We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Chemistry

EDI Committee

  1. Ritu Kataky (EDI Chair): Prof
  2. Jon Steed (EDI Co-Chair): Prof (research leave)
  3. Matthew Kitching: Assis. Prof (interim co-chair to cover Prof Steed)
  4. Rachel Dickins (EDI Secretary): Admin. Officer (Director of UG studies)
  5. Sharon Cooper: Assoc. Prof - Senior Lecturer (past EDI chair)
  6. Karl Coleman: Prof (Head of Department, HoD)
  7. Colin Bain: Prof
  8. Andrew Hughes: Assoc. Prof - Senior Lecturer (Director of Education)
  9. Andrew Unwin: Senior Administrator
  10. Pippa Coffer: Assis. Prof (Teaching Fellow)
  11. Catherine Heffernan: Technical Staff (solution state NMR)
  12. Russell Taylor: Assis. Prof
  13. Aileen Congreve: Senior Research Officer (Technical)
  14. Richard Thompson: Senior Research Fellow (Research)
  15. Mark Fox (Web master): Senior Research Officer
  16. Kevin Mason: PDRA till July 2019
  17. Charlotte Ayres: PhD
  18. Jack Fradgley: PhD
  19. Alex Nicholls: PhD
  20. Meera Shah: PhD
  21. Michael Bronswyk: Undergraduate
  22. Georgia Kriticou: Undergraduate
  23. Oliver Moore: Undergraduate
  24. Lewis Robinson: Undergraduate
  25. Sophie Tang: Undergraduate

EDI Minutes


Athena Swan Bronze