Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Careers & Enterprise Centre

Recruitment Spotlight Events

Our recruitment spotlight series of events are designed to give students an introduction to graduate opportunities from companies across a broad range of sectors. Each event will be employer-led, but designed and delivered exclusively for Durham students in collaboration with Careers & Enterprise. All Recruitment Spotlight events will be recorded and available to you afterwards via DUO. This series is designed to offer a broad and balanced representation of sectors across the Michaelmas term.

Event Schedule - October 2020

Week One

Monday 5th October: Jumpstart - Start-Ups (View the recording here)

Tuesday 6th October: Innovia - Scientific & Technical Consulting (View the recording here)

Wednesday 7th October: UBS - Banking & Finance (View the recording here)

Thursday 8th October: P&G - Fast Moving Consumer Goods (FMCG) (View the recording here)

Friday 9th October: GSK - Biotech & Life Sciences: Pharmaceuticals (View the recording here)

Week Two

Monday 12th October: Home Office Digital - Technology / Public Sector (View the recording here)

Tuesday 13th October: Hot Topic Employer Panel (multi-sector) - 'The Post-Covid World: Getting Back to Business' (View the recording here)

Wednesday 14th October: Eversheds - Legal Services (View the recording here)

Friday 16th October: Savills - Real Estate / Built Environment (View the recording here)

Week Three

Monday 19th October: Deloitte Actuarial - Banking & Finance (View the recording here)

Tuesday 20th October: Careers & Internship Fair (View the recording here)

Wednesday 21st October: Capgemini - Management Consulting (View the recording here)

Thursday 22nd October: Daiwa Anglo-Japanese Foundation - International Work Experience (View the recording here)

Friday 23rd October: nucleargraduates - Nuclear Engineering (View the recording here)

Week Four

Monday 26th October: Financial Force - Technology (View the recording here)

Tuesday 27th October: Teach First - Education / Public Sector (View the recording here)

Wednesday 28th October: University of Law - Law for non-law students (View the recording here)

Thursday 29th October: Unlocked Graduates - Public Sector (View the recording here)

Friday 30th October: Hot Topic Employer Panel (multi-sector) - 'Leadership in a Crisis' (View the recording here)

November 2020

Tuesday 3rd November: Hilton - Hospitality & Tourism (View the recording here)

Wednesday 4th November: STEM Careers & Internship Fair

Thursday 12th November: Hot Topic Employer Panel (multi-sector) - 'What Does it Mean to Embrace Diversity?' (View the recording here)

Monday 16th November: Hot Topic Employer Panel (multi-sector) - 'Tackling Climate Change One Business at a Time' (View the recording here)

Tuesday 17th November: Jaguar Landrover - Engineering (View the recording here)

Friday 20th November: Orsted - Renewable Energy (View the recording here)

Tuesday 24th November: National School of Healthcare Science - Biotech & Life Sciences (View the recording here)

Wednesday 25th November: NHS Digital - IT and Digital (View the recording here)

Thursday 26th November: Dyson - Engineering (Recording will be available soon)

Monday 30th November: Macfarlanes - Law (Cancelled)

December 2020

Tuesday 1st December: FDM Group - IT and Digital (Postponed to Epiphany term)

Wednesday 2nd December: Government Statistical Service (GSS) - Government and Politics (Postponed to Epiphany term)

New events will be added as soon as they are confirmed - keep an eye on the Events Bulletin email and the Student Services Portal for all up-to-date event information.

Don't see a sector that interests you? Let us know by emailing us at careers.events@durham.ac.uk.