We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

What's On

What's On

New Art Music Ensemble Concert

10th December 2019, 19:30 to 21:30, Mark Hillery Arts Centre, Collingwood College

Join the New Art Music Ensemblefor the first concert of their ambitious 2019/20 season! Features a range of contemporary classical music from composers Michael Pisaro, Jürg Frey, Carl Bergstrøm-Nielsen, James Saunders, and Michael Torke.

The New Art Music Ensemble's Michaelmas Term concert, featuring performances by NAME Pierrot and NAME Collective.

Michael Pisaro - Harmony Series No. 20 "Two days later"
James Saunders - Choose who tells you what to do
Michael Torke - Telephone Book
Carl Bergstrøm-Nielsen - Towards an unbearable lightness
Jürg Frey - Circular Music No. 2
Jürg Frey - Fragile Balance
John White - Newspaper Reading Machine

Tickets can be bought at

Contact for more information about this event.

Related Links

Share this event