Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

First Generation Scholars Network

Local groups and contacts

We have a convenor in almost every College and Department and you can find their contact details below. Feel free to get in touch with them for support, or for more details about the network and upcoming local events. You are welcome to be part of the group in either your College or Department, or both!

Department

Convenor

Email address

Anthropology

Kate Hampshire

k.r.hampshire@durham.ac.uk

Archaeology

Janet Montgomery

janet.montgomery@durham.ac.uk

Biosciences

Jonathan Drury

jonathan.p.drury@durham.ac.uk

Business School

Stuart Green

stuart.green@durham.ac.uk

Chemistry

Pippa Coffer

Karl Coleman

p.k.coffer@durham.ac.uk

k.s.coleman@durham.ac.uk

Classics and Ancient History

George Gazis

g.a.gazis@durham.ac.uk

Combined Honours in Social Sciences

Vikki Boliver

Steve Crossley

vikki.boliver@durham.ac.uk

stephen.j.crossley@durham.ac.uk

Computer Science

Steven Bradley

s.p.bradley@durham.ac.uk

Earth Sciences

Fabian Wadsworth

fabian.b.wadsworth@durham.ac.uk

Education

Michaela Oliver

michaela.oliver@durham.ac.uk

Engineering

Andrew Gallant

a.j.gallant@durham.ac.uk

English Studies

Peter Garratt

peter.garratt@durham.ac.uk

Geography

Jessica Lehman

jessica.lehman@durham.ac.uk

Government & International Affairs

Lewis Mates

lewis.mates@durham.ac.uk

History

Alex Barber

Amanda Herbert

a.w.barber@durham.ac.uk

amanda.herbert@durham.ac.uk

Law School

Jane Rooney

jane.rooney@durham.ac.uk

Mathematical Sciences

Katie Gittins

Tyler Helmuth

katie.gittins@durham.ac.uk

tyler.helmuth@durham.ac.uk

Modern Languages & Cultures, School of

Nick Roberts

n.d.t.roberts@durham.ac.uk

Music

Ian Dickson

ian.m.dickson@durham.ac.uk

Natural Sciences

James Blowey

natural.sciences-director@durham.ac.uk

Philosophy

Richard Stopford

r.j.stopford@durham.ac.uk

Physics

Marek Szablewski

marek.szablewski@durham.ac.uk

Psychology

Maja Kutlaca

maja.kutlaca@durham.ac.uk

Sociology

Vikki Boliver

Steve Crossley

vikki.boliver@durham.ac.uk

stephen.j.crossley@durham.ac.uk

Sport, Exercise and Physical Activity

Emma Poulton

e.k.poulton@durham.ac.uk

Theology

Mathew Guest

m.j.guest@durham.ac.uk

College

Convenor

Email address

Collingwood

Grant Slater

grant.slater@durham.ac.uk

Grey

Peter Swift

g.p.swift@durham.ac.uk

Hatfield

James Armitage

hatfield.vicemaster@durham.ac.uk

John Snow

Janet Dixon-Dawson

janet.dixon-dawson@durham.ac.uk

Josephine Butler

Karen Langdon

karen.langdon@durham.ac.uk

South

Lee Worden

lee.worden@durham.ac.uk

St Aidan's

Sukanya Miles-Watson

s.b.miles-watson@durham.ac.uk

St Chad's

David Rushton

chads.chaplain@durham.ac.uk

St Cuthbert’s

Charlotte Imlach

c.r.imlach@durham.ac.uk

St Hild & St Bede

Simon Forrest

simon.forrest@durham.ac.uk

St John's

Jasmine Baker-Sones

jasmine.baker-sones@durham.ac.uk

St Mary's

Dave Robson

dave.robson@durham.ac.uk

Stephenson

Katie Stobbs

katie.j.stobbs@durham.ac.uk

Trevelyan

Deborah Monk

trevelyan.studentsupport@durham.ac.uk

University (Castle)

David Lowther

david.a.lowther@durham.ac.uk

Ustinov

Sarah Prescott

sarah.prescott@durham.ac.uk

Van Mildert

Victoria Brown

v.h.brown@durham.ac.uk

Access and Engagement Team

Contact

Email address

Access and Engagement Team

Natalie Chigariro

Louise Rankin-Carr

natalie.chigariro@durham.ac.uk

louise.carr@durham.ac.uk

Contact the University-wide FGS network convenors (Prof Vikki Boliver, Dr Lewis Mates, Dr Adrian Millican, Professor Mario Weick, and student convenor for 2021-2022 Fern Kennard) at firstgeneration.scholars@durham.ac.uk