We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Physics


The official University timetable is available online at

and the Borgan–Craig Timetable Compatibility Utility is available at

Detailed versions of the timetables for modules in the Department of Physics are available in pdf format below (ordered by module code). Unless otherwise indicated, each teaching session is one hour in duration, including five minutes at the start and at the end, for travelling between classes.

pdf downloads

Please note that the week numbers displayed on the official University timetable are so-called "S+ weeks" and do not correspond to standard Durham Teaching Weeks. A conversion table is provided at

Below is a single-page summary of the timetable for all physics modules at Levels 1 to 4.  This uses symbols from the Borgan–Craig Timetable Compatibility Utility (above).  It does not contain complete information about each module's timetable and is therefore for guidance only.  For more detail please see the module-by-module timetable (above).

pdf downloads