Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

If you are experiencing harassment online or know someone who is, click here to make a report or find out more.

We are committed to making our community spaces welcoming, inclusive and safe.

We want Durham to be a place where staff and students can work, study and live in environment free from all forms of harassment and discrimination. Incidents do sometimes take place, and we want to ensure you are informed about what to do if you experience or witness something that concerns or distresses you.

Report + Support gives you the option to tell us about your experience. It also lets you access confidential support from an advisor or report an incident anonymously. Further information on available help and resources can also be found on this tool’s Support pages. Click on the link below to find out more about Report + Support.

Religious and Spiritual Resources in the time of Covid-19

As Covid-19 continues to unfold, a lot of us are finding it challenging to adjust to this new way of living and of perhaps observing certain religious practices, with places of worship shut and various religious activities cancelled.

To help staff and students pray, reflect or continue to engage in spiritual activities during lockdown, we have pulled together a variety of digital resources accessible here.

Safety and domestic violence at home during Covid-19 restrictions

Working at home during the Covid-19 crisis can bring very different challenges depending on people's individual circumstances.
Lock downs and restrictions on movement can mean increased rates of violence when people find themselves in isolation with abusive members of their households.
To help staff and students who are in this situation, feel unsafe, or may be in contact with people in this situation information around available support and resources can be found here.

Contact

Rachel Archbold, Head of EDI, 01913346761 rachel.archbold@durham.ac.uk

Mark Callaghan, EDI Policy Officer, 01913346763 mark.callaghan@durham.ac.uk

Athena Enderstein, EDI Policy Officer, 01913346762 athena-maria.enderstein@durham.ac.uk

Melanie Earnshaw, EDI Policy Support Advisor, 01913346760 melanie.h.earnshaw@durham.ac.uk

Louise Wright, EDI Co-ordinator, 01913346522; louise.wright@durham.ac.uk

Julie Wilson, Project Manager, 01913346766; julie.wilson@durham.ac.uk

Julia Guy, Project Support Officer, 01913346765; julia.f.guy@durham.ac.uk