Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Human Resources & Organisational Development

Holidays - Statutory and Customary Days - 2021

Date (2021)

Holiday

Friday 1st January New Years Day
Friday 2nd April Good Friday
Monday 5th April Easter Monday
Monday 3rd May Early May Bank Holiday *
Monday 31st May Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 30th August Summer Bank Holiday
Friday 24th December Customary Day
Monday 27th December Christmas Day Holiday
Tuesday 28th December Boxing Day Holiday
Wednesday 29th December Customary Day
Thursday 30th December Customary Day
Friday 31st December

Customary Day

*some teaching takes places on this day.

Date (2022)

Holiday

Monday 3rd January New Years Day Holiday