Durham University

Human Resources & Organisational Development

Holidays - Statutory and Customary Days - 2018

Date (2018)

Holiday

Monday 1 January New Years Day
Friday 30th March Good Friday
Monday 2nd April Easter Monday
Monday 7th May Early May Bank Holiday *
Monday 28th May Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 27th August Summer Bank Holiday
Monday 24th December Customary Day
Tuesday 25th December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26th December Boxing Day
Thursday 27th December Customary Day
Friday 28th December Customary Day
Monday 31st December

Customary Day

*some teaching takes places on this day

Date (2019) Holiday
Tuesday 1 January New Years Day