Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Condensed Matter Physics

Members

CMP members 2021

SectionNamePositionEmail
Head of CMP: Prof Del Atkinson Head of Section del.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Academic: Prof Peter Hatton Professor p.d.hatton@durham.ac.uk
Prof Adekunle Adeyeye Professor adekunle.o.adeyeye@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anders Aufderhorst-Roberts anders.aufderhorst-roberts@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas Bristowe nicholas.bristowe@durham.ac.uk
Prof Elizabeth Bromley e.h.c.bromley@durham.ac.uk
Prof Stewart Clark Professor s.j.clark@durham.ac.uk
Dr Julius De-rojas Contact Julius De-rojas
Dr Matteo T. Degiacomi Associate Professor matteo.t.degiacomi@durham.ac.uk
Dr Fernando Dias f.m.b.dias@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Suzanne Fielding Professor suzanne.fielding@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nikitas Gidopoulos nikitas.gidopoulos@durham.ac.uk
Prof John Girkin Professor j.m.girkin@durham.ac.uk
Professor Douglas Halliday Professor d.p.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Prof Damian Hampshire Professor d.p.hampshire@durham.ac.uk
Dr Qing He Contact Qing He
Dr Aidan Hindmarch a.t.hindmarch@durham.ac.uk
Dr Michael Hunt m.r.c.hunt@durham.ac.uk
Prof Halim Kusumaatmaja Professor halim.kusumaatmaja@durham.ac.uk
Prof Tom Lancaster Professor tom.lancaster@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma McCabe Assistant Professor emma.mccabe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Budhika Mendis b.g.mendis@durham.ac.uk
Professor Andy Monkman a.p.monkman@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Margarita Staykova Associate Professor margarita.staykova@durham.ac.uk
Dr Peter Swift Assistant Professor g.p.swift@durham.ac.uk
Professor Marek Szablewski marek.szablewski@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mehdi Tavakol Academic Contact Mehdi Tavakol
Dr Ian Terry ian.terry@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elsen Tjhung Lecturer Contact Elsen Tjhung
Prof Kislon Voitchovsky Professor Contact Kislon Voitchovsky
Emeritus Members: Prof Brian Tanner b.k.tanner@durham.ac.uk
Emeritus Prof Richard Abram r.a.abram@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Ms Kamile Bareikaite Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher Contact Kamile Bareikaite
Mr Leon Bowen leon.bowen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marc Kenneth Etherington marc.k.etherington@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Charles Haddon Postgraduate Contact Charles Haddon
Dr Michael Hertaeg PDRA Contact Michael Hertaeg
Dr Penelope Lawton p.f.lawton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Abhinav Naga PDRA abhinav.naga@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Jack Parker PostGraduate Contact Jack Parker
Dr Mark John Raine m.j.raine@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lara Small l.s.r.small@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Ke Sun PostGraduate Contact Ke Sun
Dr William Trewby PDRA Contact William Trewby
Research Technicians: Mr John Dobson john.dobson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Duncan McCallum Safety Coordinator d.j.mccallum@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Pattinson david.pattinson@durham.ac.uk
Research Students: Ms Faten Alabdulaali Contact Faten Alabdulaali
Mrs Taghreed Alsulami Contact Taghreed Alsulami
Mr Oluwafemi Aro PGR Student oluwafemi.e.aro@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ana Beaumont PhD Student Contact Ana Beaumont
Mr. Nathan Bentley Contact Nathan Bentley
Mr. Theodore Breeze Contact Theodore Breeze
Mr Alex Brown PostGraduate Contact Alex Brown
Mr. Paul Dirk Contact Paul Dirk
Mr David Graves Contact David Graves
Mr Jack Greenwood Postgraduate Student jack.r.greenwood@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Yunji Ha PGR Student Contact Yunji Ha
Mr. Daniel Hudson Postgraduate Student Contact Daniel Hudson
Dr Oto-obong Inyang Contact Oto-obong Inyang
Mr. Vinay Kopnar PostGraduate Contact Vinay Kopnar
Mr Henry Lockwood PostGraduate Contact Henry Lockwood
Mr. Cameron Mcallister PostGraduate Contact Cameron Mcallister
Mr Mogtaba Mekki Contact Mogtaba Mekki
Mr Daniel Scobbie Contact Daniel Scobbie
Miss Alina Talmantaite Contact Alina Talmantaite
Miss Lucy Weatherill Postgraduate Student Contact Lucy Weatherill