We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Durham Energy Institute



Staff Department Research Area Email
Professor Colin D Bain Chemistry Tribology and energy efficiency
Professor A ndrew Beeby Chemistry Photo chemistry and photo physics
Professor Martin R Bryce Chemistry, co-Director Centre for Molecular and Nanoscale Electronics Organic light emitting devices (OLEDS)
Dr Chris Groves Engineering, co-Director Centre for Molecular and Nanoscale Electronics Organic and inorganic photodetectors; physics of organic solar cells
Dr Douglas Halliday Physics, Director of Solar Network Advanced spectroscopic studies of quantum and novel behaviour in electronic materials and devices
Professor Gordon D Love Physics Design of Optical concentrators
Dr Budhika Mendis Physics Microstructure and defect characterisation of thin-film solar cells (both inorganic and organic) primarily using electron microscopy
Professor Andy Monkman Physics PV Devices
Professor Mike C Petty Engineering Organic Light Emitting Devices, Organic Phtovoltaics and Related Plastic Electronics Technologies

Dr Marek Szablewski Physics The use of organic acceptor chromophores in OLEDS and organic PV systems
Professor J A Gareth Williams Chemistry Energy-efficient lighting (OLEDs, LECs); solar energy conversion.