Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Institute of Medieval and Early Modern Studies (IMEMS)

Staff and Governance

To contact the IMEMS administrative office please use the following details:

E: admin.imems@durham.ac.uk

T: 0191 334 2974

Core Staff

The day-to-day running of IMEMS is the responsibility of the Core Executive Committee, comprising the Director and Associate Directors and the Administrator. 

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
Directorate: Professor Stephen Taylor Director 41005 s.j.c.taylor@durham.ac.uk
UNESCO Professor Robin Coningham Associate Director (World Heritage Site) r.a.e.coningham@durham.ac.uk
Professor Barbara Ravelhofer Associate Director (Research) Contact Barbara Ravelhofer
IMEMS Staff: Elizabeth Alpass Administrator 46574 Contact Elizabeth Alpass
Fay Fradgley Administration Assistant 42974 Contact Fay Fradgley
Departmental Reps: Prof. James Baldini Departmental Rep (Earth Sciences) james.baldini@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Andrew Beeby Departmental Rep (Chemistry) andrew.beeby@durham.ac.uk
Jens Funke Departmental Rep (Mathematical Sciences) jens.funke@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pam Graves Departmental Rep (Archaeology) c.p.graves@durham.ac.uk
Dr Patrick Gray Departmental Rep (English) patrick.gray@durham.ac.uk
Professor Christian Liddy Departmental Rep (History) c.d.liddy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ita Mac Carthy Departmental Rep (MLAC) ita.k.mac-carthy@durham.ac.uk
Professor Fiona Robertson Departmental Rep (Arts and Humanities) fiona.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Alec Ryrie Departmental Rep (Theology) 43942 alec.ryrie@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hector Sequera Departmental Rep (Music) hector.sequera@durham.ac.uk
Prof Brian Tanner Department Rep (Physics) b.k.tanner@durham.ac.uk
Dr Edmund Thomas Departmental Rep (Classics) e.v.thomas@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sara L. Uckelman Departmental Rep (Philosophy) s.l.uckelman@durham.ac.uk

Full Executive Committee

Our Full Executive Committee is made up of the Core Executive Committee, listed above, plus a number of executive members including:


International Advisory Board

We are extremely fortunate to have be able to call on the help and guidance of colleagues from around the world who help to shape and guide our direction, strategy and international reach. Our current Advisory Board members are: