We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Centre for Materials Physics


CMP Members 2014

Head of CMP: Professor Stewart Clark Head of Section
Academic: Prof Peter Hatton
Prof Brian Tanner
Professor Del Atkinson
Dr Stuart Brand
Dr Elizabeth Bromley
Dr Graham Cross
Associate Professor Fernando Dias
Prof. Suzanne Fielding
Dr Nikitas Gidopoulos
Prof John Girkin
Dr Douglas Halliday
Prof Damian Hampshire
Dr Qing He Contact Qing He
Dr Aidan Hindmarch
Dr Michael Hunt
Dr Halim Kusumaatmaja
Professor Tom Lancaster
Dr Budhika Mendis
Professor Andy Monkman
Professor Margarita Staykova
Dr Peter Swift
Dr Marek Szablewski Section Secretary
Dr Ian Terry
Dr Kislon Voitchovsky Contact Kislon Voitchovsky
Emeritus Members: Prof Richard Abram
Prof David Bloor
Prof Martyn Chamberlain
Research Staff: Mr Leon Bowen
Dr. Celine Dinet
Dr Marc Kenneth Etherington
Dr David Hoyle
Dr Jennifer King
Dr Penelope Lawton
Dr Mark John Raine
Dr Lara Small
Research Technicians: Mr John Dobson
Mr Duncan McCallum Safety Coordinator
Mr David Pattinson
Research Students: Ms Faten Alabdulaali Contact Faten Alabdulaali
Mrs Taghreed Alsulami Contact Taghreed Alsulami
Miss Ala Bahaaldin Contact Ala Bahaaldin
Mr Hugh Barlow Contact Hugh Barlow
Mr Thomas Birch Postgraduate Student Contact Thomas Birch
Mr Alexander Blair Contact Alexander Blair
Mr Paul Branch Contact Paul Branch
Mr Rahul Chacko
Mr Will Foster Contact Will Foster
Mr David Graves Contact David Graves
Miss Rongjuan Huang Contact Rongjuan Huang
Mrs Oto-obong Inyang Contact Oto-obong Inyang
Mr Jack Law Contact Jack Law
Mr Ethan Miller Contact Ethan Miller
Mr Jack Panter Contact Jack Panter
Mr Francis Ridgeon
Muhammad Subkhi Sadullah
Miss Alina Talmantaite Contact Alina Talmantaite
Mr Joe Troughton
Miss Vanessa Woodhouse Contact Vanessa Woodhouse