Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Centre for Materials Physics

Members

CMP Members 2014

SectionNamePositionEmail
Head of CMP: Professor Stewart Clark Head of Section s.j.clark@durham.ac.uk
Academic: Prof Peter Hatton p.d.hatton@durham.ac.uk
Prof Brian Tanner b.k.tanner@durham.ac.uk
Sir Gareth Roberts Professor of Applied Physics Del Atkinson del.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Brand stuart.brand@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Bromley e.h.c.bromley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Graham Cross g.h.cross@durham.ac.uk
Dr Fernando Dias f.m.b.dias@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Suzanne Fielding suzanne.fielding@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nikitas Gidopoulos nikitas.gidopoulos@durham.ac.uk
Prof John Girkin j.m.girkin@durham.ac.uk
Dr Douglas Halliday d.p.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Prof Damian Hampshire d.p.hampshire@durham.ac.uk
Dr Qing He Contact Qing He
Dr Aidan Hindmarch a.t.hindmarch@durham.ac.uk
Dr Michael Hunt m.r.c.hunt@durham.ac.uk
Dr Halim Kusumaatmaja halim.kusumaatmaja@durham.ac.uk
Professor Tom Lancaster tom.lancaster@durham.ac.uk
Prof Tom McLeish t.c.b.mcleish@durham.ac.uk
Dr Budhika Mendis b.g.mendis@durham.ac.uk
Professor Andy Monkman a.p.monkman@durham.ac.uk
Dr Margarita Staykova margarita.staykova@durham.ac.uk
Dr Peter Swift g.p.swift@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marek Szablewski Section Secretary marek.szablewski@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ian Terry ian.terry@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kislon Voitchovsky Contact Kislon Voitchovsky
Emeritus Members: Prof Richard Abram r.a.abram@durham.ac.uk
Prof David Bloor david.bloor@durham.ac.uk
Prof Martyn Chamberlain martyn.chamberlain@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Mr Khalid Abdullah khalid.abdullah@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hameed Al-Attar h.a.al-attar@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jorge Benet Villanueva Contact Jorge Benet Villanueva
Mr Leon Bowen leon.bowen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Heather Cole Contact Heather Cole
Dr Przemyslaw Ryszard Data przemyslaw.data@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marc Kenneth Etherington Contact Marc Kenneth Etherington
Dr Amir Farokh-payam Contact Amir Farokh-payam
Dr Ewan Hemingway e.j.hemingway@durham.ac.uk
David Hoyle d.m.hoyle@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer King jennifer.king@durham.ac.uk
Dr Penelope Lawton p.f.lawton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Menelaou Contact Christopher Menelaou
Dr Luca Piantanida Contact Luca Piantanida
Dr Mark John Raine m.j.raine@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lara Small l.s.r.small@durham.ac.uk
Research Technicians: Mr John Dobson john.dobson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Duncan McCallum Safety Coordinator d.j.mccallum@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Pattinson david.pattinson@durham.ac.uk
Research Students: Mrs Faten Al-abdulaali Contact Faten Al-abdulaali
Mrs Taghreed Alsulami Contact Taghreed Alsulami
Mr Murat Aydemir murat.aydemir@durham.ac.uk
Mr Sinan Azzawi s.a.r.hammoodi-azzawi@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ala Bahaaldin Contact Ala Bahaaldin
Mr Hugh Barlow Contact Hugh Barlow
Mr Thomas Birch Postgraduate Student Contact Thomas Birch
Mr Alexander Blair Contact Alexander Blair
Mr Chris Bosson chris.bosson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Branch Contact Paul Branch
Mrs Katherine Carter k.a.carter@durham.ac.uk
Mr Rahul Chacko r.n.chacko@durham.ac.uk
Mr Philip Dean p.r.dean@durham.ac.uk
Miss Paloma Lays Dos-santos p.l.dos-santos@durham.ac.uk
Mr Will Foster Contact Will Foster
Mr David Graves Contact David Graves
Miss Rongjuan Huang Contact Rongjuan Huang
Mrs Oto-obong Inyang Contact Oto-obong Inyang
Mr Jack Law Contact Jack Law
Mr Ethan Miller Contact Ethan Miller
Mr Thomas Mitchell t.j.mitchell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Roberto Nobuyasu Contact Roberto Nobuyasu
Mr Jack Panter Contact Jack Panter
Mr Francis Ridgeon f.j.ridgeon@durham.ac.uk
Muhammad Subkhi Sadullah muhammad.s.sadullah@durham.ac.uk
Mr Robert Schoonmaker Contact Robert Schoonmaker
Mr Liam Stubbington Contact Liam Stubbington
Miss Alina Talmantaite Contact Alina Talmantaite
Mr Mustafa Tokaç mustafa.tokac@durham.ac.uk
Mr William Trewby Contact William Trewby
Mr Joe Troughton joe.troughton@durham.ac.uk
Miss Guanmei Wang guanmei.wang@durham.ac.uk
Mr Robert Williams r.c.williams@durham.ac.uk
Miss Vanessa Woodhouse Contact Vanessa Woodhouse
Mr Muhammad Zulqurnain Contact Muhammad Zulqurnain