We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Physics

The Major Lecture Series

The Department is host to six major lecture series: the Grubb Parsons Lecture, the Rochester Lecture, the Temple Chevallier Lecture, The Stirling Lecture, The Sir Gareth Roberts Lecture and the Christmas Lecture.

  • Spotlight on Durham's Women in Physics
Read more news

Professor Del Atkinson, PhD

Sir Gareth Roberts Professor of Applied Physics, Department of Physics
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 43592
Room number: PH148

View staff profile

Prof Martin Ward, Bsc. Msc. DPhil. MA(Cantab.)

Temple Chevallier Professor & Chair of Astronomy
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 43797
Room number: ocw103

View staff profile

Tuesday 17 December 2019

Monday 16 December 2019