Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Condensed Matter Physics

Members

CMP members 2021

SectionNamePositionEmail
Head of CMP: Prof Del Atkinson Head of Section del.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Academic: Prof Peter Hatton Professor p.d.hatton@durham.ac.uk
Prof Adekunle Adeyeye Professor adekunle.o.adeyeye@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anders Aufderhorst-Roberts anders.aufderhorst-roberts@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas Bristowe nicholas.bristowe@durham.ac.uk
Professor Elizabeth Bromley e.h.c.bromley@durham.ac.uk
Professor Stewart Clark Professor s.j.clark@durham.ac.uk
Dr Julius De-rojas Contact Julius De-rojas
Dr Matteo T. Degiacomi Associate Professor matteo.t.degiacomi@durham.ac.uk
Associate Professor Fernando Dias f.m.b.dias@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Suzanne Fielding Professor suzanne.fielding@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nikitas Gidopoulos nikitas.gidopoulos@durham.ac.uk
Prof John Girkin Professor j.m.girkin@durham.ac.uk
Professor Douglas Halliday Professor d.p.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Prof Damian Hampshire Professor d.p.hampshire@durham.ac.uk
Dr Qing He Contact Qing He
Dr Aidan Hindmarch a.t.hindmarch@durham.ac.uk
Dr Michael Hunt m.r.c.hunt@durham.ac.uk
Prof Halim Kusumaatmaja Professor halim.kusumaatmaja@durham.ac.uk
Professor Tom Lancaster Professor tom.lancaster@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma McCabe Assistant Professor emma.mccabe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Budhika Mendis b.g.mendis@durham.ac.uk
Professor Andy Monkman a.p.monkman@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Margarita Staykova Associate Professor margarita.staykova@durham.ac.uk
Dr Peter Swift Assistant Professor g.p.swift@durham.ac.uk
Professor Marek Szablewski marek.szablewski@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ian Terry ian.terry@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elsen Tjhung Lecturer Contact Elsen Tjhung
Prof Kislon Voitchovsky Professor Contact Kislon Voitchovsky
Emeritus Members: Prof Brian Tanner b.k.tanner@durham.ac.uk
Prof Richard Abram r.a.abram@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Mr Leon Bowen leon.bowen@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Celine Dinet celine.dinet@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marc Kenneth Etherington marc.k.etherington@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Charles Haddon Postgraduate Contact Charles Haddon
Dr Michael Hertaeg PDRA Contact Michael Hertaeg
Dr David Hoyle d.m.hoyle@durham.ac.uk
Dr Penelope Lawton p.f.lawton@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Jack Parker PostGraduate Contact Jack Parker
Mr Lucas Powell-rudden Postgraduate Student Contact Lucas Powell-rudden
Dr Mark John Raine m.j.raine@durham.ac.uk
Dr Venkata Krishnan Ramaswamy venkata.ramaswamy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lara Small l.s.r.small@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Smith andrew.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Ke Sun PostGraduate Contact Ke Sun
Dr William Trewby PDRA Contact William Trewby
Research Technicians: Mr John Dobson john.dobson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Duncan McCallum Safety Coordinator d.j.mccallum@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Pattinson david.pattinson@durham.ac.uk
Research Students: Ms Faten Alabdulaali Contact Faten Alabdulaali
Mrs Taghreed Alsulami Contact Taghreed Alsulami
Mr Oluwafemi Aro PGR Student oluwafemi.e.aro@durham.ac.uk
Mr Hugh Barlow Contact Hugh Barlow
Miss Ana Beaumont PhD Student Contact Ana Beaumont
Mr Thomas Birch Postgraduate Student Contact Thomas Birch
Mr Alexander Blair Contact Alexander Blair
Mr Alex Brown PostGraduate Contact Alex Brown
Mr Simon Chislett-McDonald Contact Simon Chislett-McDonald
Mr Will Foster Contact Will Foster
Mr. Adam Gerrand Postgraduate Student Contact Adam Gerrand
Mr David Graves Contact David Graves
Mr Jack Greenwood Postgraduate Student jack.r.greenwood@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Daniel Hudson Postgraduate Student Contact Daniel Hudson
Dr Oto-obong Inyang Contact Oto-obong Inyang
Mr. Vinay Kopnar PostGraduate Contact Vinay Kopnar
Mr Jack Law Contact Jack Law
Mr Henry Lockwood PostGraduate Contact Henry Lockwood
Mr. Cameron Mcallister PostGraduate Contact Cameron Mcallister
Mr Jack Panter Contact Jack Panter
Mr Francis Ridgeon
Muhammad Subkhi Sadullah muhammad.s.sadullah@durham.ac.uk
Miss Alina Talmantaite Contact Alina Talmantaite
Miss Vanessa Woodhouse Contact Vanessa Woodhouse