Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Engineering

Staff


Search through our Staff lists to find research interests, roles and contact details.

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Professor Simon Hogg Head of Department of Engineering 41513 E376 (Higginson Building) simon.hogg@durham.ac.uk
Professor David Sims-Williams Deputy Head of Department 42508 E363 (Higginson) d.b.sims-williams@durham.ac.uk
Dr Iddo Amit Assistant Professor E482 (Christopherson) iddo.amit@durham.ac.uk
Professor Charles Augarde Professor 42504 E375 (Higginson) charles.augarde@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hamed Bahmani Assistant Professor 41759 E324 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson) hamed.h.bahmani@durham.ac.uk
Dr Claudio Balocco Associate Professor 42527 E483 (Christopherson) claudio.balocco@durham.ac.uk
Professor Toby Breckon Professor 42396 toby.breckon@durham.ac.uk
Dr John Brigham Associate Professor 42513 E377 (Higginson) john.brigham@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rui Carvalho Assistant Professor 42382 E384 (Christopherson) rui.carvalho@durham.ac.uk
Dr Will Coombs Associate Professor 42516 E213 (Christopherson) w.m.coombs@durham.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Crabtree Associate Professor 42460 E326 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson) c.j.crabtree@durham.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Donaghy-Spargo Assistant Professor 42377 E330 (Christopherson) christopher.spargo@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Gallant Associate Professor 42525 E496 (Christopherson) a.j.gallant@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lian Gan Assistant Professor 42438 E208A (Christopherson) lian.gan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Philip Gaskell Professor 44174 E373 (Higginson) p.h.gaskell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stefano Giani Assistant Professor 42397 E329 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson) stefano.giani@durham.ac.uk
Dr Panos Gourgiotis Assistant Professor 42451 E254 (Higginson) panagiotis.gourgiotis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Chris Groves Associate Professor 42495 E381 (Christopherson) chris.groves@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alton Horsfall Associate Professor 42509 E380 (Christopherson) alton.b.horsfall@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paul Hughes Assistant Professor 42450 E208 b (Christopherson) paul.hughes2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Aissa Ikhlef Assistant Professor 41745 E255 (Higginson) aissa.ikhlef@durham.ac.uk
Dr Grant Ingram Associate Professor 42428 E213 (Christopherson) g.l.ingram@durham.ac.uk
Professor Karen Johnson Professor 42441 E374 (Higginson) karen.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Behzad Kazemtabrizi Assistant Professor 41734 E325 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson) behzad.kazemtabrizi@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mehdi Keshavarz-hedayati Assistant Professor E484 mehdi.keshavarz-hedayati@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marti Lloret-Cabot Dr 41731 E322 (Christopherson 3.5) marti.lloret-cabot@durham.ac.uk
Dr Peter Matthews Assistant Professor 42538 E237 (Christopherson) p.c.matthews@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ashraf Osman Associate Professor 42425 E112 (Christopherson) ashraf.osman@durham.ac.uk
Professor Michael Petty Emeritus Professor 42419 Room number: E498 (Christopherson Building) m.c.petty@durham.ac.uk
Professor Alan Purvis Emeritus Professor 42437 Room number: E498 (Christopherson Building) alan.purvis@durham.ac.uk
Professor Sana Salous Chair of Communications Engineering 42532 E480 (Christopherson) sana.salous@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mohammed Seaid Associate Professor 42476 E108 (Christopherson) m.seaid@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mahmoud Shahbazi Assistant Professor 42394 E113 (Christopherson) mahmoud.shahbazi@durham.ac.uk
Dr Natasha Shirshova Assistant Professor 42398 E332 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson) natasha.shirshova@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hongjian Sun Associate Professor (Reader) 42478 E378 (Higginson) hongjian.sun@durham.ac.uk
Professor Peter Tavner Emeritus Professor peter.tavner@durham.ac.uk
Professor David Toll Professor 42388 E370 (Higginson) d.g.toll@durham.ac.uk
Professor Jon Trevelyan Professor 42522 E361 (Higginson) jon.trevelyan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Anthony Unsworth Emeritus Professor 42521 Room number: E498 (Christopherson Building) tony.unsworth@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sergii Veremieiev Assistant Professor 44287 E323 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson) s.veremieiev@durham.ac.uk
Dr Oliver Vogt Industrial tutor (PT) 42493 E210 (Christopherson) oliver.vogt@durham.ac.uk
Dr Qing Wang Associate Professor and International Coordinator 42381 E116 (Christopherson) qing.wang@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jun Jie Wu Associate Professor (Reader) 42440 E212 (Christopherson) junjie.wu@durham.ac.uk
Professor Dagou Zeze Professor 42531 E208 (Christopherson) d.a.zeze@durham.ac.uk
NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Deborah Rowe Technical Operations Manager 42387 E211 (Christopherson) d.l.rowe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Tim Burman Departmental Manager 41733 E260 (Higginson) tim.burman@durham.ac.uk
Ms Caroline Asling Undergraduate Administrator (PT) 41751 E260 caroline.asling@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kate Brennan International Officer 42444 E260 (Higginson) kate.brennan@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jane Chilton Finance Administrator 42467 jane.chilton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Neil Clarey Electronics Technician 42422 Electronics workshop (Christopherson) neil.clarey@durham.ac.uk
Ms Jean Coverdale Undergraduate Administrator (PT) 42424 E260 (Higginson) j.o.t.coverdale@durham.ac.uk
Mr Colin Dart Electronics Technician 42422 Electronics workshop (Christopherson) colin.dart@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Davidson Mechanical Workshop Technician 42491 Mechanical workshop (Christopherson) paul.davidson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Phillip Duffy Mechanical Workshop Technician 42491 phillip.duffy@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ian Garrett Electronics Technician 42422 Electronics workshop (Christopherson) i.d.garrett@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ian Hutchinson Electronics Workshop Manager 42259 Electronics workshop (Christopherson) ian.hutchinson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Jarvis Mechanical Workshop Technician 42491 Mechanical workshop (Christopherson) paul.jarvis2@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Suzanne Joyce Finance Operations Officer 42542 E260 (Higginson) s.m.joyce@durham.ac.uk
Mr K Longley Technician (Civils Laboratory) 42392 Civils Laboratory (Higginson) kevan.longley@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Morgan Dodds Technical Officer 42496 E115 (Christopherson) j.m.dodds@durham.ac.uk
Mr Antony Newman Mechanical Workshop Technician 42491 Mechanical workshop (Christopherson) antony.newman@durham.ac.uk
Ms Denise Norman Finance Administrator (PT) 44303 E260 (Higginson) denise.norman@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gary Parker Thermo Laboratory Technician 42511 gary.parker@durham.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Richardson Technician (Civils Laboratory) 42392 Civils Laboratory (Higginson) stephen.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Debra Smith Postgraduate Administrator 42471 E260 (Higginson) debra.smith@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lesley Stokoe Undergraduate Administrator 42502 E260 (Higginson) l.a.stokoe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alan Styles Electronics Technician 42422 Electronics workshop (Christopherson) alan.c.styles@durham.ac.uk
Miss Amy Tate Electronics Technician 41728 E497 amy.tate@durham.ac.uk
Charlotte Warren Reception 41700 E260 (Higginson) charlotte.a.warren@durham.ac.uk
Mr Stuart Watson Mechanical Workshop Technician 42491 Mechanical workshop (Christopherson) s.d.watson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Colin Wintrip Mechanical Workshop Manager 42475 Mechanical workshop (Christopherson) colin.wintrip@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Linda Young Finance Administrator (PT) 42354 l.m.young@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Andrea Parker Coffee Bar (PT Wednesday Thursday & Friday) 42466 Higginson Building andrea.parker@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Yallop Coffee Bar (PT Monday & Tuesday) 42466 Higgison Building elizabeth.yallop@durham.ac.uk
General enquiries 41700 E260 Higginson
NameTelephoneRoomEmail
Mr Thomas Adams thomas.d.adams@durham.ac.uk
Mr Tanvir Ahmad 41226 tanvir.ahmad@durham.ac.uk
Mr Weilong Ai weilong.ai@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Alia Al-ghosoun E390 Christopherson Contact Alia Al-ghosoun
Mr Jaafar Albadr 42375 jaafar.n.albadr@durham.ac.uk
Ms Areej Almazroa E280 (Christopherson) areej.a.almazroa@durham.ac.uk
Mr Abraham Alvarez-bustos 42469 E215 Christopherson abraham.alvarez-bustos@durham.ac.uk
Mr Josue Alvarez-lares josue.alvarez-lares@durham.ac.uk
Miss Henna Bains E215, Christopherson henna.bains@durham.ac.uk
Mr Robert Bird robert.e.bird@durham.ac.uk
Mr Anas Abubakar Bisu anas.a.bisu@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Brooks Contact David Brooks
Mr Hugo Calder E390 Christopherson hugo.calder2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Yusheng Cao yusheng.cao@durham.ac.uk
Mr Abhishek Chandramohan abhishek.chandramohan@durham.ac.uk
Miss Keturah Civelek E390 Christopherson Contact Keturah Civelek
Mr Emilio Contreras-tellez Contact Emilio Contreras-tellez
Mr Roger Cox Contact Roger Cox
Mr Marcos Eduardo Cruz Victorio E215 (Christopherson) marcos.e.cruz-victorio@durham.ac.uk
Miss Alessia Cuccurullo Contact Alessia Cuccurullo
Mr George Daly E390 Christopherson Contact George Daly
Miss Eleanor Desmond E009 (Christopherson) eleanor.desmond@durham.ac.uk
Mr Saied El-faitori saied.o.el-faitori@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lei Fan lei.fan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Carlos Ferrandon-cervantes E231 Christopherson carlos.j.ferrandon-cervantes@durham.ac.uk
Mr Iman Frozanpoor Contact Iman Frozanpoor
Mr Benjamin Gilvey benjamin.gilvey@durham.ac.uk
Miss Karen Gonzalez-trapero E280 Christopherson karen.y.gonzalez-trapero@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Maryam Hajji 42378 maryam.hajji@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Hammler 42378 jonathan.hammler@durham.ac.uk
Ms Nur Hashim nur.a.hashim@durham.ac.uk
Ms Monica Hernandez-cedillo E280 Christopherson monica.hernandez-cedillo@durham.ac.uk
Mr Julio Hernandez-manjarrez E215 Contact Julio Hernandez-manjarrez
Mr John Heron E280 Christopherson john.w.heron@durham.ac.uk
Mr Weiqi Hua 42469 E215 Christopherson weiqi.hua@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chuxia Huang chuxia.huang@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ahmad Ibrahim 42469 a.a.ibrahim@durham.ac.uk
Miss Susana Islas-gutierrez Contact Susana Islas-gutierrez
Miss Elvia Izquierdo-ruiz elvia.d.izquierdo-ruiz@durham.ac.uk
Mr Luis Jimenez-diaz E247 Higginson luis.c.jimenez-diaz@durham.ac.uk
Ms Heather Kerr heather.kerr@durham.ac.uk
Mr Hamed Khaki hamed.khaki@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andreas Klein 42378 andreas.klein@durham.ac.uk
Mr Harry Kounenis charalampos.kounenis@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rhiannon Lees E385 Christopherson rhiannon.lees@durham.ac.uk
Ms Dan Li dan.li@durham.ac.uk
Miss Bethany Lines 42448 E007 Christopherson Contact Bethany Lines
Mr Matthew Littlefair E390 Christopherson matthew.littlefair@durham.ac.uk
Mr Qitao Liu qitao.liu@durham.ac.uk
Mr Eduardo Lopez-torres CY018 (Chemistry Building) eduardo.j.lopez-torres@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jesus Loyo-vera Contact Jesus Loyo-vera
Mr Kaizhou Lu Contact Kaizhou Lu
Mr James Maccalman james.a.maccalman@durham.ac.uk
Mr Florian Marner florian.m.marner@durham.ac.uk
Mr Pedro Martinez-castro Contact Pedro Martinez-castro
Mr Daniel Martinez-munoz E215 Christopherson daniel.a.martinez-munoz@durham.ac.uk
Diana Martinez-trejo E215 Christopherson Contact Diana Martinez-trejo
Mr Andrew Messenger andrew.messenger@durham.ac.uk
Miss Annie Moore E390 (Christopherson) annie.moore@durham.ac.uk
Miss Xiaolin Mou xiaolin.mou@durham.ac.uk
Mr Sravan Muguda Viswanath sravan.muguda-viswanath@durham.ac.uk
Mr Rector Mukwiri 42487 r.a.mukwiri@durham.ac.uk
Mr Toni Munthe Contact Toni Munthe
Mr Balder Nieto-diaz Contact Balder Nieto-diaz
Ms Nik Khadijah Nik Aznan nik.k.nik-aznan@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Palacios-gomez 42405 E485 Christopherson building Contact David Palacios-gomez
Mr Luke Payne Contact Luke Payne
Mr Francisco Pena-perez Contact Francisco Pena-perez
Ms Amy Peters E390 (Christopherson) Contact Amy Peters
Miss Samprada Pradhan E280 Christopherson samprada.pradhan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Will Prew william.t.prew@durham.ac.uk
Mr Carlos Rasgado-moreno E010 Christopherson carlos.o.rasgado-moreno@durham.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Rowan thomas.rowan@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Sheehy sarah.sheehy2@durham.ac.uk
Miss Samantha Shenton 42378 samantha.shenton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ryan Siddall E390 (Christopherson) Contact Ryan Siddall
Mr Christopher John Smith 41226 c.j.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Miss Polina Stefanova Contact Polina Stefanova
Mr Huw Thomas E215 Christopherson huw.thomas@durham.ac.uk
Mr Giorgio Tiburzi giorgio.tiburzi@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jack Towers jack.l.towers@durham.ac.uk
Engr Ignatius Douglas Ozoemena Uke E385 (Christopherson) ignatius.d.uke@durham.ac.uk
Miss Eléonore Vissol-Gaudin E390 (Christopherson) eleonore.vissol-gaudin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jian Wang E007,Christopherson Building jian.wang@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jianye Wang jianye.wang@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jiangjiao Xu
Mr Minglei You minglei.you@durham.ac.uk
Ms Nor Zahari nor.m.zahari@durham.ac.uk