Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Centre for Materials Physics

Members

CMP Members 2014

SectionNamePositionEmail
Head of CMP: Professor Del Atkinson Head of Section del.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Academic: Prof Peter Hatton Professor p.d.hatton@durham.ac.uk
Prof Adekunle Adeyeye Professor adekunle.o.adeyeye@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anders Aufderhorst-Roberts anders.aufderhorst-roberts@durham.ac.uk
Dr Murat Aydemir Contact Murat Aydemir
Dr Nicholas Bristowe Assistant Professor nicholas.bristowe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Bromley e.h.c.bromley@durham.ac.uk
Professor Stewart Clark Professor s.j.clark@durham.ac.uk
Dr Matteo T. Degiacomi Associate Professor matteo.t.degiacomi@durham.ac.uk
Associate Professor Fernando Dias f.m.b.dias@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Suzanne Fielding Professor suzanne.fielding@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nikitas Gidopoulos nikitas.gidopoulos@durham.ac.uk
Prof John Girkin Professor j.m.girkin@durham.ac.uk
Professor Douglas Halliday Professor d.p.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Prof Damian Hampshire Professor d.p.hampshire@durham.ac.uk
Dr Qing He Contact Qing He
Dr Aidan Hindmarch a.t.hindmarch@durham.ac.uk
Dr Michael Hunt m.r.c.hunt@durham.ac.uk
Prof Halim Kusumaatmaja Professor halim.kusumaatmaja@durham.ac.uk
Professor Tom Lancaster Professor tom.lancaster@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma McCabe Assistant Professor Contact Emma McCabe
Dr Budhika Mendis b.g.mendis@durham.ac.uk
Professor Andy Monkman a.p.monkman@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Margarita Staykova Professor margarita.staykova@durham.ac.uk
Dr Peter Swift Assistant Professor g.p.swift@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marek Szablewski marek.szablewski@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ian Terry ian.terry@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elsen Tjhung Lecturer Contact Elsen Tjhung
Prof Kislon Voitchovsky Professor Contact Kislon Voitchovsky
Emeritus Members: Prof Brian Tanner b.k.tanner@durham.ac.uk
Prof Richard Abram r.a.abram@durham.ac.uk
Prof David Bloor david.bloor@durham.ac.uk
Prof Martyn Chamberlain martyn.chamberlain@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Mr Leon Bowen leon.bowen@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Celine Dinet celine.dinet@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marc Kenneth Etherington marc.k.etherington@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alejandro Galan-gonzalez Visiting PDRA Contact Alejandro Galan-gonzalez
Mr. Charles Haddon Postgraduate Contact Charles Haddon
Dr Michael Hertaeg PDRA Contact Michael Hertaeg
Dr David Hoyle d.m.hoyle@durham.ac.uk
Dr Penelope Lawton p.f.lawton@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Jack Parker PostGraduate Contact Jack Parker
Mr Lucas Powell-rudden Postgraduate Student Contact Lucas Powell-rudden
Dr Mark John Raine m.j.raine@durham.ac.uk
Dr Venkata Krishnan Ramaswamy venkata.ramaswamy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lara Small l.s.r.small@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Smith andrew.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Dr William Trewby PDRA Contact William Trewby
Research Technicians: Mr John Dobson john.dobson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Duncan McCallum Safety Coordinator d.j.mccallum@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Pattinson david.pattinson@durham.ac.uk
Research Students: Ms Faten Alabdulaali Contact Faten Alabdulaali
Mr. Faisal Alayed Postgraduate Student Contact Faisal Alayed
Mrs Taghreed Alsulami Contact Taghreed Alsulami
Mr Oluwafemi Aro PGR Student oluwafemi.e.aro@durham.ac.uk
Mr Hugh Barlow Contact Hugh Barlow
Miss Ana Beaumont PhD Student Contact Ana Beaumont
Mr Thomas Birch Postgraduate Student Contact Thomas Birch
Mr Alexander Blair Contact Alexander Blair
Mr Rahul Chacko r.n.chacko@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Chislett-McDonald Contact Simon Chislett-McDonald
Mr Will Foster Contact Will Foster
Mr. Adam Gerrand Postgraduate Student Contact Adam Gerrand
Mr David Graves Contact David Graves
Mr Jack Greenwood Postgraduate Student jack.r.greenwood@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rongjuan Huang Contact Rongjuan Huang
Mr. Daniel Hudson Postgraduate Student Contact Daniel Hudson
Mrs Oto-obong Inyang Contact Oto-obong Inyang
Mr Jack Law Contact Jack Law
Mr Henry Lockwood PostGraduate Contact Henry Lockwood
Mr Jack Panter Contact Jack Panter
Mr Francis Ridgeon
Muhammad Subkhi Sadullah muhammad.s.sadullah@durham.ac.uk
Miss Alina Talmantaite Contact Alina Talmantaite
Mr Joe Troughton joe.troughton@durham.ac.uk
Miss Vanessa Woodhouse Contact Vanessa Woodhouse