We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Organisation Development

Excellence in Learning and Teaching

1st Round (awarded May 2001)

Dr Pamela Knights - Department of English Studies

Dr Douglas Halliday - Department of Physics

Dr P Hatton - Department of Physics

Dr Jeff Warburton - Department of Geography

2nd Round (awarded December 2001)

Dr Elizabeth Burd - Department of Computer Science

Dr Colin Crowder - Department of Theology

Dr Philip Gates - Department of Biological Sciences

Dr David Higgett - Department of Geography

Dr Andrew Russell - Department of Anthropology

Dr Mike Waring - School for Health

3rd Round (awarded December 2002)

Dr Barbara Graziosi - Department of Classics & Ancient History

Dr Ben Horton - Department of Geography

Dr Barbara Watson - Information Technology Service

Joint Award (Dr K McCaffrey, Dr R Holdsworth, Dr D Jerram) - Department of Geological Sciences

4th Round (awarded December 2003)

Dr K Boardman - ITS, Learning Technologies Team

Dr R Deazley - Department of Law

Dr J Fox - Department of History

Dr I Hughes - Department of Physics

Dr S Jones - Department of Earth Sciences

5th Round (awarded December 2004)

Dr C Macpherson - Department of Earth Sciences

Dr J Blowey - Department of Mathematical Sciences

Dr H Ball - Department of Anthropology

Dr M Bentley - Department of Geography

Dr T Osborne - Department of History

6th Round (awarded December 2005)

Dr S Wagstaffe - School of Modern Languages and Cultures

Dr L Graham - Business School

Dr S Nunn - School for Health

Dr H Armstrong - Department of Earth Sciences

Dr A Easton - Department of Psychology

7th Round (awarded December 2006)

Dr S Abel - Department of Mathematical Sciences

Mrs E Schumacher-Reid - School of Modern Languages and Cultures

Dr N Mears - Department of History

Dr S Jones & Dr P Martin - Department of Earth Sciences

8th Round (awarded December 2007)

Dr R Schutze - Department of Law

Dr A Ellison - Department of Psychology

Dr H Smithson - Department of Psychology

Dr C Palmer - School of Applied Social Sciences

Dr P Chadwick - Physics

9th Round (awarded December 2008)

Dr B Dodds - Department of History

Dr J Wright - Department of History

Dr A Signer - Department of Physics

Ms H Charnley - School of Applied Social Sciences

Mrs M Bruce - Foundation Centre

10th Round (awarded December 2009)

Dr E Poulton - School of Applied Social Sciences

11th Round (awarded April 2011)

Dr Patrick Zuk - Music

Dr Stuart Foyle - Theology and Religion

Drs Sherri Johnstone; - Engineering and Computing Sciences

Dr Shamus Smith - Engineering and Computing Sciences

Dr Simon Forrest - Medicine and Health

12th Round (awarded April 2012)

Dr Ivana Petrovic & Dr Andrej Petrovic - Classics and Ancient History

Dr Giles Gasper & Dr Len Scales - History

Dr Julita Gasowska - Chemistry

Dr Anthony McGregor - Psychology

Dr Iain Edgar - Anthropology

Professor Rachel Pain - Geography

Dr Gabrielle Finn & Mrs Pam White - School of Medicine and Health

13th Round (awarded April 2013)

Dr Santiago Fouz Hernandez - MLAC

Dr Jacquie Robson - Chemistry

Dr Caroline Walker-Gleaves - Education

Dr Kris Kovarovic - Anthropology

14th Round (awarded April 2014)

Dr Ivana Evans - Chemistry

Dr Vikki Boliver - Applied Social Sciences

Dr Sam Nolan - Foundation Centre

15th Round (awarded April 2015)

Ms Sylvie Donna - English Language Centre

Dr Philip Nathan - English Language Centre

Dr Elizabeth Grayson - Chemistry

Prof Ian Stone - Business School

16th Round (awarded April 2016)

Dr Cathy McClive - History

Dr Sam Hillyard - Applied Social Sciences

Dr Mark McCormack - Applied Social Sciences

Mrs Catherine Reading - Education

Dr Nick Pearce - Foundation Centre

Prof Thom Brooks - Law

17th Round (awarded April 2017)

Please follow links below to read personal statements:

Dr James Corke-Webster - Classics and Ancient History

Dr Matthew Johnson - History

Dr Pippa Coffer - Chemistry

Dr Stephen Bradley - Engineering and Computing Sciences

Dr Ivan Hill- Applied Social Sciences

Dr Philip Warwick - Business School

Ms Lana Ashby - Law

18th Round (awarded April 2018)

Please follow links below to read personal statements: