Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Centre for Cultural Ecologies

Events and News

Forthcoming Events

DateTimeEvent
Tue, 4 June 201910:00am to 5:00pm“Arts of Habit, Habits of Art: Slow Time, Ecologies, Vision,”
Thu, 13 June 2019Footprint

Past Events

DateTimeEvent
Tue, 14 May 20196:00pm to 8:00pmGlobal Weirding: An Aesthetics of the Anthropocene
Thu, 2 May 20191:00am to 2:00amRenewable Energy, Settler Colonialism and Poetic Resistance:
Thu, 21 March 20191:55pm to 1:55pmArts of Habit, Habits of Art: Visions of Slow Time
Thu, 7 March 20199:30am to 11:00amReading Group
Mon, 25 February 20196:00pm to 8:30pmHeating the Human Climate
Thu, 14 February 20194:00pm to 6:00pm'Candid Little Hunters': Narrative Futures for the 'End-Game'
Tue, 5 February 20194:00pm to 6:00pmPostgrowth Imaginaries
Thu, 31 January 20199:30amThe Centre for Cultural Ecologies Reading Group
Tue, 4 December 201810:00am to 12:00pmEcologies reading group
Sun, 28 October 20186:30pm to 8:30pmExtinction Elegies: An Evening of Poetry, Music and Ecology
Thu, 19 April 20189:00am to 5:45pmDigital Studies Doctoral Training School
Wed, 18 April 20189:00am to 5:45pmDigital Studies Doctoral Training School
Tue, 17 April 20189:00am to 5:45pmDigital Studies Doctoral Training School
Fri, 15 September 20179:00am to 7:00pmPhilosophical Anthropology and Contemporary Continental Philosophy
Thu, 14 September 20179:00am to 5:30pmCanguilhem-Simondon: Epistemology and Ontology of the Milieu

Events by Research Project