Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Holocaust Memorial Day

Marked internationally on 27 January, the Holocaust Memorial Day commemorates those who suffered and perished at the hands of the Nazis and in subsequent genocides.

The horrors of holocaust may have threatened the fabric of civilisation in the past; but genocide must still be resisted even today. Through Holocaust Memorial Day, we are being reminded that antisemitism along with other forms of prejudice must be continuously challenged by us all.

Contact

Rachel Archbold, Head of EDI, 01913346761 rachel.archbold@durham.ac.uk

Mark Callaghan, EDI Policy Officer, 01913346763 mark.callaghan@durham.ac.uk

Christine Stretesky, EDI Policy Officer, 01913346762 christine.stretesky@durham.ac.uk

Melanie Earnshaw, EDI Policy Support Advisor, 019133 46760 melanie.h.earnshaw@durham.ac.uk

Louise Herron, EDI Co-ordinator, 019133 46522; louise.herron@durham.ac.uk

Michelle Taylor, EDI Trainer, 01913346494; michelle.taylor@durham.ac.uk