihssen Assistant Professor 40808 RH013 Contact Niklas Ihssen
Professor Bob Kentridge Professor (Reader) 43261 L48A robert.kentridge@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alison Lane Associate Professor 40431 RH005 a.r.lane@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ana Leite Assistant Professor 43272 L63 ana.castro-leite@durham.ac.uk
Dr Colin Lever Associate Professor 43260 L15 colin.lever@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anthony McGregor Associate Professor (Reader) 43277 L63 anthony.mcgregor@durham.ac.uk
Professor Marko Nardini Professor 43255 L71 marko.nardini@durham.ac.uk
Dr Thuy-vy Nguyen Assistant Professor 47054 L76 thuy-vy.nguyen@durham.ac.uk
Professor Claire O'Malley Professor
Dr Maria Olkkonen Assistant Professor 43266 RH012 maria.olkkonen@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nadja Reissland Professor 43287 , 43278 (lab) L75 n.n.reissland@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deborah Riby Professor 43247 L54 deborah.riby@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paddy Ross Assistant Professor 43279 L60 paddy.ross@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Sanderson Associate Professor 43242 L10 david.sanderson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel T. Smith Associate Professor 40436 L73 daniel.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lore Thaler Associate Professor 43290 L61 lore.thaler@durham.ac.uk
Professor Graham Towl Professor 43252 RH014 graham.towl@durham.ac.uk
Dr Julie Van de Vyver Assistant Professor 43254 L56 julie.van-de-vyver@durham.ac.uk
Dr Milica Vasiljevic Assistant Professor 40624 RH007 milica.vasiljevic@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mario Weick Associate Professor RH004 mario.weick@durham.ac.uk
Dr Holger Wiese Associate Professor 40433 L80 Contact Holger Wiese

Teaching

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Professor Lynda Boothroyd Director of Research 43289 L72 psychology.dor@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mike Burt Director of Undergraduate Education 43269 L64 anthony.mcgregor@durham.ac.uk
Dr Judith Covey Director of Postgraduate Education 40104 RH002 j.a.covey@durham.ac.uk
Professor Amanda Ellison Director of Impact 40430 RH011 amanda.ellison@durham.ac.uk
Professor Markus Hausmann Internationalisation Co-ordinator 43286 L53 markus.hausmann@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Sanderson Director of Postgraduate Research 43242 L10 marko.nardini@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel T. Smith Academic Lead: Student-Staff Consultative Committee (C800) 40436 L73 daniel.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel T. Smith C817 Programme Director (Student Experience) 40436 L73 daniel.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel T. Smith Academic Lead: Student-Staff Consultative Committee (C817) 40436 L73 daniel.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel T. Smith C800 Programme Director (Student Experience) 40436 L73 d.j.sanderson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mario Weick Academic Lead: Student-Staff Consultative Committee (C803) RH004 mario.weick@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mario Weick C803 Programme Director (Student Experience) RH004 mario.weick@durham.ac.uk
NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Mr Peter Fawcett Learning and Teaching Administrator 43264 peter.fawcett@durham.ac.uk
Ms Ruth Jowett Senior Research Administrator 40100 Contact Ruth Jowett
Mrs Carolyn Loughlin Learning and Teaching Manager 43237 carolyn.loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Swannell Learning and Teaching Administrator 43262 Contact Helen Swannell
Mrs Sandra Taylor Operations Administrator 43240 Contact Sandra Taylor
Mrs Norma Twomey Postgraduate Research Coordinator 43273 Contact Norma Twomey
Mrs Julia Warbrick Learning and Teaching Administrator (part time) 43291 j.h.l.warbrick@durham.ac.uk
NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Mr Andrew Long Mechanical Technician 43256 andrew.long@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elaine Stanton IT & Network Technician 43236 e.c.stanton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Thurlbeck Laboratory Technician 43288 simon.thurlbeck@durham.ac.uk
SectionNamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Research Staff: Dr Ben Alderson-Day Assistant Professor (Research) 48147 CA121 benjamin.alderson-day@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stacey Aston Research Associate 43993 RH016 Contact Stacey Aston
Miss Emma Davis Research Postgraduate Contact Emma Davis
Dr Hayley Dewe Research Associate 43275 RH016 Contact Hayley Dewe
Dr Kaja Mitrenga Research Assistant Contact Kaja Mitrenga
Dr James Negen Research Associate 43272 RH016 Contact James Negen
Miss Jade Peters Research Assistant Contact Jade Peters
Research Student: Ms Marie Anna Alkan Research Postgraduate Contact Marie Anna Alkan
Miss Diane Austry Research Postgraduate diane.a.austry@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Avery Research Postgraduate Contact Mark Avery
Miss Rebekah-danielle Brockbank Research Postgraduate Contact Rebekah-danielle Brockbank
Mr Jake Brooker Research Postgraduate Contact Jake Brooker
Ms Alessia Cacace Research Postgraduate alessia.cacace@durham.ac.uk
Miss Josefina Castillo-serrano Research Postgraduate Contact Josefina Castillo-serrano
Mr Chang-mao Chao Research Postgraduate L70 Contact Chang-mao Chao
Mr Alan Chi Research Postgraduate Contact Alan Chi
Miss Sally Clausen Research Postgraduate Contact Sally Clausen
Miss Emma Doherty Research Postgraduate emma.e.doherty@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Isla Dougall Research Postgraduate Contact Isla Dougall
Dr Denis Fischbacher-smith Research Postgraduate Contact Denis Fischbacher-smith
Ms Denise Foresteire Research Postgraduate Contact Denise Foresteire
Miss Suzanne Froggatt Research Postgraduate Contact Suzanne Froggatt
Ms Samin Gokcekus Research Postgraduate Contact Samin Gokcekus
Miss Emine Gurbuz Research Postgraduate emine.gurbuz@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kristina Habjan Research Postgraduate Contact Kristina Habjan
Mrs Elaine (Ellie) Hemingway Research Postgraduate elaine.f.hemingway@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Katy Jacques Research Postgraduate Contact Katy Jacques
Miss Elizabeth Jones Research Postgraduate Contact Elizabeth Jones
Mr. Tarandeep Kang Research Postgraduate tarandeep.s.kang@durham.ac.uk
Miss Samantha Keenaghan Research Postgraduate Contact Samantha Keenaghan
Ms Reneta Kiryakova Research Postgraduate Contact Reneta Kiryakova
Mr Nathanael Larigaldie Research Postgraduate Contact Nathanael Larigaldie
Miss Linda Lidborg Research Postgraduate Contact Linda Lidborg
Miss Jiawei Liu Research Postgraduate Contact Jiawei Liu
Miss Siobhan McAteer Research Postgraduate siobhan.m.mcateer@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Emily McDougal Research Postgraduate e.e.grew@durham.ac.uk
Miss Georgina Michallat-bragg Research Postgraduate Contact Georgina Michallat-bragg
Miss Rachel Mowbray Research Postgraduate Contact Rachel Mowbray
Ms Kasey Philyaw Research Postgraduate Contact Kasey Philyaw
Mr Joshua Podmore Research Postgraduate Contact Joshua Podmore
Miss Tsvetomila Popova Research Postgraduate Contact Tsvetomila Popova
Miss Saeyeon Rho Research Postgraduate Contact Saeyeon Rho
Miss Ellen Ridley Research Postgraduate 42430 RH015 Contact Ellen Ridley
Mrs Barbara-Anne Robertson Research Postgraduate barbara-anne.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Mr. James Rutter Research Postgraduate Contact James Rutter
Miss Beyza Ustun Research Postgraduate Contact Beyza Ustun
Mx Carlo Vreden Research Postgraduate carlo.vreden@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Michael Wadsley Research Postgraduate Contact Michael Wadsley
Ms Rebecca Wedge-roberts Research Postgraduate L11 Contact Rebecca Wedge-roberts
NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Donald Brechin Honorary Fellow Contact Donald Brechin
Dr Stephen Evans Honorary Fellow Contact Stephen Evans
Dr Sayed Kazmi Visiting Associate Contact Sayed Kazmi
Dr Steven Muncer Honorary Fellow
Mr Manjunath Prasad Honorary Fellow
Dr Harriet Rosenthal Honorary Fellow
Dr Mu Sun Honorary Fellow Contact Mu Sun
Dr Tammi Walker Honorary Fellow Contact Tammi Walker
NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Ms Marie Anna Alkan Research Postgraduate Contact Marie Anna Alkan
Miss Diane Austry Research Postgraduate diane.a.austry@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Avery Research Postgraduate Contact Mark Avery
Miss Rebekah-danielle Brockbank Research Postgraduate Contact Rebekah-danielle Brockbank
Mr Jake Brooker Research Postgraduate Contact Jake Brooker
Ms Alessia Cacace Research Postgraduate alessia.cacace@durham.ac.uk
Miss Josefina Castillo-serrano Research Postgraduate Contact Josefina Castillo-serrano
Mr Chang-mao Chao Research Postgraduate L70 Contact Chang-mao Chao
Mr Alan Chi Research Postgraduate Contact Alan Chi
Miss Sally Clausen Research Postgraduate Contact Sally Clausen
Miss Emma Doherty Research Postgraduate emma.e.doherty@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Isla Dougall Research Postgraduate Contact Isla Dougall
Dr Denis Fischbacher-smith Research Postgraduate Contact Denis Fischbacher-smith
Ms Denise Foresteire Research Postgraduate Contact Denise Foresteire
Miss Suzanne Froggatt Research Postgraduate Contact Suzanne Froggatt
Ms Samin Gokcekus Research Postgraduate Contact Samin Gokcekus
Miss Emine Gurbuz Research Postgraduate emine.gurbuz@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kristina Habjan Research Postgraduate Contact Kristina Habjan
Mrs Elaine (Ellie) Hemingway Research Postgraduate elaine.f.hemingway@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Katy Jacques Research Postgraduate Contact Katy Jacques
Miss Elizabeth Jones Research Postgraduate Contact Elizabeth Jones
Mr. Tarandeep Kang Research Postgraduate tarandeep.s.kang@durham.ac.uk
Miss Samantha Keenaghan Research Postgraduate Contact Samantha Keenaghan
Ms Reneta Kiryakova Research Postgraduate Contact Reneta Kiryakova
Mr Nathanael Larigaldie Research Postgraduate Contact Nathanael Larigaldie
Miss Linda Lidborg Research Postgraduate Contact Linda Lidborg
Miss Jiawei Liu Research Postgraduate Contact Jiawei Liu
Miss Siobhan McAteer Research Postgraduate siobhan.m.mcateer@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Emily McDougal Research Postgraduate e.e.grew@durham.ac.uk
Miss Georgina Michallat-bragg Research Postgraduate Contact Georgina Michallat-bragg
Miss Rachel Mowbray Research Postgraduate Contact Rachel Mowbray
Ms Kasey Philyaw Research Postgraduate Contact Kasey Philyaw
Mr Joshua Podmore Research Postgraduate Contact Joshua Podmore
Miss Tsvetomila Popova Research Postgraduate Contact Tsvetomila Popova
Miss Saeyeon Rho Research Postgraduate Contact Saeyeon Rho
Miss Ellen Ridley Research Postgraduate 42430 RH015 Contact Ellen Ridley
Mrs Barbara-Anne Robertson Research Postgraduate barbara-anne.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Mr. James Rutter Research Postgraduate Contact James Rutter
Miss Beyza Ustun Research Postgraduate Contact Beyza Ustun
Mx Carlo Vreden Research Postgraduate carlo.vreden@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Michael Wadsley Research Postgraduate Contact Michael Wadsley
Ms Rebecca Wedge-roberts Research Postgraduate L11 Contact Rebecca Wedge-roberts