Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Diversity Contacts

To support the equality and diversity agenda, Durham has a network of Diversity Contacts in most Departments and Colleges. The Diversity Contact can assist staff and students with enquiries and provide information on University policies and sources of help and support. Their role is to act as a champion for Equality and Diversity within their area. For more information and an updated list of Diversity Contacts please contact the Equality and Diversity team. 

We are currently reviewing and updating the Diversity Contact Network and more information will be published soon.

Contact

Rachel Archbold, Head of EDI, 01913346761 rachel.archbold@durham.ac.uk

Mark Callaghan, EDI Policy Officer, 01913346763 mark.callaghan@durham.ac.uk

Christine Stretesky, EDI Policy Officer, 01913346762 christine.stretesky@durham.ac.uk

Melanie Earnshaw, EDI Policy Support Advisor, 019133 46760 melanie.h.earnshaw@durham.ac.uk

Louise Herron, EDI Co-ordinator, 019133 46522; louise.herron@durham.ac.uk

Michelle Taylor, EDI Trainer, 01913346494; michelle.taylor@durham.ac.uk

Contact

Science Faculty:Dr James Blowey

SSH Faculty: Prof. Sarah Atkinson

A&H Faculty: Dr Alex Harrington